TONFA
The Original Naruto Fanfic Archive

Main Categories

Het Romance [1096]
Any Naruto fanfiction with the main plot orientating around different sex couples.
Alternate Universe & Crossovers [648]
Where cast of the Naruto Universe are inserted into an alternate universe.
Essays & Tutorials [16]
An area to submit intelligent essays debating topics about the Naruto Universe and writing tutorial submissions.
 
General Fiction [1743]
Any Naruto fanfiction focused without romantic orientation, on a canon character in the current Naruto Universe.
OC-centric [869]
Any Naruto fanfic that has the major inclusion of a fan-made character.
Non-Naruto Fiction [292]
Self-evident
 
Shonen-ai/Yaoi Romance [1574]
Any Naruto fanfiction with the main plot orientating around male same sex couples.
MadFic [201]
Any fic with no real plot and humor based. Doesn't require correct spelling, paragraphing or punctuation but it's a very good idea.
 
Shojo-ai/Yuri Romance [106]
Any Naruto fanfiction with the main plot orientating around female same sex couples.
Fan Ninja Bingo Book [125]
An area to store fanfic information, such as bios, maps, political histories. No stories.
Juvi-Fics [2]
Because no fic is deleted, if a fic doesn't abide by the rules of the category or author doesn't respond to mods, it belongs here.
 
 

Site Info

Members: 11682
Series: 261
Stories: 5906
Chapters: 25602
Word count: 47846433
Authors: 2168
Reviews: 41282
Reviewers: 1757
Newest Member: Midnight Snack
Challenges: 255
Challengers: 193
 


Reviews For Bonds of Blood

Name: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: 20/04/11 - 04:39 am · For: Phase Two (3)
please write more


Name: silverwolf1213 (Signed) · Date: 30/12/10 - 01:40 pm · For: Phase Two (3)
Whoo, I just finished reading this entire story. And may I just say...this story is so freaking amazing! I've never read anything like this. You're incredibly descriptive and this idea is really unique. And now you've left it at a cliffhanger. So now I'm going to beg for an update. Please please pretty please update soon because I need to know what happens next!


Name: silverfineel (Signed) · Date: 23/09/10 - 02:31 pm · For: Phase Two (3)
cant wait for next chapter... KEEP WRITING :)


Name: Fire_and_Ice (Signed) · Date: 11/08/10 - 04:56 pm · For: Phase One
Alright. That was interesting... but awesome all the same! I'm so excited to find out how the next chapter unfolds! What I like about this story is that it doesn't follow the original plot, so you don't know what happens next. You made it so the appearance of a sibling really shook things up, which is great! I absolutelty adore the ending to this chapter, just because of the 'doomed' part, and it makes you imagine what might happen later on!

Very well written overall. Getting different perspectves to the same situation is a great way of elaborating, and you're getting the personalities down pretty well, I'd say! I'd like it a lot if Kyoko and Sasuke's relationship blossomed a little... I can understand if you want to wait until they're 16 or something, but it would be awesome if they could at least become more friendly before the whole "Sasuke Retrieval" arc thing...

Anyway, I just wanted to let you know that I've been reading the whole time and always seem to be waiting impatiently for the next chapter! They just go by too quickly! Keep up the great work! ~F&I


Name: Naruke45 (Signed) · Date: 20/07/10 - 07:11 pm · For: Good Enough
can you tell me when the next chapter is coming out? cuz the only reason wy im still on narutofic.org is cuz of you lol, i love this one, and if there is anything i can do to help, let me know!

Author's Response: Next chapters out! XD


Name: Raen (Signed) · Date: 16/07/10 - 08:56 pm · For: Good Enough
Naruto and Gaara. That was intense.

I miss the interaction between Kyoko and Sasuke.

Anyway, nice work on this chapter, yet again. From here on, I'll be reading and reviewing from my Fanfiction account. :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the wonderful reviews! I really appreciated them (I smiled while I read them and my sister thought I was weird). Oh and don't worry, Kyoko and Sasuke will interact again sometime soon and I still have plenty of changes on the way.


Name: Raen (Signed) · Date: 16/07/10 - 08:51 pm · For: Sign Me Up
Well, I found the story on FanFiction, where I'm WandererRaen. I added it to my story alert, so I'm good to go. :D


Name: Raen (Signed) · Date: 16/07/10 - 08:41 pm · For: Strength
I really can't think of anythi-- MUST KEEP READING.


Name: Raen (Signed) · Date: 16/07/10 - 08:35 pm · For: Survival
My friend accidentally got an extra copy of FFXIII, but hasn't gotten it to me yet-- summer and all. I heard it was awesome.

Haku is another one of my favorites. It's nice to see him alive-- I wish he hadn't died. Then again, you are changing a lot. Which is still awesome.

Wow. Itsuya is definitely something. However, I've never seen a character like him before. I can't wait to see how he turns out.


Name: Raen (Signed) · Date: 16/07/10 - 08:28 pm · For: Meetings
Anko, despite bejng borderline insane, is pretty awesome. I'm glad she's their sensei. You portayed her character pretty damn well.
Her comment about Minato had me laughing pretty hard. FYI. XD

I love how you are changing the storyline. Getting Gatou involved with Orochimaru was a stroke of genius.

Once again-- you're doing great work here. I'll be at the next chapter if you need me. :D


Name: Raen (Signed) · Date: 16/07/10 - 08:16 pm · For: Tears, Candy, and Fan Girls
Okay. So I've been dying to review this story since I started reading, but was too lazy to get off my ass and make an account. Well, as you can see, I finally did, and to make up for my lack of reviews, this one's going to be long. :D

You. Are. Amazing. Usually, when people decide to write Naruto fanfiction with an oc/reader insert/variation of this trend, they keep the events of the show virtually unchanged, which is so unbelievably unrealistic. Heard of the butterfly effect? Adding a person into the story is going to change things.
To my absolute delight, you did, altering the events of the Naruto story with the addition of "Kyoko." Thank you. Really.

Also, your writing itself is good to read. You actually spell out words, use proper punctuation and dialogue rules, etc. I know you're aware that you do this, I'm just trying to tell you that I appreciate it immensely.

Last thing here, I was also glad to find that Kyoko was not at all a Mary Sue. If you don't know what I'm talking about, go here.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mary_Sue

Kyoko is a three-dimensional, delightful, flawed character, as any real person would be (apart from the fact that she's a ninja (almost), hehe). One thing that really sold me on her character was the reaction to Naruto as the Kyuubi's jailor, even when she found out Naruto was her brother. It was believable and it really displayed her as a person. Someone with depth.

Well, that rant lasted a while, but I'm glad I got it off of my chest. If I forgot to mention anything, I'll write it in a later review.

Sorry that was so long-- I just figured that, as someone writing, you would like to know. :D


Name: Ardisaur_rawr (Signed) · Date: 06/05/10 - 05:21 pm · For: Strength
Bad, baaaaaaad Kyuubi! lol
So, now it's the long awaited Chuunin exams, eh?
Ohhh! I'm excited!


Name: Ardisaur_rawr (Signed) · Date: 12/04/10 - 08:53 pm · For: Survival
Poor, little, bratty-baby Itsuya. Gosh! I just hate kids like him... They're so stuck up.
Orochimaru really is a total creeper... I would hate to work for him... I'd be scared that he would go all Chester the Molester on me. LOL
Poor little Hina-chan, too. I would cry if my first C-rank mission failed miserably like that, too. Neji and Hiashi are just a couple douchebags!!!


Name: Miki Everless (Signed) · Date: 22/03/10 - 01:04 am · For: Meetings
HAHAHA... the ending was GREAT!


Name: Ardisaur_rawr (Signed) · Date: 21/03/10 - 10:59 am · For: Meetings
hahaha! Kakashi the sadist!


Name: Ardisaur_rawr (Signed) · Date: 27/02/10 - 03:58 pm · For: Fighting Zabuza
WOOT!
Anko is going to be their sensei! haha
I love her!

Wow.... Team 8 just totally failed that mission... I feel really bad about that!
I don't know if this will have any significance in the future. Maybe? It has to!
It's so crazy that they just totally failed like that.


Name: Ardisaur_rawr (Signed) · Date: 14/02/10 - 08:11 pm · For: Tears, Candy, and Fan Girls
Holy Cowzers!
Naruto got wrecked!
That's so funny how Kyoko brought all of Sasuke's presents to Naruto! What a great idea!

Anywho! Team 8 going to the Land of Waves? That's SO weird! I can't even begin to know what's gonna happen! That's so out of place, it's crazy!
But, alas! It's different!


Name: Sasaui Uchiha (Signed) · Date: 12/02/10 - 08:43 pm · For: Starting to Break
T-T Poor Naruto. He has to be sad. I hope things turn out better for them. Anyway, great chapter and I can't wait for the next one! =)


Name: Sasaui Uchiha (Signed) · Date: 10/02/10 - 03:55 am · For: Fearful Glimpse
Holy cow poo. Naruto kicked those guys butts like a pro. GO NARUTO! But BOO KYUUBI for getting Hari to try and make Kyoko hate him!


Name: Sasaui Uchiha (Signed) · Date: 09/02/10 - 02:08 pm · For: Festival
Lol. Sorry it took me so long to read this. It's really good, though. I can't wait to read the next chapter.


Name: Ardisaur_rawr (Signed) · Date: 06/02/10 - 08:10 pm · For: Team 7 vs. The Iwa Nins
Yay! Fwooosh! Go Naruto!
haha. My onee-chan calls me imouto! I think it's cute!
I hope Naruto kicks that guy's ASS!

Ahh! I love this story!


Name: Ardisaur_rawr (Signed) · Date: 29/01/10 - 01:16 pm · For: Pursuit
Iki's a coward!!
Oh, well, I wouldn't want to fight Kakashi either.... lol
I like the fight scene. You're really good!


Name: Ardisaur_rawr (Signed) · Date: 24/01/10 - 02:50 pm · For: Learning to Die
Woosh! Naruto to the rescue... again!
The part where Kyoko finally figured out the Jinkouteki Zetsumei no Jutsu was so funny! I laughed really, really hard!


Name: Miki Everless (Signed) · Date: 23/01/10 - 08:43 pm · For: Learning to Die
The new summary is way better than the previous one. It's what made me open up the fic.
It's very well-written. I like it a lot, and I hope you continue.
My only complaint is that Naruto was OOC in one of the chapters; he would never say that he detested the village.


Name: Ardisaur_rawr (Signed) · Date: 18/01/10 - 02:34 pm · For: Bad News
Ohh.... and the chaos ensues!!! Stupid Iwa nins! lol
Awww! Poor Kyoko... I feel so bad for her. But, good thing Naruto was there to help her.


You must login (register) to review.