TONFA
The Original Naruto Fanfic Archive

Main Categories

Het Romance [1092]
Any Naruto fanfiction with the main plot orientating around different sex couples.
Alternate Universe & Crossovers [651]
Where cast of the Naruto Universe are inserted into an alternate universe.
Essays & Tutorials [17]
An area to submit intelligent essays debating topics about the Naruto Universe and writing tutorial submissions.
 
General Fiction [1739]
Any Naruto fanfiction focused without romantic orientation, on a canon character in the current Naruto Universe.
OC-centric [865]
Any Naruto fanfic that has the major inclusion of a fan-made character.
Non-Naruto Fiction [291]
Self-evident
 
Shonen-ai/Yaoi Romance [1576]
Any Naruto fanfiction with the main plot orientating around male same sex couples.
MadFic [194]
Any fic with no real plot and humor based. Doesn't require correct spelling, paragraphing or punctuation but it's a very good idea.
 
Shojo-ai/Yuri Romance [106]
Any Naruto fanfiction with the main plot orientating around female same sex couples.
Fan Ninja Bingo Book [125]
An area to store fanfic information, such as bios, maps, political histories. No stories.
 
 

Site Info

Members: 11893
Series: 261
Stories: 5885
Chapters: 25419
Word count: 47699022
Authors: 2163
Reviews: 40831
Reviewers: 1751
Newest Member: middleclassswealth
Challenges: 255
Challengers: 193
 


Reviews For New?

Name: naruhina108 (Signed) · Date: 15/01/13 - 06:51 pm · For: What This Is
I hate how when you get reviews (Not saying i don't like them) but i would want some feedback or something to fix on. ^^' I'm currently writing 3 fanfics right now so please help me! I'm a newbie XD


Name: Katana (Signed) · Date: 24/11/09 - 08:18 am · For: Plot or Not?
This is extremely helpful, and I would greatly appreciate a beta reader for my story Into the Legend. Also, can you tell me how to ittalicize on Tonfa?


Name: Melodysandninja (Signed) · Date: 31/08/08 - 09:49 am · For: OC's and you/when OC's go bad
I'm wondering, why shouldn't there be OC/OC? It stops people fighting over who's OC loves which canon(Ok, that's usually the fangirls), and it makes it easier to write an OC/OC story because you know the characters so well.


Name: lurtz101 (Signed) · Date: 12/08/07 - 10:06 pm · For: What This Is
how do u put pictures up?
______________________________________________

-- A Vampires Butterfly : I only know how to put pictures up using photobucket, which you just use the link with the HTML.


Name: Tari (Signed) · Date: 25/05/07 - 10:59 am · For: Advice from someone who is probably incorrect...
lol...i do exactly that Maja-san...my mum thinks I'm going nuts, every time she walks past my room she hears me talknig to my self XD


Name: Tari (Signed) · Date: 25/05/07 - 10:59 am · For: Advice from someone who is probably incorrect...
lol...i do exactly that Maja-san...my mum thinks I'm going nuts, every time she walks past my room she hears me talknig to my self XD


Name: Blurble (Signed) · Date: 17/05/07 - 07:19 pm · For: What This Is
Thanks a lot for starting this. It's really helped me out, ya know?


Name: aniki keyonoshee (Signed) · Date: 14/05/07 - 04:53 pm · For: Ideas
well thats understandable...why not do a gaiXkurenai or a gaiXanko? no offense, but Gai seems more socially inept then gaara, and thats saying somthing...that could be funny.

gai: my love for you is a themoneuclear rose of youth. now let us make out

kurenai: 0.0

Author's Response: Well I'm doing a LeexHinata so a GaixKurenai sounds cool! With much love, A Vampires Butterfly ^.^


Name: KyuubiXNarutoRULES (Anonymous) · Date: 14/05/07 - 10:48 am · For: What This Is
Thats a really good idea. Your such a kind person ^^ I wish someone like you was around when I started out, I had and still have awesome reviewers but no one ever offered advise on how to change anything on my stories so I had to learn on my own and hope it was correct. The only reason I continued to write and still do is because of reviewers ^^ I try my best to help all people, but its a little hard to help people when I can't get on to often XD. Personally I think newbies are cute with their stories and all the things they do...if it wasn't for Oni_Chan I would have keep adding stories without spacing out the paragraphs correctly so


Thank you again Oni_Chan for being such a help when I joined!!!

Author's Response: *blushes* Yeah, me too. You are one of the lucky ones because I have read your stories and they are awesome! Yes, Oni_Chan rocks! I think she helps everyone. Thank you for reviewing! With much love, A Vampires Butterfly ^.^


Name: A Vampires Butterfly (Signed) · Date: 14/05/07 - 04:57 am · For: Mean
YAY Akio! Great poems! I wish I would have talked to you for a poem I needed once, it would of been much better than what I came up with. Thanks for posting your advice. With much love, A Vampires Butterfly ^.^


Name: sephirothsslave (Signed) · Date: 13/05/07 - 07:31 pm · For: What This Is
Yeah bro advice ish awesome.....even though i just decided to finish uke off its all good cause....well the grammer on there sucked......and yet i got no critisism.

Author's Response: Yeah I think you didn't get any criticism about that grammar and spelling because people saw that it was merely a piece of funny boredom. Thanks for reading and reviewing! With much love, A Vampires Butterfly ^.^


Name: A Vampires Butterfly (Signed) · Date: 13/05/07 - 07:06 pm · For: A little bit more advice
YAY *tackle/glomps SBP* You SO ROCK GIRL!!! I just started reading Machination and have found absolutely enticing! I am only on like the fourth chapter but still. Thank you so much for adding your advice to this. With much love, A Vampires Butterfly ^.^


Name: Blurble (Signed) · Date: 13/05/07 - 04:38 pm · For: Answering a Question...and more Advice!!
That's some good advice, I'll keep it in mind for when I begin writing real fanfiction ^^


Name: A Vampires Butterfly (Signed) · Date: 13/05/07 - 07:15 am · For: OC's and you/when OC's go bad
Hehehe...Wonderful Job! This is great advice! I seriously love the examples. I hope people read your advice because this would defiantly help anyone. Now I'm worried about my little OC. She is a vampire with a good past so yeah...Thanks for adding advice! With much love, A Vampires Butterfly ^.^


Name: Wild_Flower (Signed) · Date: 13/05/07 - 06:48 am · For: OC's and you/when OC's go bad
I love your examples!^_^


Name: ChiyoChan (Signed) · Date: 13/05/07 - 03:04 am · For: What This Is
This is a great idea! I've found some of the points helpful and it's great to have somewhere to share pointers!

Off topic: Who says girls aren't as perverted, xrayer2? You haven't met me lol :P

Author's Response: Thank you! I thought we needed something like this. I'm so glad you found some advice and was able to add some yourself. Off Topic: That's what I told him! Girls just hide their pervertedness better. xP Thanks for reading and reviewing! With much love, A Vampires Butterfly ^.^


Name: Hope4love (Signed) · Date: 13/05/07 - 02:59 am · For: Tari's Advice...you should probably be running round about now...
I so agree with the summary tip. I see a lot of people write 'suck at summary' in there explaination of the story, which annoys me because if you can't write a simple summary, how are you suppose to write a story.


Name: hibiki96 (Anonymous) · Date: 12/05/07 - 07:17 pm · For: Chapter 4: Simple, Easy, Common-Sense Pointers
Nah! Girls see yuri, and are like, 'Look girls doing girls with fake...' or they see yaoi, 'Look guys doing guys with real...' Nothing really changes for them, but for guys, it's a different story. As I've always said to gays, 'Once you go gay, there's no other way', but women can be bi, and have no shame, for guys don't care!!! Lol, weird, but who cares?


Name: A Vampires Butterfly (Signed) · Date: 12/05/07 - 06:59 pm · For: Some More advice
Yeah, I agree with the OC thing. Also you shouldn't make tons of one minute OCs when you just make a character for no apparent reason and put them with the Naruto cast. Thank you for adding advice, Uzu-chan! With much love, A Vampires Butterfly ^.^


Name: A Vampires Butterfly (Signed) · Date: 12/05/07 - 05:20 pm · For: Alfred's little advice corner
Hehehe... You have a point on number two. Now I feel like writing a crack couple one shot with Lee in it....umm anyway... I did number three when I got here and I think it helped a lot. Number one is totally correct. *grins* But you can like Sakura if you write something besides Sasuke and Sakura then sure like her all you want. People usually just hate her because she likes Sasuke so much. Even people who hate Sasuke hate her for that. You made very good points on all of this. And since you asked so nicely on number six maybe I give you another request for ATOD! *evil laughter* Nah I wouldn't be so cruel. Thanks for submitting your advice. With much love, A Vampires Butterfly ^.^


Name: xrayer2 (Signed) · Date: 12/05/07 - 05:11 pm · For: What This Is
actually, it's just that girls are slightly insane... i don't know, it's just boys will find the idea of Naruto and Sasuke having..er...yeah, compltely repugnant, but Hinata and Temari okay.... why, you ask? because boys. are. PERVERTS. total pervs. you will get NOWHERE in life without knowing that. Girls aren't so much. in fact, i know no perverted girls. i know a heck of a lot of perverted guys, though. so, we find something that's not our sexuality, and we could care LESS about it. now, yuri is a different story, because that involves two females....males couldn't care less, it's the female part they care about. even better, it's female X2. thus, males CARE. though i personally don't like Yuri that much, that's the general mindset. i hope i've cleared this all up...crap, i explained this to a girl at my school, and she looked like she wanted to hit me, afterwards....theres just some things guys can't talk about in front of girls....

Author's Response: Well duh! I already knew that. I hang out with six teenage boys all day. Believe me they are total pervs. But then again I know a lot more than they do which makes it a lot funnier. They will say the dumbest perverted stuff and look proud of themselves. So whatever. I only know two perverted girls, but they are only perverted away from boys. If they see a boy acting perverted they will hit and punch them, but away from boys they have dirty minds. 0.o Believe me, girls can be just as perverted. They just hide it better. With much love, A Vampires Butterfly ^.^


Name: xrayer2 (Signed) · Date: 12/05/07 - 04:59 pm · For: Chapter 4: Simple, Easy, Common-Sense Pointers
YAY! can't see the point in yaoi! well, there is, if you're a girl(which i'm not), and it's the exact same reason that a guy might like Yuri.(but i don't really care for yuri, either....)

Author's Response: You see what I don't understand is how most girls can stand and understand yuri and not be totally disgusted by it, while guys see yaoi and need to throw up or something. What's the deal with that? It proves my point that girls are more open minded and therefore the better half of the human species. With much love, A Vampires Butterfly ^.^


Name: aniki keyonoshee (Signed) · Date: 12/05/07 - 11:21 am · For: What This Is
i do need help, violet-chan...

and also, you were not a n00b, even when you were doing your first fic, I remember it was really good ^^

Author's Response: Well then maybe you can find some useful information here or find an author to contact for help. You could contact me if you want, maybe send me a story you need betaed. I would be happy to do it. And you are too sweet. It really could have been better. It makes me really happy to hear/read that I wasn't a n00b even when I was new. With much love, A Vampires Butterfly ^.^


Name: hinata_is_awsome (Signed) · Date: 12/05/07 - 08:58 am · For: Chapter 2- The Shadow master speaks.
Can you beta my story new story? I would really appreciate it It's brand new and it's called 'Lost in True Love'. It's a story about inata and she gets dumped by naruto after four years and then runs away. But on her journey she finds an old friend of hers,Nikko, and they fall i love. But there is two other people who love Hinata and will do anything the get a chance to be with Hinata. I only have one chapter up right now so can yyou plezzzz.... beta me?

Author's Response: Hon, why don't you contact him? Just go to his profile and push the contact button to ask him in a email. With much love, A Vampires Butterfly ^.^


Name: Wild_Flower (Signed) · Date: 12/05/07 - 08:46 am · For: Chapter 8
I have a round robin that you can contribute to called Truth About Heaven. It's about Hinata dying and going to heaven and missing Naruto.

Yay, Kiba!


You must login (register) to review.