TONFA
The Original Naruto Fanfic Archive

Main Categories

Het Romance [1095]
Any Naruto fanfiction with the main plot orientating around different sex couples.
Alternate Universe & Crossovers [655]
Where cast of the Naruto Universe are inserted into an alternate universe.
Essays & Tutorials [18]
An area to submit intelligent essays debating topics about the Naruto Universe and writing tutorial submissions.
 
General Fiction [1741]
Any Naruto fanfiction focused without romantic orientation, on a canon character in the current Naruto Universe.
OC-centric [870]
Any Naruto fanfic that has the major inclusion of a fan-made character.
Non-Naruto Fiction [291]
Self-evident
 
Shonen-ai/Yaoi Romance [1579]
Any Naruto fanfiction with the main plot orientating around male same sex couples.
MadFic [203]
Any fic with no real plot and humor based. Doesn't require correct spelling, paragraphing or punctuation but it's a very good idea.
 
Shojo-ai/Yuri Romance [107]
Any Naruto fanfiction with the main plot orientating around female same sex couples.
Fan Ninja Bingo Book [128]
An area to store fanfic information, such as bios, maps, political histories. No stories.
Juvi-Fics [2]
Because no fic is deleted, if a fic doesn't abide by the rules of the category or author doesn't respond to mods, it belongs here.
 
 

Site Info

Members: 11304
Series: 262
Stories: 5921
Chapters: 25700
Word count: 48059569
Authors: 2180
Reviews: 41231
Reviewers: 1763
Newest Member: PaulIl
Challenges: 255
Challengers: 193
 


10 Most Reviewed Stories


Title: Naruto's talk show by RamenFox
Rated: 18 Liked [Reviews - 434]
Summary: “Hi, I’m Uzumaki Naruto.” Naruto said.

“I’m Haruno Sakura.” Sakura said giving a peace sign.

“Uchiha Sasuke.” Sasuke said still glaring.

“Welcome to Naruto’s talk show. Here YOU are able to pick a topic and a guest to go on here and we talk about it!"
Category: General Fiction, Het Romance > Top Six Pairs, Shonen-ai/Yaoi Romance, Shojo-ai/Yuri Romance
Characters: Sakura Haruno, Sasuke Uchiha, Naruto Uzumaki
Genres: Humor
Warnings: OOC, Yaoi
Challenge: None
Series: None
Chapters: 30 | Completed: No | Word count: 64074 | Read count: 18901 [Report This]
Published: 20/05/07 | Updated: 18/12/07


Title: Fire Escape by DropDeadThenDance
Rated: 15 Liked [Reviews - 287]
Summary:
Photobucket
IS NOW COMPLETE!!

Ill tempered Ross Falon is a bitter teenager in a school full of people she doesn't like, but that's okay because they don't like her either. She's wrapped herself tightly in a blanket of self pity and anime and she refuses to come out, until a stranger steps into her life and changes everything forever.

There will be no going back for Ross once she finds herself in a world where self pity just gets you killed, or worse. Ross has to learn the hard way that her life was easy picking, and now it's the hell of the Shinobi world.

Category: OC-centric, Alternate Universe & Crossovers > Real World
Characters: All
Genres: Action/Adventure, Drama, Fantasy, Humor, Mystery, Romance, Sci-Fi, Supernatural
Warnings: Death, OOC
Challenge: None
Series: From Fire to Ashes
Chapters: 101 | Completed: Yes | Word count: 122472 | Read count: 76315 [Report This]
Published: 27/06/11 | Updated: 01/01/12


Title: Another Survivor: Uchiha Love Blossoms by Crimson Lily
Rated: 15 Liked [Reviews - 283]
Summary: Eight year old Katsumi Uchiha ran through the blood stained streets of the Uchiha compound, looking for him. He was important, he was her best friend. If she didn’t find him, life wouldn’t be worth living anymore. She had to find him before the Uchiha Clan killer did. Where are you? She thought frantically, trying to hold back the tears she knew were coming. Where are you, Sasuke?
Category: OC-centric, General Fiction > Naruto, Het Romance > Fluff
Characters: All, Pair OCSasu
Genres: Action/Adventure, Romance
Warnings: AU
Challenges: SASUKExOC,
Challenge: SASUKExOC,
Series: None
Chapters: 51 | Completed: Yes | Word count: 134305 | Read count: 81387 [Report This]
Published: 05/10/08 | Updated: 14/09/11


Title: Thunder and Swirls by Kamisori
Rated: 15 Liked [Reviews - 235]
Summary:
Hello my name is Kaminari Hiyori, but my friends call me Nari. I am from the Hiyori clan, whose members specialize in elemental control and jutsu. My clan believes that depending on the weather conditions on the day that a baby is born, is how we are destined to our element. We are also named to match our element. My name means thunder and I control and use electric based jutsu. I was born during an electrical storm. My Aunt, Kasumi, was born when a heavy mist covered the land. Thus her name means mist, and her element is liquid and poison based. Aunt Kasumi had taken care of me ever since my parents died. I’m graduating from the Ninja Academy soon. Hopefully, I’ll be put with my best friend, Naruto Uzamaki.
Category: OC-centric
Characters: All
Genres: Action/Adventure, Drama, Humor, Mystery, Romance
Warnings: Death
Challenge: None
Series: None
Chapters: 47 | Completed: Yes | Word count: 65745 | Read count: 57636 [Report This]
Published: 01/06/08 | Updated: 03/05/09


Title: Kakashi's lessons in seduction by Hope4love
Rated: 18 Liked [Reviews - 229]
Summary: After countless failed attempts of trying to tell Naruto that he loves him, Sasuke finally decides to takes seduction lesson from Kakashi.But how can the silver headed Jounin teach Sasuke lessons when he can't even get the one he loves himself, and will Gaara join in on the fun once he realizes he has feelings for a certain green spandexed boy. OCCness
Category: Shonen-ai/Yaoi Romance > Top Pairings > Kakashi and Iruka, Shonen-ai/Yaoi Romance > Top Pairings > Sasuke and Naruto
Characters: Gaara, Sakura Haruno, Kakashi Hatake, Hinata Hyuuga, Maito Gai, Rock Lee, Temari, Tenten, Tsunade, Sasuke Uchiha, Iruka Umino, Naruto Uzumaki, Ino Yamanaka
Genres: Graphic lemon, Humor, Romance
Warnings: None
Challenge: None
Series: None
Chapters: 23 | Completed: Yes | Word count: 46344 | Read count: 64784 [Report This]
Published: 28/04/07 | Updated: 29/12/07


Title: How to Adapt and Overcome by xXxTiNkxXx
Rated: 15 Liked [Reviews - 220]
Summary:
Banner
.

Let's break it down. Naruto's a reckless young shinobi with passion and heart. Striving to get attention and respect, he has an attitude that makes those around want to shut his loud mouth. Then there's his rival teammate, Sasuke, a boy who keeps himself at distance and makes no personal ties. His one-track vengeful mind and lust for his brother's demise has carried him through a life of hatred and solitude. Along comes the damsel in distress, Sakura, ditzy and unrequitedly in love with our dark, brooding avenger. Her low self-esteem and lack of ninja tact makes her a casualty for her team, and nothing more. Enter their mission - Rayne Sayomi, a carefree individual with the strength that would make a mountain shake. Her personality makes those around instantly like her, though her short temperament can bring out the demon inside. Literally. Together, these four are going to shape the paths they each take in life, but there are about ninety-nine ways to die between them and their future.

CHAPTERS CURRENTLY UNDER REVISION AS OF 7/21/15

Category: OC-centric, General Fiction > Naruto
Characters: Akatsuki, Dosu Kinuta, Hidden Leaf Ninja, Hidden Sound Ninja, Itachi Uchiha, Izumo Kamizuki, Kakashi Hatake, Kin Tsuchi, Kyuubi (Kurama), Naruto Uzumaki, OC, Orochimaru, Pair OCSasu, Sakura Haruno, Sasuke Uchiha, Zaku Abumi
Genres: Action/Adventure, Drama, Humor, Romance, Tragedy
Warnings: Sexual Themes
Challenge: None
Series: None
Chapters: 45 | Completed: Yes | Word count: 200080 | Read count: 86944 [Report This]
Published: 19/07/10 | Updated: 12/11/12


Title: The Note by A Vampires Butterfly
Rated: 15 Liked [Reviews - 216]
Summary: It was the worst thing that could ever happen. It was horrible. It was a catastrophic. It was a disaster. It was social suicide.







It was the dropping of a note.
Category: Het Romance > Top Six Pairs, Shonen-ai/Yaoi Romance, Shonen-ai/Yaoi Romance > Top Pairings > Sasuke and Naruto
Characters: Deidara, Sakura Haruno, Rock Lee, Itachi Uchiha, Sasuke Uchiha, Naruto Uzumaki
Genres: Humor
Warnings: AU, Yaoi
Challenges: Naruto as a Seme!!,
Challenge: Naruto as a Seme!!,
Series: None
Chapters: 17 | Completed: Yes | Word count: 18324 | Read count: 40038 [Report This]
Published: 26/05/07 | Updated: 23/08/07


Title: Truthspeaker by fUnKyToEs
Rated: 15 Liked [Reviews - 206]
Summary: The story of a girl who falls into the world of Naruto and realizes that knowledge isn't always the safest thing to have.
Category: OC-centric
Characters: All, OC, Pair OCSasu
Genres: Action/Adventure, Drama, Humor, Romance
Warnings: None
Challenge: None
Series: None
Chapters: 68 | Completed: Yes | Word count: 365426 | Read count: 100713 [Report This]
Published: 01/08/08 | Updated: 20/07/10


Title: Firefly Tears by inuyashas_only_1
Rated: 15 Liked [Reviews - 206]
Summary: (Takes place in Feudal Japan)

In the 19th Edo Infantry, everyone has a story.

There's Naruto Uzumaki, a young man with a big heart and courage like a lion. He'd throw himself into danger to save any of his comrades in arms, especially his tentmate, Sasuke Uchiha. But his bravery-- or is is lack of caring for his own life?-- is his way of atonement. Because there was one person that he just couldn't save...

There's Sasuke Uchiha, a raven-haired, strong young man who refuses to talk about his family or past. He has a secret. Someone's out to get him and finish a job they couldn't complete. Sasuke would do anything to escape his fate, even if it meant joining the army. Unfortunately, now has a tentmate that he's desperate to protect form his past...

There's Sakura Haruno, who is disguised as her brother, Kei, in order to help him escape from the fate of joining the army in the draft that came to her village. She's in s very sticky situation: she's a girl, so there's the job of keeping her identity a secret, especially from her tentmate, Izumi...

And there's Izumi Togu, a sensible young man who's caught up in the fact that his tentmate is a girl. Intrigued by this, he struggles between protecting her-- finding a way to send her home without having her killed because she's female-- or protecting her wishes of preventing her brother from ending up where she is...

In the end, they're all united by one thing: a common enemy that they'll have to defeat to save everything that's precious to them, especially each other.
Category: Alternate Universe & Crossovers > Other, Het Romance > Fluff, Shonen-ai/Yaoi Romance > Top Pairings > Sasuke and Naruto
Characters: All
Genres: Action/Adventure, Drama, Romance
Warnings: Death, OOC, Yaoi
Challenge: None
Series: None
Chapters: 51 | Completed: Yes | Word count: 73284 | Read count: 52542 [Report This]
Published: 19/07/09 | Updated: 01/11/09


Title: To Find Warmth In the Snow by Shinosuke
Rated: R18 Liked [Reviews - 194]
Summary: To all of those who started this story with my back in '07, I apologize for my long absence. I give you all full permission to attack me with your ninja-ness. But I got into some deep trouble. This used to be 5 stars. Don't let it end with 2. Thanx.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic The road to love has many twists and turns, with rejection, desolation, defilement as deterrents and roadblocks. But I continue on-- I wonder along the path to him.

Plenty of yaoi! And thanks to Latona Selene for my awesome banner.
Category: Shonen-ai/Yaoi Romance > Warned (Shonen-ai/Yaoi), Shonen-ai/Yaoi Romance > Top Pairings > Naruto and Gaara, Shonen-ai/Yaoi Romance > Top Pairings > Sasuke and Naruto, Shonen-ai/Yaoi Romance > Top Pairings > Itachi and Sasuke, Shonen-ai/Yaoi Romance > Top Pairings > Itachi and Naruto
Characters: Iruka Umino, Kakashi Hatake, Kiba Inuzuka, Neji Hyuuga, Shino Aburame
Genres: Angst, Dark, Drama, Romance, Tragedy, WAFF
Warnings: Dark, Death, Incest, Rape, Yaoi
Challenge: None
Series: None
Chapters: 29 | Completed: Yes | Word count: 86944 | Read count: 40016 [Report This]
Published: 16/01/07 | Updated: 12/08/09