TONFA
The Original Naruto Fanfic Archive

Main Categories

Het Romance [1096]
Any Naruto fanfiction with the main plot orientating around different sex couples.
Alternate Universe & Crossovers [648]
Where cast of the Naruto Universe are inserted into an alternate universe.
Essays & Tutorials [18]
An area to submit intelligent essays debating topics about the Naruto Universe and writing tutorial submissions.
 
General Fiction [1743]
Any Naruto fanfiction focused without romantic orientation, on a canon character in the current Naruto Universe.
OC-centric [867]
Any Naruto fanfic that has the major inclusion of a fan-made character.
Non-Naruto Fiction [292]
Self-evident
 
Shonen-ai/Yaoi Romance [1574]
Any Naruto fanfiction with the main plot orientating around male same sex couples.
MadFic [201]
Any fic with no real plot and humor based. Doesn't require correct spelling, paragraphing or punctuation but it's a very good idea.
 
Shojo-ai/Yuri Romance [106]
Any Naruto fanfiction with the main plot orientating around female same sex couples.
Fan Ninja Bingo Book [125]
An area to store fanfic information, such as bios, maps, political histories. No stories.
Juvi-Fics [2]
Because no fic is deleted, if a fic doesn't abide by the rules of the category or author doesn't respond to mods, it belongs here.
 
 

Site Info

Members: 11623
Series: 261
Stories: 5905
Chapters: 25597
Word count: 47829306
Authors: 2169
Reviews: 41274
Reviewers: 1757
Newest Member: Diveon123
Challenges: 255
Challengers: 193
 



Name: Fire_and_Ice (Signed) · Date: 23/04/10 - 08:15 pm · For: Book Two Comment Special
Hi there! I've been a user on TONFA for a short while, but I love your stories, People Who are Important, books one and two. I just saw how few people reviewed the first one and it made me mad that something as great as that got so few responses. So I don't know if you're on hiatus, never to be seen again, or if you've lost your driveto write the story. Whatever it is, I hope you see this. I want you to know that you are an amazing author, and your writing inspires me to dream up one of my own, which I hope to work on soon! I would really appreciate if you could continue writing, but I definetely can't force you into anything...Anyway, I think you do a great job of portraying Gaara's personality, especially post-akatsuki-disaster, what with Senji-chan and all! ^^ I believe Shia is perfect for Gaara, and you realistically built their relationship. Hopefully you continue on, it would be a waste to throw away your talent. That sounds cheesey, but believe me, its very true. Your stories are marvelous and more people should say so, in my opinion. Thanks for your time, and I sincerly hope the story doesn't end here, so abruptly. Whatever you choose, I hope it turns out for the best. ^^ ~Fire_and_ice


Name: Katana (Signed) · Date: 02/03/10 - 09:10 am · For: Book Two Comment Special
Pleeeease write more! This is sooooooooo goooooood! I love it


Name: Katana (Signed) · Date: 03/06/09 - 10:50 am · For: The First Clue
This is AMAZING!!! Please, please, please finish! It is sooooo good, and I am so jealous I can't write like you... but I can try!.

Uh, sorry if i annoyed you (sheepish smile). Bye!


Name: sakura_sasuke17 (Signed) · Date: 19/05/09 - 09:45 pm · For: The First Clue
Great story!!!! Keep writing and update soon, i love it :)


Name: Ardisaur_rawr (Signed) · Date: 19/05/09 - 05:49 pm · For: The First Clue
Awwwww!!!
The end is soooo sweet!!!
I like your version soooo much better than what's actually happening in the manga....
geez!!!
lol


Name: ItachiUchihaLover (Signed) · Date: 17/05/09 - 10:38 am · For: The First Clue
AMAZING
LONG-ASS
CHAPTER!!!!!!!!
I'm so glad you updated! ^_^ This is my favorite story ever!
Will you update more over the summer or not?
keep up the GREAT work! xD
P.S. Please excuse to fandomness
lol and yes i just made that word up.


Name: Crimson Lily (Signed) · Date: 16/05/09 - 11:07 am · For: The First Clue
Alright, first off, that was one of the best chapters I have read of this story so far. No competition there. Here are some of my opinions on the story:

I absolutely adore this line, "If you try to tell me that you and Mother developed the relationship you had without losing your chaperon every once and a while, I would be insulted at your measure of my intelligence."

That was just an awesome argument by Hinata, and I started laughing when I read it.

Also, your understanding of Itachi and your logic involving the Uchiha massecre is very good, and your letter written by Itachi, and Sasuke's reaction, was so touching that I almost wanted to cry. Not the easiest thing to do to me, I'll let you know.

I've read lot's of stories on this site, but I am pleased to say that I have not yet read a story with quite the understanding of the characters, and the captivating ability to bring the character into the story, as this one. You make readers, me included, fall in love with the characters and the relationships they have with other characters. I sometimes wonder how you've gotten so good at this, and then again, I dont really want to find out. I'd rather keep reading your stories as they come up, and keep marveling to myself about how amazing your writing skills are. If I knew how you did it, I wouldnt be as amazed as I am, no, wait, scratch that, I'd be just as amazed.

I wasnt always a fan of NaruHina, but now, after reading this, I totally support them. I've always loved SasuSaku, and reading this only deepened my love of their relationship. Gaara and Shia's relationship...is just so touching and tender that I wish that Shia was really in the manga, so Gaara wouldnt have to be alone.

Thank you, thank you so much, for writing this story. This story, especially this specific chapter, has given me a much better insight on all of the Naruto characters, and I cant wait to read more in the future.

Your excited reader,
Crimson Lily

Author's Response: wow, this must be the biggest, most amazing review i've ever received. I'm so honored that you think I'm a good writer. Hm...my understanding of the characters comes from being a psychology major, and knowing how certain things would effect people's development of their personalities. I try to see them as people, instead of just characters, and I imagine what it might be like to be them, in their situations. Thank you so much for this review. It was much appreciated.rnrn~Reigh~


Name: Ardisaur_rawr (Signed) · Date: 19/04/09 - 07:58 pm · For: Dinner at the Hyuugas'
WHOOO!!!
This is really, really good!!
I love both books to death!
Naruto makes me laugh. He's just a big ball of energy!!
hehe
I hope Sasuke can get his emotions on track and realize that he's totally in love with Sakura!
Your story makes me happy!!!
lol


Name: Crimson Lily (Signed) · Date: 08/03/09 - 02:19 pm · For: Dinner at the Hyuugas'
AHHHHHHH IT WAS SO AMAZING! awwwww naruto and hinata are just TOO CUTE!!!
sasuke and sakura are awesome too!
:D


Name: fight_with_nail_polish (Signed) · Date: 07/03/09 - 09:19 pm · For: Dinner at the Hyuugas'
OMg this was like freaking awesome!!! I like th way you made Naruto sweat under the Hyuuga Elders' gazes. MWAHAHAH update soon!


Name: sakura_sasuke17 (Signed) · Date: 06/03/09 - 02:12 pm · For: Dinner at the Hyuugas'
I really love ur stories and especially this one, please keep updating soon!!! :)


Name: ItachiUchihaLover (Signed) · Date: 05/03/09 - 06:51 pm · For: Dinner at the Hyuugas'
lol you did Naruto's character prefectly! That chapter so so funny i laughed to whole way through! =D
Hurry, Hurry, Hurry with the next chapter!
So is Naruto getting married at 16?
and I want to no what to letter to sasuke said! =D

Author's Response: No he won't get married. They're just courting, not engaged...courting, as it pertains to this story, is like dating except acknowledged in the eyes of Clan Traditions. Neji and Tenten are only considered more serious because they've been courting for over a year, and have already taken the step towards engagement. But, courting is considered more serious by Hinata's clan elders. I'm sorry this took so long. Thanks for reviewing even though I've left you all hanging for so long.rnrn~Reigh~rnrn


Name: ItachiUchihaLover (Signed) · Date: 05/03/09 - 04:13 pm · For: Christmas in Konoha
-crys tears on joy- U ARE BACK!!! i thought that my favorite author had adndoned this story. this chapter rockz! =D


Name: Tetsuryuumaru (Signed) · Date: 15/12/08 - 02:02 pm · For: Turbulence: Part One
All right, I won't pretend that I like your 'Japanese sprinkles' but if you like to write that way, then I'm no one to change yours because I'm pretty sure my own style annoys someone and I'm not going to change mine.

That being said, I do know a little Japanese myself, but I'm just a beginner, so here's just some hopefully helpful tips.
#1 In Japanese, the particle "no" goes AFTER the modifier and BEFORE the noun (because Japanese lexicon is inside-out with respect to English)
Hence:
Sabaku no Gaara literally means Gaara of the Sand Waterfall (Gaara is the noun and sand waterfall is the modifier)
Hi no Kuni= Fire Country (Lit. Country of Fire)
Karamatsu no Mai= Dance of the willows

#2 Rather than using an English-Japanese dictionary to come up with new jutsu names, get a list of kanji (Wikipedia has the complete Kyouiku kanji with on' and kun' readings) and mix them to make your "own" compounds, and "steal" parts of already existing jutsu names. BTW, when using elemntal release techniques, it might be a good idea to put what the type is (katon, raiton, etc.) because then we (the readers) will understand better.

Anyways, keep up the good work, I'm really enjoying the story so far.


Name: AikoMatsuo (Signed) · Date: 25/10/08 - 12:48 am · For: Dear Readers(important)
dont woory about it, the "S" word like giving us lots of stuff :@ how i hate the "S"word. dont worry as long as u dont just drop it ill still love you.

loveAiko
xoxox
100000000000000000000/10


Name: Crimson Lily (Signed) · Date: 21/10/08 - 11:54 pm · For: Facing the Past
PLEASE WRITE MORE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i luv it! its one of my favorite stories! u r the man!!!
:P


Name: ItachiUchihaLover (Signed) · Date: 11/10/08 - 09:24 am · For: Facing the Past
Hurry with the next one! It's been 5 weeks already!!!


Name: coralen (Signed) · Date: 16/09/08 - 11:38 pm · For: Facing the Past
i've just read all of people who are important and now i've just finished book 2. it took me several nights, but hey, what's an insomiac to do between work shifts :D. it's very good. i'm looking forward to reading more of your work


Name: AikoMatsuo (Signed) · Date: 03/09/08 - 04:36 am · For: Facing the Past
hay great keep it up, its amazing.
love AIko
xoxoxo
100000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000/10


Name: wolfteam000 (Signed) · Date: 25/08/08 - 07:52 am · For: Facing the Past
0.o priceless


Name: ItachiUchihaLover (Signed) · Date: 23/08/08 - 02:42 pm · For: Facing the Past
that was amazing! and there wasnt any mistakes. i cant wait for the next one!


Name: ItachiUchihaLover (Signed) · Date: 17/08/08 - 04:41 pm · For: The Aftermath
WOW! awesome chapter! hurry with the next one! but i got a little bored with the whole sasuke flash back stuff.


Name: AikoMatsuo (Signed) · Date: 02/08/08 - 01:53 am · For: The Aftermath
cool keep it up its so sweet.
love aikomatsuo xoxox
10000000000000000000000000000000000000000000/10


Name: loulou20 (Signed) · Date: 01/08/08 - 03:17 pm · For: The Aftermath
Aww that is soo cute!! i can't wait for the next chapter, seriously, i've been checking, like three times every day to see if you had a new chapter up! i love you and your writing it's amazing, better than some writers you would find at a book store!! please hurry and write a new one soon.


Name: wolfteam000 (Signed) · Date: 22/07/08 - 08:21 am · For: The Removal
very scary, for a second, i thought both sasuke and sakura died


You must login (register) to review.