TONFA
The Original Naruto Fanfic Archive

Main Categories

Het Romance [1093]
Any Naruto fanfiction with the main plot orientating around different sex couples.
Alternate Universe & Crossovers [650]
Where cast of the Naruto Universe are inserted into an alternate universe.
Essays & Tutorials [18]
An area to submit intelligent essays debating topics about the Naruto Universe and writing tutorial submissions.
 
General Fiction [1740]
Any Naruto fanfiction focused without romantic orientation, on a canon character in the current Naruto Universe.
OC-centric [869]
Any Naruto fanfic that has the major inclusion of a fan-made character.
Non-Naruto Fiction [293]
Self-evident
 
Shonen-ai/Yaoi Romance [1575]
Any Naruto fanfiction with the main plot orientating around male same sex couples.
MadFic [201]
Any fic with no real plot and humor based. Doesn't require correct spelling, paragraphing or punctuation but it's a very good idea.
 
Shojo-ai/Yuri Romance [106]
Any Naruto fanfiction with the main plot orientating around female same sex couples.
Fan Ninja Bingo Book [126]
An area to store fanfic information, such as bios, maps, political histories. No stories.
Juvi-Fics [2]
Because no fic is deleted, if a fic doesn't abide by the rules of the category or author doesn't respond to mods, it belongs here.
 
 

Site Info

Members: 11539
Series: 261
Stories: 5907
Chapters: 25614
Word count: 47841643
Authors: 2171
Reviews: 41261
Reviewers: 1761
Newest Member: dgrlcd
Challenges: 255
Challengers: 193
 



Name: Swords_and_Bandages (Signed) · Date: 15/07/08 - 07:25 pm · For: Chapter 8 - For the Ages
Truly, they shall be immortal enemies.

What agendas does a dark heart hold? Perhaps the ways of powers beyond our own plane were never meant to be understood by men.

... Bloody, indeed. Wish it could've lasted longer, but that's all right. Good work.

Author's Response: Yes indeed.rnrnThroughout my writing and reading, I have acquired an ideal. That is that not every battle can span a full day :D The later battle (or battles) will last a little longer, but this was a good one, I thought. rnrnCheers for reading.


Name: Savingkii (Anonymous) · Date: 18/04/08 - 09:56 am · For: Chapter 7 - A Reason to Return
Dramtic ending, can't wait to read fight between them, this getting really intresting. lol iam hooked

Author's Response: Yeah, this fight's been on the cards for a while now. Cheers for reading it mate, but believe me: it's only going to get full on from here. Cheers mate :)


Name: Swords_and_Bandages (Signed) · Date: 17/04/08 - 08:36 pm · For: Chapter 7 - A Reason to Return
Under a red-tinged full moon, there shall be a feast of pain.

Well, when I said Faustian deal, this was the sort of thing I was talking about. Well done.

Hope to see another update soon.

Author's Response: Yeah, thanks mate. I didn't want you to think you pegged it off the bat, hence the half-truth *is devious*rnrnI hope to see another soon too, but before that I'll get on the items you have.rnrnCheers mate :)


Name: Swords_and_Bandages (Signed) · Date: 12/02/08 - 11:01 pm · For: Chapter 6 - Down to Hell
Hmm...

I can almost see what's happening. I'd like to say it, but I'm not one for spoiling the story.

As for Kirisahi... did you base her on someone you know? She faintly reminds me of Naruto, but her appearance makes me think of one of my OCs.

The plot is getting more twisted by the second. I will await your update patiently.

On another subject, I'd like to discuss a few things with you, ideas and whatnot. I'll get in touch sometime soon.

Author's Response: So... you think you know what's going to happen? When you email, take a stab. I'd like to see if you come close :PrnrnIn regard to Kirisahi, she was my own concotion. I based her as half Schoolgirl and half Ganguro (if you don't know what Ganguro is, look it up on Wiki. Very interesting :) )


Name: Swords_and_Bandages (Signed) · Date: 09/12/07 - 04:45 pm · For: Chapter 5.2 - The End of Something Beautiful
A descent into madness... very interesting developments. Will he conquer it, or will he succumb to it? Guess I'll find out soon enough.

Nice work. As for me, I have been on hiatus for some time now. On the other hand, I'll have my winter break soon, and I've figured out most of the stuff I need for Air Mail, at least for the moment. I'll be updating soon... I hope. I might get to work on my other stuff, as well... I'll see what I can turn up.

Cheers, my friend.

Author's Response: Good to hear from you again, and that you didn't disappear into the dark mists of obscurity :)rnrnYes, the next few chapters will begin to show what is lurking deep within the Inuzuka. If I do it right, when the final stage is revealed you will be left in awe.rnrnCheers mate, and thanks for the review as always!


Name: Swords_and_Bandages (Signed) · Date: 13/11/07 - 04:26 pm · For: Chapter 5.1 - The End of Something Beautiful
Not bad. Not bad at all. When motives intertwine, confusion is sure to follow. Upon every hour of intrigue lies trial, capable of bringing the greatest down.

Still, I would rather you place quality above quantity. Particularly, I think that pressing too far too fast in order to get a chapter posted does harm to plot development, as it becomes harder for a reader to become immersed in a story when key details are described too hastily. I would like to assure you that there is no rush here- there will always be loyal readers out there that will stick around until the end.

A point of relatively low, yet still large importance is the use of Japanese. It is a language of many complexities and forms far from any occidental tongue, and caution should be exercised in its use, especially when one is not well-versed in it.

Nevertheless, your work never loses its streak of wonder, solidly based as it is on a unique formula, now proven through use. All I ask is that you take a bit more time in writing the story. Otherwise, just keep doing what you usually do.

Author's Response: Oh I agree. rnrnI have no intention to rush my work. I will still go through all of my quality measures and rewrites as I normally do. rnrnJust that I will do my work in smaller batches.rnrnAs it stands the fact that I have such little windows of time to complete my work is a real hindrance to my writing, not just from the obvious constraints. The fact that I know that my work is nowhere near finished is a great demoraliser.rnrnThis measure fixes that. I can write as I had, knowing that my task is not taking an age ;)rnrnThanks for your concern mate, and thanks for reading. I always appreciate your comments and views.rnrnCheers! :)


Name: Swords_and_Bandages (Signed) · Date: 20/10/07 - 07:41 pm · For: Chapter 4 - Healthy Competition
Looks like everyone's got a trick up their sleeve. It'll be nice to find out what those tricks are later on.

Great job. The flow of the story is more cut and direct, and that makes for some interesting reading.

By the way, I'm working on the 1st chapter of Swordsman, and I can get it done pretty soon. If you have time to spare, I'll be more than happy to have you look it over.

Author's Response: Thanks for the feedback mate. I'm happy that I have a solution to the massive tetris board looking blocks of text I had going there.rnrnAny time you're ready to send the first part of Swordsman over, get into contact with me on email. Cheers mate!


Name: milliexchan (Signed) · Date: 13/09/07 - 09:35 am · For: Chapter 3 - Murasaka Greeting
wow, wow, wow. i'm so excited! i seriously can't wait for the next chapter! its so good! you really are a wonderful writer =)

Author's Response: Well I'm honoured that you would think that :) rnrnMy regular readers is what keeps me going, and encouraged me to send a part of my series into a Writer's Guild for professional critique. Thank you for continuing to follow, it means a lot. Especially from you :D


Name: milliexchan (Signed) · Date: 13/09/07 - 09:24 am · For: Chapter 2 - The Answer To Our Problems
Amazing. Your writing is beautiful. I love it.

Author's Response: Thanks. It's always nice to receive a compliment :)


Name: Swords_and_Bandages (Signed) · Date: 11/09/07 - 08:53 pm · For: Chapter 3 - Murasaka Greeting
The plot is getting considerably thicker here. Assassination attempts and primal rage... a potent cocktail. I like that.

I've finished the intro to my OC story. I'd hate to be a bother, but I was wondering if you can beta me for this story. If you can, it'll be great.

Anywho, nice work.

Author's Response: Yeah, as I said the chapter was going to be longer but it's now going to be a chapter all of it's own :)rnrnAs for the intro, I'd be happy to Beta for you. I believe you still have my email, if not just message me on here and I'll repost it.


Name: Swords_and_Bandages (Signed) · Date: 03/09/07 - 12:07 am · For: Chapter 2 - The Answer To Our Problems
Hmm... defining. What is this... darkness of the Inuzuka clan? A degree of primal fury none can withstand... the plot is thickening considerably here.

Will this have a sequel, or will the series end with this story? Either way's fine with me... I just wanted to know.

Lastly, I'm sending over my idea for the OC-centric story. Anyways, very nice chapter, can't wait to see more.

Author's Response: This is Season Two. The final season will be Three.rnrnAs for the darkness of the Inuzuka, it has only just begun.rnrnI have recieved and read your email, but I've just come home from work (it's 10.30 at night now) and I'm tired. I will send you a response tomorrow, with everything you have asked, as if I were to do it now I would undoubtedly miss something or enter data incorrectly in my current state.rnrnI will be in touch tomorrow. If I will be longer because I am called into work, I will contact you and tell you so.rnrnLastly, thanks for the review. Cheers!


Name: Swords_and_Bandages (Signed) · Date: 23/08/07 - 01:10 pm · For: Prologue and Chapter 1 - Almost Nine Years...
I'll send you a small summary of my plans for the OC-centric story soon, but since the contact author dealie on the member pages aren't working, I need your email address. Thanks!

Author's Response: No problem :)rnrnMy email is rnrnsparky_vs_mcbain@hotmail.comrnrnOdd, I know but I've had it for seven years or so. I try and check it every day but sometimes I may not be able to for two. But I get back to everyone who emails. Cheers!


Name: milliexchan (Signed) · Date: 20/08/07 - 10:33 am · For: Prologue and Chapter 1 - Almost Nine Years...
wow, exceeds expectations. amazing, as usual. poor akamaru, the last nin-dog of the Inuzuka. I hope something works out soon!

Author's Response: Something will happen, sooner than they realise. Look out for the next chapter soon, I'm starting it tomorrow night so maybe it will be done Friday? rnrnAt any rate, thanks for the review as always. It means a lot that writers such as yourself and SaB appreciate my work.


Name: Swords_and_Bandages (Signed) · Date: 17/08/07 - 11:09 am · For: Prologue and Chapter 1 - Almost Nine Years...
Very nice to see this posted. I wonder what Kiba'll have to do to get that kennel. I also wonder if Gaara or Neji'll be involved in this story... that'll be interesting.

I was thinking about writing an OC-centric story, and I had the wild idea to write it in the world setting for your stories. I don't know if I'll ever write this story, though. Besides, your story already involves a major character who is blind, and I planned for my OC to be blind, so the concept wouldn't seem so original even if I wrote the story. I'll have to see. If you're interested, contact me for a synopsis.

Anyways, nice work.
______________________________________________

-- TTM : Well thanks. I'm glad you like the world I've created enough to consider it for a fiction of your own. Coming from you I'm accepting it as a huge compliment :) In regards to your ideas, if you do wish to press ahead drop us a line with what you're thinking.


You must login (register) to review.