TONFA
The Original Naruto Fanfic Archive

Main Categories

Het Romance [1085]
Any Naruto fanfiction with the main plot orientating around different sex couples.
Alternate Universe & Crossovers [651]
Where cast of the Naruto Universe are inserted into an alternate universe.
Essays & Tutorials [17]
An area to submit intelligent essays debating topics about the Naruto Universe and writing tutorial submissions.
 
General Fiction [1739]
Any Naruto fanfiction focused without romantic orientation, on a canon character in the current Naruto Universe.
OC-centric [865]
Any Naruto fanfic that has the major inclusion of a fan-made character.
Non-Naruto Fiction [291]
Self-evident
 
Shonen-ai/Yaoi Romance [1578]
Any Naruto fanfiction with the main plot orientating around male same sex couples.
MadFic [193]
Any fic with no real plot and humor based. Doesn't require correct spelling, paragraphing or punctuation but it's a very good idea.
 
Shojo-ai/Yuri Romance [106]
Any Naruto fanfiction with the main plot orientating around female same sex couples.
Fan Ninja Bingo Book [125]
An area to store fanfic information, such as bios, maps, political histories. No stories.
 
 

Site Info

Members: 11840
Series: 261
Stories: 5885
Chapters: 25419
Word count: 47685683
Authors: 2163
Reviews: 40950
Reviewers: 1752
Newest Member: StrawberryFroggi
Challenges: 255
Challengers: 193
 



Name: Lady Sun (Signed) · Date: 01/07/14 - 02:40 am · For: Mary-Sues?! EVIL BEGONE!
I'm glad there are people out there who notice these things. However, as to the summaries it's sad to say that there are people who actually read those types of stupid summaries and completely ignore the good ones because there is no couple warning. Though I'm glad most people here can write, read and review a good story.


Name: Mily (Anonymous) · Date: 14/11/13 - 06:41 pm · For: Dafuq? WHAT AM I DOING IN NARUTO?!
My God! You're just so blunt! It's beautiful! *Comedic gold* Plus, you make really good points and I'll make sure to take this all into consideration when i begin to write my story. Thanks for the advice!


Name: Midan no Hatake (Anonymous) · Date: 30/04/13 - 12:12 pm · For: Mary-Sues?! EVIL BEGONE!
Thanks for the advice. So that's what was nagging me about Bella. Although it took me reading some writing tips for me to realize why I was a little confused about her...

Author's Response: I read Twilight and went all "MARY-SUE BEGONE!" For ten hours straight. My brothers thought I was certifiably insane. Which I am, but that's besides the point XD. I'm happy you realized something was off about her! Hahaha


Name: Shizake Uchiha (Signed) · Date: 07/04/13 - 06:44 pm · For: Dafuq? WHAT AM I DOING IN NARUTO?!
I'm not a big fan of cross overs just because I could never get into the idea of a human being transported into the naruto world. Idk it just never interested me

That being said there's a couple of things in this I wanna point out and don't take it the wrong way I just have a different opinion on some things.

#3 on how the end up there- personally I have no problem with tragic accidents, it's a nice alternative to heaven and hell. Personally I don't have any religious views but to me it makes sense. I did think of a cross over once about a soldier serving in Afghanistan or Iraq or whatever and he gets caught up in an intense fire fight and dies and then wakes up in the naruto world. I realize they are dead but nobody in Naruto actually exists either, sort of like a nether realm sort of deal if you get what I mean. I may be over thinking this but I kinda thought about it.

#4 Language barriers- Yes they speak Japanese but I think that's taking it a bit to literally. I rarely see people who japanese through out the whole story in a fan fiction and I don't think you yourself uses Japanese either. Pretty much just plop them into the English dubbed version of Naruto :P

Except for that you had some pretty awesome points pertaining to a cross over fic and I know a lot of people will use your advice :D

Author's Response: I've seen a few cases where the whole dying thing pans out, but overall it's not something that novice writers should try their hands at until they get a bit more experience. Mainly because when you go that route you really need to explore the psychological aspects of it all, which most people tend to ignore. No, I don't use Japanese in my stories because my characters already speak it so it would be pointless for me to just write my entire fic in Japanese. However, when you have a character who doesn't speak it you need to give an explanation of why they suddenly do. Because I can tell you right now that if I was plopped down into the Naruto world I would only be able to understand someone when they cussed at me XD. Plopping them into the English version works as well, but I can't stand the dubbed version of Naruto so I just prefer not to go that route XD.

Thank you very much for your review and encouragement :)!


Name: Sasaui Uchiha (Signed) · Date: 07/04/13 - 05:54 pm · For: Dafuq? WHAT AM I DOING IN NARUTO?!
*fist pump* Yeah! I just went through the list to see how FW would go, and I got everything fine. Well, mostly. The explanation for the name may be a bit dumb, but hey, most people won't automatically jump to the conclusion one is from a different universe simply because of a strange explanation for a name. Anyway, this is quite helpful since I'm working on what I co spider my first real world crossover fanfic. I feel safer now. As for more tips..... Maybe, although kinda dumb, how to take a harsh review/criticism? I've seen this take a hard hit on new authors before. Or maybe creating jutsu? Or their own village? I dunno. Just some random thoughts.

Author's Response: Well it's just most people will give their character a name like Ashley or something and I'm just like, Hey, you know that they would pronounce it like Ash-rey right? Bahahaha. And yeah, I was actually going to do reviews next, both giving and receiving. Hmmm, jutsus and villages are actually really good points. Thanks! :D

Author's Response: Well it's just most people will give their character a name like Ashley or something and I'm just like, Hey, you know that they would pronounce it like Ash-rey right? Bahahaha. And yeah, I was actually going to do reviews next, both giving and receiving. Hmmm, jutsus and villages are actually really good points. Thanks! :D


Name: DARKTRANQUILLITY (Signed) · Date: 07/04/13 - 02:12 pm · For: Dafuq? WHAT AM I DOING IN NARUTO?!
Oi mate! How is my sis/friend doin? This actually helped me out, I've been jogging up the idea of a story like this but decided to finish the one I'm working on right now. Aside form that it was funny, especially when you threaten to rip someone open, ahhh...how threatening can be amusing at times. Anyways I applaud once again for my friend for bringing a smile to my face with her funny comments.

I don't know though, I find it really cute when girls threaten in a violent manner...I threaten the same way but only use it as a joke, the things that come out my mouth can only make you imagine if it was possible.

And aside from all this, and onto your response to my last review...I'd really enjoy being friends with you sis...and I made you blush, badass! I don't know if it was real or fake but still badass. It flatters me.

Anyways enough of me ranting and the what not, you've earned yourself a place in my heart (I know it's a bit cheesy) even though we haven't met face to face, we're friends and I cherish my friends, I wouldn't trade for anything even if it was Nyan cat...well I'd give something else for Nyan cat, I mean who wouldn't want a cat/pop-tart.

Alright enough of me rambling on again, see you later sis.

Author's Response: Yay! So happy I could help ya' there sistah from anotha' mistah! I think these stories are awesome when they're all planned out, so I'm super excited to see what you bring to the table! Just remember I can be vicious. Rawr and stuff <(XoX<) <---- Zombie.

I know right! I'm always threatening people. Like this boy at my school was talking about how he threw up in his friend's brand new car because he was drunk. I told him I would have skinned him and then cleaned my car up with his skin... Yeeeeaaaah, my threats get a bit out there. They're either terrifying or effin' hilarious.... Weird O.o

Totally real blush! I made cherries jealous! D'awe there we go with the blushing again =^.^=. KK Totally friends now. Besties and all that >.^.... Er that's suppose to be a cute winking face.... Not a twitchy one O.o

Hope to hear from you again meh new Naru-Sis!


Name: Rowanrose (Signed) · Date: 07/04/13 - 01:03 pm · For: Dafuq? WHAT AM I DOING IN NARUTO?!
XD Awesomeness, this is perfect.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, darling! XD Bahahaha


Name: Rowanrose (Signed) · Date: 07/04/13 - 01:00 pm · For: Summaries!
Awesome chapter! All of my pet peeves have been addressed. XD

Author's Response: WoopWoop ~(^.^~)


Name: DARKTRANQUILLITY (Signed) · Date: 26/12/12 - 11:57 am · For: Summaries!
I applaud you! This was really funny, you seem like the kind of person I'd like to be friends with, you seem like an awesomely awesome person. All in all this is good. Later sis!

Author's Response: D'awe! *Blush* =^u^= Thank you! We can be friends! I like friends! Thanks for the awesome review!


Name: Sasaui Uchiha (Signed) · Date: 22/12/12 - 06:13 am · For: Summaries!
Haha. I don't think I have this problem except maybe grammar because I'm not the best or I'll type too fast without thinking. I'll have to remember to just double check since apparently it does annoy some people (for some reason I never thought of that U^_^). Can't say anything for how I used to be. I found this really amusing because I loved reading your comments. They're hilarious.

Author's Response: Thanks! I try to keep things amusing :D I admit that a lot of times I have minor spelling errors and a couple of grammar errors, but I don't have them in my summary! Thanks for reading!!!


Name: Rowanrose (Signed) · Date: 04/12/12 - 09:11 am · For: Mary-Sues?! EVIL BEGONE!
Ahaha - this was great. IT was an extremely informatie and hilarious chapter, me heart. You covered alot of good points - ESPECIALLY THE SASUKE FALLING INSTANTANEOUSLY IN LOVE THING. One of my biggest pet peeves. Like Brekky-chan, I kept thinking back to my first chara and going....... Ah. Oops. >_< Thank goodness for rewrting. :P Oh, I think you should add something in the beginning, like, if your main character is a guy, just take all this advice while interchanging Mary Sue with Gary Stue.

Author's Response: Bahaha thanks! XD I frickin' hate the Sasuke/Itachi/Neji/Any other emo in Naruto-falling-instantly-in-love! Makes meh angry DX< I'm actually thinking of giving a Gary Stue his own chapter since there are a couple of, small, differences that newbies might not be aware of.


Name: Sasaui Uchiha (Signed) · Date: 03/12/12 - 01:36 pm · For: Mary-Sues?! EVIL BEGONE!
Yeah, I saw this, and even though I've been here for 4+ years, I wanted to look. I keep thinking back to how my character, Sasaui, was and thinking "Oh my gosh, what in the world was wrong with me?" I still let it slip in a few times, as much as I hate that.

Anyway, I think it's a really nice thing you're doing here for the new writers. It most definitely would have been helpful for me. Go you ^^.

P. S. It's Concepts. I was just finishing reviewing that before I came over here.

Author's Response: Awe, thank you very much :) Yeah, my first character was on Quizilla and.... Ohmigoth.... She was horrible. Like, Angel of Death and everything Mary-Sue horrible.... *shudder*


You must login (register) to review.