TONFA
The Original Naruto Fanfic Archive

Main Categories

Het Romance [1085]
Any Naruto fanfiction with the main plot orientating around different sex couples.
Alternate Universe & Crossovers [651]
Where cast of the Naruto Universe are inserted into an alternate universe.
Essays & Tutorials [17]
An area to submit intelligent essays debating topics about the Naruto Universe and writing tutorial submissions.
 
General Fiction [1739]
Any Naruto fanfiction focused without romantic orientation, on a canon character in the current Naruto Universe.
OC-centric [865]
Any Naruto fanfic that has the major inclusion of a fan-made character.
Non-Naruto Fiction [291]
Self-evident
 
Shonen-ai/Yaoi Romance [1578]
Any Naruto fanfiction with the main plot orientating around male same sex couples.
MadFic [193]
Any fic with no real plot and humor based. Doesn't require correct spelling, paragraphing or punctuation but it's a very good idea.
 
Shojo-ai/Yuri Romance [106]
Any Naruto fanfiction with the main plot orientating around female same sex couples.
Fan Ninja Bingo Book [125]
An area to store fanfic information, such as bios, maps, political histories. No stories.
 
 

Site Info

Members: 11840
Series: 261
Stories: 5885
Chapters: 25419
Word count: 47685683
Authors: 2163
Reviews: 40950
Reviewers: 1752
Newest Member: StrawberryFroggi
Challenges: 255
Challengers: 193
 



Name: Emi-chan (Anonymous) · Date: 24/06/14 - 08:18 am · For: Chapter 10 pt 2
Please, please, please update soon! It's been so long since this was updated. I actually miss it quite a bit.


Name: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: 18/04/14 - 11:59 pm · For: Chapter 1
Okay, I've been waiting FOREVER for your magnificent story to shine once again. I'm not rushing you but I hope YOU'RE NOT CUTTING US ALL OFF!!! I'm such a huge fan and honestly, I hope she ends up with Naruto!!! it's just... I'd be awsome :')


Name: bobbie (Anonymous) · Date: 13/08/13 - 10:49 pm · For: Chapter 9
love the story gaara please


Name: Link-Chi (Anonymous) · Date: 05/05/13 - 07:29 am · For: Chapter 10 pt 2
I actually think it should be a Sasori fanfic. Now your probably thinking wtf but he has like this eternal art issue n i think that Roka fan change that with something she says plus out smart him

Author's Response: I actually really considered him when I originally started the fic. However, I have another Sasori story in mind so I'm leaving him on the back burner for now :) Thank you for your input!


Name: Naruto (Anonymous) · Date: 01/03/13 - 12:24 pm · For: Chapter 5
Pick me I am the best choice for her, Believe It!!!!

Author's Response: Ohmigoth this is so cute XD


Name: silverwolf1213 (Signed) · Date: 18/01/13 - 08:51 am · For: Chapter 10 pt 2
This chapter was a bit better than the last one in terms of giving it a nice flow. I do notice though that you still get lazy with the canon dialogue by just giving Rokariku's thoughts and then having her catch up or something by saying she was deep in thought and missed the exchange between everyone else or she ignored them and whatnot. It's understandable why you do that (it does get rather annoying reading / writing scenes everyone knows about) but giving it a smoother flow would make it easier to figure out where exactly Roka is entering into the conversation or what happened. As I said though, this chapter was much better than the last.

Haha, I thought it was hilarious how Roka already knew Gai and had such a traumatic experience with him XD Creative, very creative, I loved it.

I am looking forward to the upcoming exams. Keep up the good work with this!

Author's Response: Thanks~


Name: wasabii (Signed) · Date: 14/01/13 - 10:17 pm · For: Chapter 10 pt 1
Okay so this:" In fact, he was pretty certain he had never seen Rokariku run.

…. Ever. " totally upped my mood. I can just imagine...BWAHAHAHAHA!!!

Author's Response: Awe, thank you! Your reviews make me smile, and that is soooo what I need when I'm putting up with Rokariku @.@ I mean seriously, you just want to hit her sometimes!!! I'm so glad you enjoy this, and I hope you enjoy the rest of the story :D


Name: wasabii (Signed) · Date: 14/01/13 - 09:50 pm · For: Chapter 9
Dude, that drowning scene was such a plot twister! Or maybe I'm making it out more than I need to...But in my mind I was like, "Oh. my. god." Fan girl style,too.


Name: wasabii (Signed) · Date: 14/01/13 - 08:17 pm · For: Chapter 3
I really enjoy reading this story. The little interactions with Roka and Naruto make my heart clench. Just a little


Name: redxkitti (Anonymous) · Date: 14/01/13 - 04:02 pm · For: Chapter 10 pt 1
Oi please update soon i really like this story


Name: silverwolf1213 (Signed) · Date: 14/01/13 - 02:58 pm · For: Chapter 10 pt 1
You seemed to rush this chapter, in my opinion. One moment she's with her family, the next she's with her team, and from there I had to read extra closely to keep track of where they were in the building and who they were with. There wasn't enough transition in the narrative for me to fully understand where they were and what was happening.

Other than that, Roka was just as lovable as ever. Though if she heard me say that, she might hurt me ^_^'''

I liked the little bit about Naruto being all embarrassed at Roka hugging him and feeling her parts XD

Anyway, not one of your best chapters but I still liked it. Looking forward to more and seeing Roka's reaction after this funny cliffhanger (because we all probably know why she's widening her eyes in terror :3 ).

Author's Response: I shall take your critique to heart! I re-read the chapter and saw exactly what you meant, so I'll try and be a bit clearer in my next update :D Heck, I might even edit this whole story once I finish it XD Bwahahaha


Name: Fire_and_Ice (Signed) · Date: 04/12/12 - 06:32 pm · For: Chapter 9
Okay. Where do I start? I just started reading this now, and finally finished. I LOVE the alternative approach, of her being Shika's twin, not common, therefore refreshing :D Also, she's so cute, and I really like the dynamics between characters and how you got their personalities quite close!

As for my opinion about how she ends up with? I think not Sasuke. Too cliché, and they don't have that connection that I've seen so far. Maybe Gaara if you think you can take it somewhere. Naruto? Eh, it could work out but I feel like he's really her best friend and still deserves to be with Hinata. Honestly, I LOOOOVED everything with Haku. Plus it could bring another storyline later witch could be really great. Maybe she's closer to Gaara or Naruto or something, and then he comes back into the picture? Either way, he's my top choice. It's soo cute what they have together!!

Author's Response: Ah! Thank you for your energetic review! :) You have no idea how much it made me smile. Hmmm, I see your quite valid points for all the males. Honestly I've pretty much cast out Sasuke, but I'm just so confused about the last three. *sigh* Oh well, luckily there is still quite a while for the polls to be up :D I just wish people would quit being lazy and vote lol Thank you again for your compliments, and I hope you continue reading (and enjoying) the rest of the story!


Name: silverwolf1213 (Signed) · Date: 03/12/12 - 08:28 pm · For: Chapter 9
Oh my gosh, that flashback.... That almost ripped my heart out. Logically, we all knew Roka lived, but I just kept thinking "Holy crap she's gonna die!" So yeah, good work on writing that very heart-wrenching glimpse into the past, it was a very good way of showing how the twins are so close and protective of each other. Or at least Shikamaru of Roka.

As for the other scenes, they were very canon yet with Roka inserted, and they pretty much played out how I would expect I guess. Gaara wants Roka's name because he's fascinated with her as much as Sasuke and she knows about the chuunin examining her. That much was honestly pretty standard of an OC fic.

I did enjoy this update though, nice work with this.

Author's Response: Awe thanks XD I'm hoping I'll get to change it up soon, right now I'm trying to follow as closely as possible because I just want to see how she will change things. I know it's pretty boring os far, but it'll change soon! (hopefully) I think, honestly, I just wanted to introduce Gaara before I frickin' shot myself @.@ It's like his scene couldn't come fast enough!!! Thanks :))


Name: Redxkitti (Anonymous) · Date: 09/10/12 - 07:08 pm · For: Chapter 8
Man! I've been waiting so long for your updates! please update sooner if it's not too troublesome (i just took a cue from the Nara's)


Name: ochibi911 (Anonymous) · Date: 20/09/12 - 04:51 pm · For: Chapter 8
I enjoyed learning more about Rokariku with each chapter. A OC whom is the sister of Shikamaru, now that was original and different. The story is of course well done, why else would I leave a review? Continue the hard work!


Name: Silvercatninja13 (Signed) · Date: 19/09/12 - 06:31 pm · For: Chapter 8
Hahaha! That was sooo cute with Haku! :D FINALLY AN OCXHAKU STORY YESSSS!! Can't wait for the next chapter. :3


Name: Emi-chan (Signed) · Date: 17/09/12 - 03:32 pm · For: Chapter 8
This chapter is just so acbhfaohvobd!!! It's so, freaking, EPIC! This story has always been to me a roller-coaster of emotions, and I love it because of that! The plot always astounds me and leaves me wanting so much more!! I really do just adore this story!!!

And the kiss!!! OhMyGroovy-ies, Kyaa! Just Kyaa! RokaXHaku!! Heaven, here I come!

....IWILLGODOWNWITHISSHIP!...

Author's Response: ToT I love you. This review made my day. You amazing person, have a cyber cookie *hands cookie* Thank her Roka Roka: Does that require energy? THANK HER YOU LAZY NINJA! Roka: *sigh* thanks. Now can we just watch the clouds or something? *closes eyes* =.= See what I put up with?


Name: silverwolf1213 (Signed) · Date: 17/09/12 - 11:15 am · For: Chapter 8
What... The... Fudge...

Haku just kissed Roka... Haku leaned in and actually kissed Roka. Well then... that was... That was just downright surprising is all I can say.

Umm... gosh, still can't get that out of my head...

This was a very good chapter to end the arc. I definitely really liked it. That kiss was...wow, definitely worth the wait on this update haha. Good job on this chapter! Looking forward to more!

Author's Response: Mwuahahaha, yay for surprises XD I hope it haunts your sleep tonight :P Thanks!


Name: A Thousand Moonlit Nights (Anonymous) · Date: 10/07/12 - 08:01 am · For: Chapter 7
This story is so good! It's written really well and I absolutely love Rokariku! She's awesom!
I can't wait for the next chapter!


Name: Emi-chan (Signed) · Date: 04/06/12 - 12:31 pm · For: Chapter 1
I really, really, really adore this story!!! The plot really has grabbed me in, and I love Roka's character, but please, please, please update the story soon!!!

Author's Response: One is brewing up I assure you :))


Name: ZakuroUchiha98 (Anonymous) · Date: 29/05/12 - 03:22 pm · For: Chapter 1
man i freakin love this story! CAN U PLS UPDATE! I WILL LOVE U IF U DO!


Name: lollipop+face=tobi (Anonymous) · Date: 16/04/12 - 04:58 pm · For: Chapter 7
wowwzers... have i ever mentioned how much i love this story.. i usually play silent reader but this chapter (like all the others) was awesome-blossoms! update soon! btw i should log in shouldnt i?

Author's Response: Haha why thank you for leaving me an awesome review, I'm happy you decided to break the silence :))))) that last part is up to you lol


Name: Silvercatninja13 (Signed) · Date: 08/03/12 - 04:23 pm · For: Chapter 7
The more of this I read, the more I love it! You're doing a great job of keeping everyone in character! Good job!

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you :)


Name: silverwolf1213 (Signed) · Date: 06/03/12 - 07:07 am · For: Chapter 7
Wow, I've really missed this story.

I loved the whole limbo experience. The entire time I was just screaming at the spirit to go away. And I was so proud of Roka when she said she wanted to go back. It was really an inspiring moment.

I think it's really sweet how they all cared for her. Even Sasuke, though he didn't really show it :P But Haku and Zabuza, huh? What happened to them, where are they?!

You did a great job with this chapter! Amazing, simply amazing! Keep up the awesome work! And for what it's worth, I'm very glad you didn't kill your OC ;)

Author's Response: Awe thank you Wolfie! XD I was hoping to not make it cliche, so I'm glad you like it :))


Name: winterstrife (Signed) · Date: 08/02/12 - 10:15 am · For: Chapter 6
Wow, I really liked how this battle turned out. I feel like in this one, and the previous fight with Zabuza, you used the Nara ability very effectively without presumptuously turning your character into the main hero. It worked very well.

And as for the character itself, I really enjoyed the contrast you've brought out in Rokariku. The only thing that kind of bugs me about it is back in the first chapter or two, where pretty much everything interesting she did she thought was out of character for herself... there didn't really seem to be anything in particular that suddenly caused her to treat Naruto differently than she apparently had for the last year they'd shared a class together... I felt like that made her seem a little fake from the start, but putting that aside, I like how she's developed and her personality.

It would be really cool if she did die here, simply because it would be such a shock to Naruto and his teammates, and so completely unpredictable--who kills off their OC? But, then again, there's still a lot of promise for this character and the story, so at the same time, I'd still like to read about her, so I'm okay with her surviving, too. Which is good since it seems you mean to have her survive. And speaking of which, I could really see her with Haku eventually. ;)

Anyway, good story! Pretty well written, with a good amount of detail. I'll have to keep my eye out for more!

Author's Response: Awe thank you! Hmm, I do see where you're coming from. It makes sense in my mind, but that's probably because I haven't explained it to you guys yet *sweatdrop*. Don't fret! Once the story gets a bit further a long I'm going to start delving into her childhood more, and hopefully that'll clear some things up. If it doesn't then... Damn... Lol! Thanks a lot! Stay Tuned


You must login (register) to review.