TONFA
The Original Naruto Fanfic Archive

Main Categories

Het Romance [1096]
Any Naruto fanfiction with the main plot orientating around different sex couples.
Alternate Universe & Crossovers [648]
Where cast of the Naruto Universe are inserted into an alternate universe.
Essays & Tutorials [16]
An area to submit intelligent essays debating topics about the Naruto Universe and writing tutorial submissions.
 
General Fiction [1743]
Any Naruto fanfiction focused without romantic orientation, on a canon character in the current Naruto Universe.
OC-centric [869]
Any Naruto fanfic that has the major inclusion of a fan-made character.
Non-Naruto Fiction [292]
Self-evident
 
Shonen-ai/Yaoi Romance [1574]
Any Naruto fanfiction with the main plot orientating around male same sex couples.
MadFic [201]
Any fic with no real plot and humor based. Doesn't require correct spelling, paragraphing or punctuation but it's a very good idea.
 
Shojo-ai/Yuri Romance [106]
Any Naruto fanfiction with the main plot orientating around female same sex couples.
Fan Ninja Bingo Book [125]
An area to store fanfic information, such as bios, maps, political histories. No stories.
Juvi-Fics [2]
Because no fic is deleted, if a fic doesn't abide by the rules of the category or author doesn't respond to mods, it belongs here.
 
 

Site Info

Members: 11658
Series: 261
Stories: 5906
Chapters: 25601
Word count: 47843580
Authors: 2168
Reviews: 41282
Reviewers: 1757
Newest Member: RaikuOtosuki
Challenges: 255
Challengers: 193
 


Reviews For Firefly Tears

Name: aimiera (Anonymous) · Date: 18/06/12 - 03:25 am · For: Star Shower
this is very good and touching. It's almost didn't look like a fanfic, but a real original story. Good job for writing this story.
*btw, i really like Izumi. He's really cool


Name: ShadowXNight13 (Signed) · Date: 30/05/12 - 02:07 am · For: Star Shower
stupid feelings. making me cry when naruto and izu-kun died... its 2 n the morning i refused to stop readin till i finished this. i love it. i'm still crying from happiness and sadness. its too... tooo... moving for words. good job hime!!


Name: AkatsukiLemonLover23 (Signed) · Date: 06/01/12 - 10:09 am · For: The Son
I dont know if i reviewed this yet, but i read it a while back and fell in love with the mulan-esque story, and it is in my top ten favorites. the characters and plot are fully developed, and each chapter left me aching until i clicked to the next one. I. Loved. This. Damn. FF. *drool*


Name: Izzy (Anonymous) · Date: 31/12/11 - 07:14 am · For: Star Shower
OMG I am seriously sobbing my eyes out, that was just an amazing fanfic, and as i currently look at the time it is 2:30 in the morning, see what your amazing writing skills does to me?? I normally don't cry over things but this was just beautiful :) that would have to be the best thing i have ever read in my whole life :) Im jealous that someone can write that amazingly :3 hehe i will check out and read any other fanfic's u have written but for now i think i should go to sleep :P if i ever stop crying.


Name: Izzy :D (Anonymous) · Date: 31/12/11 - 07:08 am · For: Star Shower
OMG I am seriously sobbing my eyes out, that was just an amazing fanfic, and as i currently look at the time it is 2:30 in the morning, see what your amazing writing skills does to me?? I normally don't cry over things but this was just beautiful :) that would have to be the best thing i have ever read in my whole life :) Im jealous that someone can write that amazingly :3 hehe i will check out and read any other fanfic's u have written but for now i think i should go to sleep :P if i ever stop crying


Name: Envy (Anonymous) · Date: 13/12/11 - 02:37 am · For: Girl
Fullmetal Alchemist, Riza Hawkeye yells it over the phone to Maes Hughes who's getting happy because his pregnant wife, Gracia, is apparently horny as hell.


Name: Rainbow Fire (Signed) · Date: 28/09/11 - 01:47 pm · For: Star Shower
Ah, I remembered that you had mentioned this story when I had reviewed Learning to Run. So I decided to read this.

And I'm so glad I did. This was fabulous, in every sense of the word. Between Sakura, Izumi, Sasuke, and Naruto, the story was just wonderful. You tied everyone in together so well, and it was just amazing. Each passing chapter had me enthralled. Heck, each passing word had me entranced.

I loved the entire thing. It reminded me a bit of Mulan, as Sakura was pretending to be a boy. Is that where you got the inspiration? It's one of the better Disney movies, so I'm quite pleased that you have written such a great Naruto fanfic similar to it ^^

Excellent job with this. I really, really enjoyed this story. Nice work :D


Name: silverwolf1213 (Signed) · Date: 14/03/11 - 01:23 pm · For: Star Shower
I finally got around to finishing this story. And I absolutely loved it! This was so original, and it was so well-written. This was just an amazing story overall, and I'm so impressed with everything that happened. Great job on this, you're a really incredible author.


Name: rosauzamaki (Signed) · Date: 08/01/10 - 11:32 am · For: Star Shower
i know that i dont review that often but i just recently signed on. like i said to the last one i dont like to judge a story in the moddle so i always wait for the end. i rember you asking which one i liked best and i now know that i like Izumi. i said it before but i never fail to marvel at your ability to bring your readers to tears. i think you'd be a great author. i know what i'm talking about because i dream of having your writing ability. if i had a fraction of your ability than i could be what i dream to be, an author. keep up the great work and ill keep reading and reviewing.

Author's Response: Wow...I...I'm really touched. And shocked. It's always nice to get revews but reviews like this are like the sweetest part of the watermelon. I am so glad you enjoyed my story, and I am really happy that you like my writing abilities. It comes from plenty of practice and even more passion. I'm just an amateur; I still have anoint way to go until I get to be really good. People like you are the reason I kee writing, the reason I pour so much effort into these stories. I would like to thank you, a million times over, for your kind weds. They mean more to me than you'll ever understand. Happy reading!


Name: Naruke45 (Signed) · Date: 30/12/09 - 11:37 pm · For: Star Shower
that was an amazing story i give you props

Author's Response: Thank you~! Please read my other stories if you get the chance. ^_^


Name: Naruke45 (Signed) · Date: 30/12/09 - 11:02 pm · For: The Captured
...i loved you.. but now i hate you!! ahhh thats so sadddd!!!


Name: Naruke45 (Signed) · Date: 30/12/09 - 09:15 pm · For: Homecoming
amazing lol


Name: Naruke45 (Signed) · Date: 30/12/09 - 08:41 pm · For: Story of an Angel
wow...just wow

Author's Response: Yup, this was emotional, ha ha ha...


Name: Naruke45 (Signed) · Date: 30/12/09 - 08:06 pm · For: I Will Always Love You
wow...this chapter was crazy my heart dropped when they were all called into the tent...

Author's Response: Ha ha, a lot of people said that. Thanks for the review!


Name: Naruke45 (Signed) · Date: 30/12/09 - 01:30 pm · For: Punishment
i kno what u mean lol i felt it when she kept on getting up sorry i came wayyy late in the story!!

Author's Response: Just a bit late, but a review is still a review! :D I was very happy and surprised to see this review in my inbox, so thank you!! Please continue to read and enjoy Firefly Tears.


Name: ChicagoIsCalling7 (Signed) · Date: 06/11/09 - 02:29 pm · For: Star Shower
I almost started crying a few times, when the stars started shooting across the sky or whatever and from that last line.
Like I said, I'm still bitter and seething about losing Naruto but you should be proud of that ending. I thought it was really satisfying with a cute, strong ending, if a little teensy bit cliche.
I still loved it, and even though I was always a little behind, I'm actually sad it's over. I'm so proud of you though. Whenever I finish a story, I always get this satisfied feeling and I'm also being filled with this feeling of pride for you Sarahkins. As I've said before, I'm excited for your next series, which I'm sure will be equally as great, if not better in every aspect.
Congrats, Sarahkins. ^^

Author's Response: ALMOST CRIED. There it is again-- WHAT THE HECK?! DO YOU HAVE SOME SORT OF IMMUNITY TO CLICHED, TOUCHING SCENES? But thank you for all your support throughout this story, and I am so glad that you're proud to be my friend. It makes me proud that it makes you proud of me.


Name: ChicagoIsCalling7 (Signed) · Date: 06/11/09 - 02:20 pm · For: You Bring Light Into My Life
I didn't cry any sort of tears of joy. I'm actually very bitter. I mean, I'm happy for Sakura and all, but if you could see me right now, I'd be scowling. Izumi's fine but Naruto's dead. -unhappiness-
But that part where the necklace bore the front of the blow... that reminds me of something I saw or read... and it's really bugging me because I can't re- OH! I got it!!! Something like that happened in this manga, Red River. Okay, I'm happier now that I remember. ^^
But I'm still bitter about Naruto. Sasuke's life better be fan-frickin-tastic after this.
But another than that, brilliant story so, I'll be sad when I'm done.

Author's Response: I knew you'd be bitter. I KNEW IT. I knew you would be pissed at me for killing Naruto but not letting Izumi just stay dead. You are such a disappointing reader!


Name: ChicagoIsCalling7 (Signed) · Date: 06/11/09 - 02:04 pm · For: Not Over In My Heart
And that's what all soldiers go through, isn't it? That's all I have to say... I feel awful that you Naruto and Izumi are dead, especially if she had just shot that arrow a few chapters sooner... But again, I'm waiting to see how you plan on fixing their lives.

Author's Response: ...???? "I feel awful that Naruto and Izumi are dead." That doesn't make sense...?


Name: ChicagoIsCalling7 (Signed) · Date: 06/11/09 - 02:01 pm · For: For All of Us
Again, you almost made me cry, but now I've collected myself and I'm just waiting to see how you're going to make up for this and what' s coming next for those poor things.

Author's Response: Almost cried. Not "I cried"? T-T I am so disappointed. Everyone else cried.


Name: ChicagoIsCalling7 (Signed) · Date: 06/11/09 - 01:58 pm · For: Finish What We've Started
I'm bawling as I write this Sarahkins, and I hate you for it. I mean, I love you but still.... I was just thinking in the last chapter how lucky Sasuke was to still have Naruto and then you do this. I mean, as a writer, you're fantastic to be able to do this but still. But still.

Author's Response: Hannah, darling, I had to do it. I'm sorry.


Name: ChicagoIsCalling7 (Signed) · Date: 06/11/09 - 01:54 pm · For: Sakura
Again, almost cried; when she told Sasuke her name and from that last paragraph. Um... sorry, I'm still collecting my thoughts. I sorta had a feeling you'd kill Izumi, but it was more like, if I was writing this, I thought I'd kill Izumi too. But I also think I would bring like, a reincarnation of him at the last minute or something, someone that resembles him uncannily. I'm not sure if you'll do that or not.... I guess I'll find out in a sec.... Great job with the emotion and writing.

Author's Response: Almost cried? You mean you didn't cry when Izumi just dropped dead without them even being able to say how much they loved each other? You are cruel-- this is the best pairing in the story.


Name: ChicagoIsCalling7 (Signed) · Date: 06/11/09 - 01:45 pm · For: You Are My Love
That whole last paragraph hit me like that line a couple chapters before when Sasuke says "Kei is weak too". They're just so realistic and filled to the brim with emotion that it makes me so sad. Amazing job.

Author's Response: Oh, wow. Thanks. I'll have to go and read that last paragraph again...I started crying when I wrote about Izumi hugging the pillow and crying.


Name: ChicagoIsCalling7 (Signed) · Date: 06/11/09 - 01:43 pm · For: The Captured
Again, numb. I thought Naruto seemed weak at first but I changed my mind. He's still Naruto.

Author's Response: He's weak form shock...? But yeah, he's still Naruto. More than anything, he's not at all sure what to do.


Name: ChicagoIsCalling7 (Signed) · Date: 06/11/09 - 01:41 pm · For: Defeat
I actually haven't cried yet but this chapter almost got me to bawl. The only thing that stopped me was this picture of Shrek and Fiona from the first movie kept popping into my head, the part where Lord what's-his-face orders his guards on them and they're being pulled apart and they're reaching out to each other... yeah, that image kept coming to mind so I was teary eyed with a smile.
So I feel like I've won this round. Ha.
But really, I'm numb because there are so many thoughts going around in my head as to what's going to happen to these two and what Izumi and Naruto are going to do.
....AHHH!!!!

Author's Response: YOU THOUGHT OF SHREK DURING THIS CHAPTER?! HANNAH, YOU SUCK! I CAN'T BELIEVE YOU WENT AND RUINED THIS CHAPTER BY DOING THAT!


Name: ChicagoIsCalling7 (Signed) · Date: 06/11/09 - 01:36 pm · For: Sweet Love of Mine
You suck.
What kind of ending was that?!?!?! "I wouldn't".
GAH!!!!!
First of all, I once again forgot to mention my sorrow over the "deaths" of Kiba and Neji. It's like Naruto all over again... Lee and Shino, I don't mind so much.
I felt like I was intruding when I read Izumi soundsing all horny. It was awkward. But kinda cute... in an awkward way. ^^ Um... I'm like, holding myself down and trying to make myself finish this review instead of moving on to find out what "I wouldn't." is supposed to mean.
I love you Sarahkins, but again, you kinda suck right now. Grr. >.

Author's Response: Ha ha ha ha ha, I can see you all worked up!!!! LOL, you're soooooo predictable. Izumi sounding all horny...that's pretty good...he is a guy, after all...


You must login (register) to review.