TONFA
The Original Naruto Fanfic Archive

Main Categories

Het Romance [1096]
Any Naruto fanfiction with the main plot orientating around different sex couples.
Alternate Universe & Crossovers [648]
Where cast of the Naruto Universe are inserted into an alternate universe.
Essays & Tutorials [18]
An area to submit intelligent essays debating topics about the Naruto Universe and writing tutorial submissions.
 
General Fiction [1743]
Any Naruto fanfiction focused without romantic orientation, on a canon character in the current Naruto Universe.
OC-centric [867]
Any Naruto fanfic that has the major inclusion of a fan-made character.
Non-Naruto Fiction [292]
Self-evident
 
Shonen-ai/Yaoi Romance [1574]
Any Naruto fanfiction with the main plot orientating around male same sex couples.
MadFic [201]
Any fic with no real plot and humor based. Doesn't require correct spelling, paragraphing or punctuation but it's a very good idea.
 
Shojo-ai/Yuri Romance [106]
Any Naruto fanfiction with the main plot orientating around female same sex couples.
Fan Ninja Bingo Book [125]
An area to store fanfic information, such as bios, maps, political histories. No stories.
Juvi-Fics [2]
Because no fic is deleted, if a fic doesn't abide by the rules of the category or author doesn't respond to mods, it belongs here.
 
 

Site Info

Members: 11623
Series: 261
Stories: 5905
Chapters: 25597
Word count: 47829306
Authors: 2169
Reviews: 41274
Reviewers: 1757
Newest Member: Diveon123
Challenges: 255
Challengers: 193
 


Reviews For A Girl Named Yama

Name: Kakashifan727 (Signed) · Date: 26/01/11 - 04:30 pm · For: Chapter 19 - And so the bomb drops
Fuck yea! They are back~~~~ but not zombies....


Name: Kakashifan727 (Signed) · Date: 26/01/11 - 11:59 am · For: Chapter 11 - Christmas Lessons
Odd...thought that another long lost Uchiha fic was gonna drive me insane, bus its cool so far. Now I need to get something to eat XD.


Name: crazykittylover (Signed) · Date: 01/07/10 - 11:52 pm · For: Chapter 26 - Naivety
Well, I usually start a story and read and write reviews as I read chapter to chapter but, yours was well too addicting to just read at my usual lesure pace. At some parts I was in shock of the change in course of the story and what you introduce as twists but, the best stories are the original ones. That's a concept that many writers, even I have hard time grasping.

I must say I found your story captivating! Yama has been through so much and has to adapt so quickly that like you mentioned in the more recent chapters, she imbodies innocentence in the story and now I feel she's starting to lose it as well. I find her attitude and struggles truly moving; it's like poetry I suppose, your story. I will go back and review each chapter, picking out their English flaws, but I can't say much about the plot and course you choose to follow with it.

I find this amusing in some ways for a spell now, most stories I've critic have basic elementry flaws and I'm not as moved or interested in them as I was with yours. Of course some were witty and kept me smiling but, yours has life, breathe, soul! It made me feel happy, joyful, amused, sadden, angry, and understanding; in the sense of losing precious things in life. I feel that this work of words and sentences have some how drawn me in and feel apart of the story.

Now that might sound strange and 'creepy' to you, but, it's a good thing to hear from a reader. That's the purpose of a story; to make the reader one with the characters. To make them feel lost in the story and enveloped in it's depths of emotions and termoil. It makes it feel real.

I found many good things in this story of yours and shall perhaps continue to as long as you continue to write. I'm supremely happy to finally get to reading stories I've labeled "look at" and find a jewel amongest the rocks. Keep the poetry up my friend and....find happiness in your works of words and life.


Name: ScarletDivinity (Signed) · Date: 13/02/10 - 07:17 pm · For: Chapter 1 - Normal Life
Dude. It's been like a year. Me thinks it's time for you to update. Yes, I know you're busy, and yes, your life is hectic and you don't have time to worry about fanfiction. But you can't just leave it right there where you left it, right in the middle of some deep shit, where there's a lot of drama going on. I bet you don't even remember what it's mostly about. And the problem with that is, that once you get outside the story like that, it's hard to continue writing because it's almost like you've extricated yourself from the whole thing. People are being nice to you and telling you, "oh please right more! I love it so much and I'm going to die if you don't write more!!" Except with much worse grammar. Problem is, you don't deserve the sympathy of "Oh, I know you're busy!!" I don't mean to sound like a bitch, but you need a wake-up call! It's been a YEAR. That's too long to go without notice, my friend. Now get your ass back here and start writing!!!
Now I will proceed to take a different argument to get you to come back, by essentially kissing your ass. I'll tell you what. I stayed up until five a.m. to finish reading it, and by that time I was an emotional wreck. I couldn't even go to sleep, and I had to get a glass of water to calm myself down. Not in a bad way, of course. You had me at the edge of my seat; I sometimes wanted to cry, I sometimes wanted to laugh. And according to the reviews, others had the same experience. Once you start this kind of thing, you have a commitment to it, to all the people who grovel at your feet for being such an amazing writer. But you have let us down, and you're getting off easy for it. And frankly, I for one don't find it acceptable.


Name: dalaw (Signed) · Date: 11/05/09 - 09:10 am · For: Chapter 26 - Naivety

omg! really really good! i love this story! i hope you update some time.



Name: dalaw (Signed) · Date: 09/05/09 - 11:05 pm · For: Chapter 6 - Attacks
omg!!! its jason!!


Name: dalaw (Signed) · Date: 09/05/09 - 10:43 pm · For: Chapter 5 - Training
lol!


Name: dalaw (Signed) · Date: 09/05/09 - 09:27 pm · For: Chapter 3 - We meet again

hahahahah*wipes some tears away* i was laughing a good deal in this one.



Name: dalaw (Signed) · Date: 09/05/09 - 09:04 pm · For: Chapter 2 - Freak out Session
lol cool! kakashi got faced!


Name: Ardisaur_rawr (Signed) · Date: 23/02/09 - 11:27 am · For: Chapter 25 - Kakashi
Oh my god!!!
This is sooooo good!!!
hehe
Keep up the awesome-ness!!!


Name: Crimson Lily (Signed) · Date: 08/02/09 - 01:19 pm · For: Chapter 26 - Naivety
awwww they are so cute! i luved it as ususal! u really explained Kakashi and his feelings quite accurately, and i cant wait to see how their relationship plays out!!


Name: Miki Everless (Signed) · Date: 16/01/09 - 05:08 pm · For: Chapter 25 - Kakashi
I just read all twenty-five chapters....
AND I'VE FALLEN IN LOVE WITH THIS STORY.
Definitely favourited.
Update soon!


Name: ItachiUchihaLover (Signed) · Date: 28/12/08 - 06:54 pm · For: Chapter 25 - Kakashi
Yes! I LOVE this story! =D =D =D


Name: Crimson Lily (Signed) · Date: 26/12/08 - 06:24 pm · For: Chapter 25 - Kakashi
AHHHHHHHHHH why r u so cruel!!! u cant just leave the end like that!!! :(
soooo good! poor yama! no clothes!!! lol!
plz plzplz write more!!!!!!!!


Name: ItachiUchihaLover (Signed) · Date: 22/12/08 - 04:15 pm · For: Chapter 24 - Answers
...okay your story is the best (in my opion) in the whole site. So I'm asking...no I'm begging please please please write them a tiny bit faster. like this 1 took about 2 months. anywayzzz THE ENDING OF THE CHAPTER ROCKS!


Name: Crimson Lily (Signed) · Date: 14/12/08 - 09:53 pm · For: Chapter 24 - Answers
awwwww i luv this chapter!!! yama and kakashi r just too cute!!! plz let them stay together!! when i got to kakashi's letter i almost cried!!! he cant never b with her again!!! luv the story sooo much!! plz write more!!! luvluvluvluvluvluv it!!!!!


Name: Fang Ninsho (Signed) · Date: 03/09/08 - 06:04 pm · For: Chapter 22 - The Sea
awesomeness!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Name: Xx_sakura_blossom_xX (Signed) · Date: 03/09/08 - 11:32 am · For: Chapter 1 - Normal Life
Uh . . . if the Sharringan gene is only passed down by the female uchihas the how does yama have it , because her mother wasnt an Uchiha . . . .?

brilliant story so far though! you can really write!!!!!

Author's Response: That question's been asked a lot actually. It's going to be answered in the Momiji no Kyuuden arc (which is where the story is at right now) so be patient. XD


Name: cartoonloserINbluejeans (Signed) · Date: 30/08/08 - 07:04 pm · For: Chapter 22 - The Sea
I must say, it took me a good week to read the whole thing but it wwas well worth my time! I was really hoping in fact that you would bring Zabuza and Haku in soon. I almost thought you wouldn't.
This story by the way is very well put together and I love every twist it takes. Please continue this soon.

P.S.: My favorite Chapters are probably this one and 'Freak Out Session'... I like them all really, please don't ask me to choose.

I rated this 10/10 by the way, I don't know if it tells you or not-.-'


Name: Hatake Kyuuki (Signed) · Date: 25/08/08 - 12:18 pm · For: Chapter 21 - Momoji no Kyudan
YAY! FINALLY!!!
I was beginning to think you weren't going to continue the story (cue heart dieing)! ^^ Hurry with the next chappie, 'cus this one made me thirsty for more!
Keep up the great work!
Yuu-chan


Name: Yhenorico (Signed) · Date: 14/08/08 - 06:11 pm · For: Chapter 20 - Mission Miscalculations
update!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Name: Amanda Uzumaki (Anonymous) · Date: 13/03/08 - 02:16 pm · For: Chapter 20 - Mission Miscalculations
You have to write more it's awesome!!!


Name: k_citrus (Anonymous) · Date: 31/10/07 - 03:11 pm · For: Chapter 1 - Normal Life
omg i look at the dates of the posts and i noticed that u haven't been here for a long time. But if ur somewhere out-there [looks into the sky as if expecting writer-sama glide to her from Heavens with an update...] PLEASE!!!!!!!!!! ONEGAI!!!!!!!!!!!! i need that update more than chocolate in my life
-_____-

besides ur storry telling is really great ^^ really fun to read. And... well... u know.... KAKASHI omg Kakashi is like sooooo real and darn cute, and smexy ^____^ yeah i'm a total fangirl........

SO please update !! i can rant about that for hours. i luv ur story sooo much [puppy eyes] ONEGAI writer-sama


Name: HAVEN213 (Anonymous) · Date: 02/10/07 - 01:16 pm · For: Chapter 1 - Normal Life
UPDATE!


Name: xxkakashi16xx (Signed) · Date: 15/09/07 - 05:47 pm · For: Chapter 1 - Normal Life
I absolutely love this story. You're an awesome writer. Please update soon


You must login (register) to review.