TONFA
The Original Naruto Fanfic Archive

Main Categories

Het Romance [1098]
Any Naruto fanfiction with the main plot orientating around different sex couples.
Alternate Universe & Crossovers [655]
Where cast of the Naruto Universe are inserted into an alternate universe.
Essays & Tutorials [18]
An area to submit intelligent essays debating topics about the Naruto Universe and writing tutorial submissions.
 
General Fiction [1741]
Any Naruto fanfiction focused without romantic orientation, on a canon character in the current Naruto Universe.
OC-centric [871]
Any Naruto fanfic that has the major inclusion of a fan-made character.
Non-Naruto Fiction [292]
Self-evident
 
Shonen-ai/Yaoi Romance [1580]
Any Naruto fanfiction with the main plot orientating around male same sex couples.
MadFic [203]
Any fic with no real plot and humor based. Doesn't require correct spelling, paragraphing or punctuation but it's a very good idea.
 
Shojo-ai/Yuri Romance [107]
Any Naruto fanfiction with the main plot orientating around female same sex couples.
Fan Ninja Bingo Book [128]
An area to store fanfic information, such as bios, maps, political histories. No stories.
Juvi-Fics [2]
Because no fic is deleted, if a fic doesn't abide by the rules of the category or author doesn't respond to mods, it belongs here.
 
 

Site Info

Members: 11374
Series: 262
Stories: 5924
Chapters: 25726
Word count: 48185709
Authors: 2180
Reviews: 41240
Reviewers: 1764
Newest Member: ubecaji
Challenges: 255
Challengers: 193
 



Name: Kinata (Signed) · Date: 30/09/14 - 03:16 am · For: True North
You have a fan. Fantastic work, seriously. Not a mary sue for the first fucking time in life! I'm not usually one for the sasukeoc types as they typically follow the same patterns, but I enjoy how you show connection, devotion, and still maintain realitic obstacles to later overcome and gain triumphs. Her abilities may be a little overwhelming but even then you've found a way to tame that out and keep her grounded...giving her progress to increased power, keeping her agility and speed where it should be in comparison to sasuke, and calming her emotional mental state to handle logical situations. Nicely done :) I'll be following for sure and I'll be keeping watch for the next chapter!


Name: Geishagrl (Signed) · Date: 18/12/12 - 01:15 am · For: True North
I really liked that last line.
"If things go as planned, we’ll meet again, and if not…we’ll still meet again."

I can't wait to see what happens when she gets to Konoha. I bet it won't be as easy to betray them as she thinks. These things are easier said than done after all.

Author's Response: Oh my it's been so long since I've had a recent review on this. I'd kind of given up on it because I didn't know where to take it, but now I'll give it another go :) thank you!


Name: anon (Anonymous) · Date: 02/01/12 - 05:29 pm · For: Chapter 1
In the beginning I really just hated her character and the whole idea of just "stumbling into the Naruto world". Actually I still hate that idea. Her heartbreaking story of her parent's murder and being able to relate to him because of how broken they both are kinda just made me twitchy and annoyed. I don't know you as a person but I feel like the author's persona is kind of bleeding into her character a bit. Some parts of the story are written prettily, like the suicide attempt chapter and you really do a good job of keeping Sasuke in character. Oh I should mention that I loved how you highlighted her weakness in the beginning, with not being able to run those laps. It made her really relatable and I liked her a bit better after that. You're doing a great job so far(: Remember, show don't tell!

Author's Response: As far as "stumbling into the Naruto world" the story is far from over you know, there's a lot yet to be revealed. And I figured that Sasuke is always so alone and nobody wants to be alone, so there should someone who could relate to him in a way that no one does, and in finding that person, he might be saved. As a person, I know what it feels like to have no one and nothing, and if you've never felt it than you can't possibly understand. I try and make her as knowable and relatable as possible, but you can't please everyone. I do appreciate your honesty though! It's quite refreshing.


Name: silverwolf1213 (Signed) · Date: 27/12/11 - 12:33 pm · For: True North
I almost cried during this chapter... It was so heartbreaking to watch her leave and have Sasuke prepare to kill her but then decide not to. And then she confessed her love to him accidentally... Ah, so sweet...

Great chapter though. There was a lot of emotion and thought in this portrayed from both sides, and it really paid off; the detail was excellent. Keep up the awesome work with this story!


Name: silverwolf1213 (Signed) · Date: 19/12/11 - 07:41 pm · For: Chapter 18
Yay, update! This was awesome. I loved the fire spirit. Somehow, it seems kind of original yet really interesting. I don't know, I just really love the idea of her being able to talk to fire.

I quite enjoyed this chapter. It brought back a lot of issues that need to be resolved for the plot line. This was definitely a very interesting read. Nice job! Keep up the awesome work!

Author's Response: Thank you! I wanted to add a different...vibe? To the story. I guess you could say, even though it makes no bloody sense. Anyway, thank you for the review! :] and I hope you enjoy the nex chapter.


Name: Lonelylullaby (Signed) · Date: 04/12/11 - 06:47 pm · For: Chapter 17
It's been so long, I re-read the whole story again and it was still just as good as it was before. I hope you still continue this story.(:

Author's Response: Oh wonderful! And yes I plan to. :]


Name: silverwolf1213 (Signed) · Date: 28/11/11 - 04:30 pm · For: Chapter 17
Yay, she remembers who she is! That's so exciting, and now they're going back to the Sound Village! I have been so scared to see what would happen, but I can somewhat relax now. Though I wonder if the Organ Traffickers will be reappearing soon, that'll be interesting.

Great chapter! This was awesome, and I'm really happy that things seem alright again. Awesome job with this installment, keep up the amazing work!

Author's Response: Thanks again! Ha, and as far as the Organ Traffickers, rest assured they'll make a reappearance, the plot line involves more than just Loren and this Daimyou, the dark roots run much deeper... :]


Name: silverwolf1213 (Signed) · Date: 26/11/11 - 05:16 am · For: Chapter 16
Okay, I stayed up until 2:30 in the morning to finish reading this. I passed out after that, so I wasn't able to leave a review until now. I'm running on five hours of sleep, so if my review makes absolutely no sense, please bear with me XP

My freaking gosh, I had seen this story around for a while, and I sadly never got around to reading it before now. I'm so disappointed about that, this fic is really good. Like, REALLY good.

I will say I honestly had my doubts about it when I discovered it was a 'girl falls into Narutoverse and falls in love with Sasuke Uchiha' because I have read so many of those stories by now that I want to choke something.

HOWEVER!

This story was somehow different, and it really kept my interest. There were parts of this that should have made me roll my eyes at the clicheness of it, but the truth is, it wasn't too cliche, and you actually made every bit of this story thus far completely original.

From the moment she landed in the Sound Village in the Shippuden series, I was hooked. When Sasuke was named her sensei, I laughed hysterically. When I learned more about Dante's awful past and how it was, in a way, similar to Sasuke's, I inwardly gasped. When she jumped off that cliff, I had a freaking heart attack. When Sasuke saved her, I was revived and I fell in love. Now with this Organ Traffickers arc, I am completely on the edge of my seat, staring at the Most Recent page, waiting for you to update again.

The only complaint I have is that you tend to forget words a lot when writing. Usually small words (but sometimes others) like: the, a, would, then, not, etc. I'm assuming it was because you wrote really fast and just went to posting. Plus, I know that the first 15 chapters of this were posted a while back, and I noted chapter 16 didn't have as many mistakes, though it did have just one or two or so. That's the only thing that bothered me, but I can get over tiny errors like that :P

This story so frar probably stands out in my mind as one of the best of its kind. I'm sad to see that this fic isn't as reviewed as it should be, and I wish I had been awake enough to leave a review each chapter, so I apologize for that. But this is an excellent story, and I definitely look forward to more. I really hope you continue to write more, this story is too good not to continue. Great job with this fanfic so far, please update soon and keep up the awesome work!

Author's Response: Oh my, I don't know quite what to say except thank you! I was aware of just how many stories people write about that particular scenario, but I wanted to do something different, I just wasn't sure how, so I just started writing and went from there, it just kind of happened and I mean, the story isn't even close to being over yet, there's still SO much to do and go through and just. So much. I kind of gave up for a while because I had no idea where I wanted to take the story, and it just kind of died, and I'm really disappointed I let it sit for so long. rnrnAs far as my forgetting words goes, I know I do that a lot, but it's because I type so fast and my mind moves faster than my fingers and I just don't notice I've missed them. But thank you so much for your reviews, they keep me going :]

Author's Response: Oh my, I don't know quite what to say except thank you! I was aware of just how many stories people write about that particular scenario, but I wanted to do something different, I just wasn't sure how, so I just started writing and went from there, it just kind of happened and I mean, the story isn't even close to being over yet, there's still SO much to do and go through and just. So much. I kind of gave up for a while because I had no idea where I wanted to take the story, and it just kind of died, and I'm really disappointed I let it sit for so long. rnrnAs far as my forgetting words goes, I know I do that a lot, but it's because I type so fast and my mind moves faster than my fingers and I just don't notice I've missed them. But thank you so much for your reviews, they keep me going :]


Name: Geishagrl (Signed) · Date: 14/11/11 - 04:00 pm · For: Estranged
THANK YOU. I love you. T-T

Author's Response: Hahaha you're welcome.


Name: Geishagrl (Signed) · Date: 12/11/11 - 05:45 pm · For: Estranged
Waaaah, I love this story! xDxDxD It's the best! Please please update soon!!!

Author's Response: Wow. I haven't worked on this in like a year! But I will, just for you! :]


Name: Merciless Rain (Signed) · Date: 01/07/10 - 06:34 am · For: Random Picture :)
Oh.. This Might Not Be The Place To Do It, But People Never Get Back At Me When I "Contact Author," But I Have A Story Called Children Of Today, Rulers Of Tomorrow. There's Also Another One Which Is Just Descriptions Of The Characters From The Main Stories. Maybe You Could Take A Look And See If You Kant Get A Picture For Me?

Author's Response: Sure :) it'll be just pencil sketch because I have yet to master coloring them on the computer.


Name: Merciless Rain (Signed) · Date: 01/07/10 - 06:29 am · For: What Are You?
Well.. Nevermind My Last Review, The ANBU Part Just About Covers It. Gonna Read Next Chap. Before I Stick My Foot In My Mouth Again, Lol. Good Job, Mate.


Name: Merciless Rain (Signed) · Date: 01/07/10 - 06:09 am · For: Profound Realization
I Gotta Say, I'd Think There'd Be More Of A Reaction To Sasuke Showing Up Am Using Tsukoyomi On A Kid On A Stage Performing A Play During A Parade. The Moment Of Silence Doesn't Really Do His Character Justice, Especially Now With His Being A Rep. An Envoy Of Orochimaru. However, Besides That, I'm Really Loving The Story.


Name: crazykittylover (Signed) · Date: 16/02/10 - 07:58 pm · For: Chapter 1
just an fyi thers a limit to how big a banner can be...urs over shoots it just leting u know

Author's Response: thanks.


Name: Lonelylullaby (Signed) · Date: 15/02/10 - 02:15 pm · For: Chapter 7
I was really worried that you had stopped writing cause it felt like forever, but I guess the wait was worth it because this was a great chapter :)
Ah, can't wait till the next one!!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! :) its not likely that I'll stop updating, it just takes me a while to write the chapters.


Name: Lonelylullaby (Signed) · Date: 01/02/10 - 09:01 pm · For: Forward
Wow! I didn't know Sakura really admitted that to Naruto either! haha well I havent been reading or watching the shippuden as much as I shouldd.. :)
And Hallelujah!!
I love long chapters :D..
Cant wait to read it!

Author's Response: Haha, yeah. But in the mean time, I just posted a new story I just wrote at random. Perhaps u can read it and tell me what you think?


Name: Rowanrose (Signed) · Date: 01/02/10 - 07:36 pm · For: Chapter 11
Really. Wow. Big spoiler... Sakura, you traitor!!!

Author's Response: oooohhh sorry, I thought I put down that this story contains severe spoilers....I'll fix that right away. But that one is nothing compared to what just came out last week haha.


Name: Rowanrose (Signed) · Date: 31/01/10 - 11:36 pm · For: Chapter 11
before I read the next chapter, I just wanted to ask a question. Does Sakura actually say that to Naruto?

Author's Response: Yes she does, I forget what chapter it's in, but it's kind of recent.


Name: Lonelylullaby (Signed) · Date: 31/01/10 - 02:39 pm · For: Forward
:O Wordlessly I stumbeled on the last word of the chapter in suspense wondering, what in the world happened before, and most importantly what would happen next.



http://s234.photobucket.com/albums/ee230/ayame2406/?action=view¤t=picture.gif&newest=1

I liked the style of the banner and I coudnt get it like that again - where it was faded on Dante's side, so all I did was fix the 'memories' to 'memoirs'. Sorry T_T.. but next time I make a banner it will have her golden eyes!

Author's Response: Oh its completely fine haha. and I'm still thinking up what happened before, and this next one should be quite a bit longer.


Name: belovedly_loveless (Signed) · Date: 30/01/10 - 10:00 pm · For: Chapter 1
Oh and her eyes are a really light gold.


Name: Lonelylullaby (Signed) · Date: 29/01/10 - 05:37 pm · For: Chapter 11
http://s234.photobucket.com/albums/ee230/ayame2406/?action=view¤t=lunapic_126473760034357_24.gif :)

Author's Response: I love it! the only thing is, is its not "memories of a missing nin" its "memoirs of a missing nin" so if that can be changed, i'd love to use it as the banner for the story. :)


Name: Lonelylullaby (Signed) · Date: 26/01/10 - 02:53 pm · For: Chapter 11
I'll start drawing as soon as I can and I'm sure It'll be done by Friday if not sooner :)

Author's Response: whoo! :) This is so exciting!


Name: Lonelylullaby (Signed) · Date: 25/01/10 - 08:53 pm · For: Chapter 11
Awhh it feels like Sasuke has deep feelings for Danta its so sweet :)
b29;
Everything Sasuke said was so smart haha! hes so intelligent

Oh and I liked the picture!
I'd like to draw a picture of Dante and Sasuke if thats okay :)!

Author's Response: Oh my goodness, I'd love it if you did! And as far as his deep feelings go, he'll probably have them, but its going to be the case where he's afraid of them, and denies them to himself, but of course thing'll change :) my email is death_note_lulluby@live.com if you want to send that picture to me when you finish it. If not, its okay if you post it on here :)


Name: Rowanrose (Signed) · Date: 25/01/10 - 06:01 pm · For: Chapter 11
wAH, nice chapter! Although it seems a little rushed, it's really good! kepp up the good work! :)


Name: Lonelylullaby (Signed) · Date: 20/01/10 - 04:08 pm · For: What Are You?
Nooo.. poor Dante :(
Bah im on the edge of hysteria
I hope the next chapters out soon! :)

Author's Response: It'll be out sooner then this one I hope....heres a little secret....I haven't even started writing it yet. Ive been way busy with honors psych and criminology that my mind is overloaded, but I will find time to write! :) thank you so much for the review! They're what keep the story going :)


You must login (register) to review.