TONFA
The Original Naruto Fanfic Archive

Main Categories

Het Romance [1090]
Any Naruto fanfiction with the main plot orientating around different sex couples.
Alternate Universe & Crossovers [639]
Where cast of the Naruto Universe are inserted into an alternate universe.
Essays & Tutorials [20]
An area to submit intelligent essays debating topics about the Naruto Universe and writing tutorial submissions.
 
General Fiction [1762]
Any Naruto fanfiction focused without romantic orientation, on a canon character in the current Naruto Universe.
OC-centric [839]
Any Naruto fanfic that has the major inclusion of a fan-made character.
Non-Naruto Fiction [316]
Self-evident
 
Shonen-ai/Yaoi Romance [1599]
Any Naruto fanfiction with the main plot orientating around male same sex couples.
MadFic [204]
Any fic with no real plot and humor based. Doesnít require correct spelling, paragraphing or punctuation but itís a very good idea.
 
Shojo-ai/Yuri Romance [110]
Any Naruto fanfiction with the main plot orientating around female same sex couples.
Fan Ninja Bingo Book [125]
An area to store fanfic information, such as bios, maps, political histories. No stories.
Juvi-Fics [2]
Because no fic is deleted, if a fic doesn't abide by the rules of the category or author doesnít respond to mods, it belongs here.
 
 

Site Info

We are the home of 2165 authors from among our 9010 members. There have been 35258 reviews written about our 1816 stories consisting of 25689 chapters and 47568617 words. A special welcome to our newest member, a1270358599.


Reviews For Letters to God

Name: amywriteruchiha (Signed) · Date: 07/03/14 - 11:24 pm · For: One
Wow... You sure have a life... I'm actually getting hooked on your letters! Hope you write and update quick! :]
And about what happened with your constructive criticism well, ya know there's this saying: Let the dogs bark! If you're doing something good then *some* people have this freaking annoying tendency of just... I dunno doing something really stupid just to act cool... When its just downright dumb! Best to ignore them!
I would appreciate it if you could critique on my work!
No yaoi though... No offence, but its just not my thing... :P


Name: ForyourLove (Signed) · Date: 10/01/08 - 09:54 pm · For: One
*giggles and nods* Yeah she is an amazing writer! She posts or did post on AFF...haven't checked for a while because I think I've read everything she has written already XD

Oh man I LOVE flames with a passion, don't ask why :D I like getting them so much I kinda get sad when I don't get them. I know I'm a horrible author so it upsets me when no one points it out! God how I wish I could get some constructive criticism from people who aren't always whining at the same time! XD

haha, I get my criticism from my friends who aren't afraid to tell me I'm a moron.

*laughs and nods* Funny indeed ^__^

Author's Response:

I dunno. I don't think she's updated any stories recently, but she has posted and said that she's made resolutions to write this year, or something.

I doubt you're a horrible author.

Loves and Kisses and Sand Castles for All! -Casild


Name: Swords_and_Bandages (Signed) · Date: 10/01/08 - 08:47 pm · For: Complaint
Well, you have read my work once before, I think. I'd really appreciate it if you could read my stuff.

I'm not into SasuNaru. I have nothing against yaoi- it's just that SasuNaru is getting a bit too cliche.

Anyways, thank you for your offer!

Author's Response:

Sweet deal. My Midterms are going on right now and my two hardest ones were today, so I don't have to any more studying and I don't have any homework, so... I have plenty of time to check out your stuff! I'll take a look on Saturday, probably. I can't wait to see what stuff you have.

On a side note, I completely agree with the SasuNaru being too cliche. I mean, it's believable, but old.

Loves and Kisses and Sand Castles for All! -Casild


Name: ForyourLove (Signed) · Date: 10/01/08 - 05:35 pm · For: Complaint
Yeah thats been a big problem here for a while...thats why most all the good people leave...like me I had an account deleted because of that then I decided that didn't help either so I came back kinda help...mostly by e-mailing people and asking if they need help

*laughs at the things said back to her*

I hate reviews half the time, I don't know where all you post but you should go post at many sites that way you get at least some good reviews ^__^

I say more power to you and your constructive reviews! Don't let idiots get you down!

Hope everything works out with you!

Author's Response:

T___T [sniffle, sniffle] Waaaaaaaaah! I want JBMcDragon back!! [sob] I had to track all her new crap down on LJ and it suuucked! ... But that's just a personal issue. [ahem]

I'm sorry to hear it made you leave. It doesn't make me want to leave, but it certainly makes me want to write more of this kind of stuff and to flame the heck out of a few people (but I refrain... from the flaming other people part, because flaming is just kind of useless... unless it's just really really mean constructive criticism XD I can do mean really well ^.^' ). But, anyways, long story short, I'm glad you came back.

I bet those E-Mails are funny.

Loves and Kisses and Sand Castles for All! -Casild


Name: Swords_and_Bandages (Signed) · Date: 09/01/08 - 10:57 pm · For: Complaint
I completely understand where you're coming from with this. It's getting pretty rare for me to get constructive criticism (if I get any reviews at all on here, that is).

I'm a bad procrastinator, too, and a big goof-off. I swear, I'm insane. At least I know when to be serious... but, sadly, not when to pick up the pace in my work.

Well, that's enough of me, I guess...

Author's Response:

Yeah... I mean, "OMG, I loved this!" stuff is nice and it makes me smile a bit, but it's not necessarilly what I need. Constructive criticism is what I need.

Procrastination makes the world go 'round. Well, maybe not around... um... makes the world a habitable place X3 there we go. Much more fun to procrastinate the heck out of stuff.

And don't worry about talking about yourself. I mean, look at all the ranting and talking about myself I do here... it could use some balancing out from others.

Loves and Kisses and Sand Castles for All! -Casild


(PS: if you have any non-SasuNaru stories, I'll gladly read those and give my comments X3 I don't think I've actually read any of your work before... -_-" )



Name: niveaus (Signed) · Date: 25/12/07 - 12:50 pm · For: Merry Christmas!
Merry Christmas! A one-shot would be nice if you've inspiration for one... Good to hear from you.

niveaus

Author's Response: Well, inspiration is still... in existence...rnrnIt's motivation that's bogging me down. I've got a million and one plot ideas in my head (most of them are in the "rejected" file, sadly) but once I sit down to write... I just can't do it. Words used to come to me, and now they're...rnrnAll dried up. I blame it on my horrendous english teacher. Yuck.


Name: Swords_and_Bandages (Signed) · Date: 24/12/07 - 11:51 am · For: Merry Christmas!
An early Merry Christmas to you as well. I, like you, have not been updating recently, save for poems and an entry in my own bio. School's a drag.

On the other hand, I've found enough motivation to continue work on my story. At the rate I'm working, though, I doubt I can get to where I want before my break is up. Not to mention the fact that there's still a workload for me to consider, and my beta-reader doesn't seem to be able to spare time to check my stuff...

Well, then, happy holidays.

Author's Response: Oh, I know! It's like school gets me so busy that all my creativity gets squashed out. So frustrating.rnrnHee hee, this reminds me that I have two projects to do, a book to read, and five midterms to study for. Oops.


Name: Lamerstu (Signed) · Date: 19/08/07 - 08:20 am · For: Chapter 3
*looks horrified* Poor you! O_O Glad I'm not in band anymore! *does a victory dance* Ahem. Sorry. Anyways, YOU REALLY DID IT! (as in KakaNeji) Hope everything gets better! ^_^

~Tasi Lamerstu


Name: Swords_and_Bandages (Signed) · Date: 09/08/07 - 09:04 pm · For: Chapter 3
Don't worry. You'll survive. I can't say I've seen a situation worse than yours at the moment, though. I wish you the best of luck.


Name: Swords_and_Bandages (Signed) · Date: 01/08/07 - 09:03 pm · For: Two
Damn. Makes me remember the time my dad whupped me in the rear with a belt. I'm glad he didn't hit me with the damn buckle. That was a long time ago, though. (Or, at least, that's what it seems to be in my mind.)

But then again, like I said before, I doubt a review is the place for me to talk about my problems.

What else can I say? Blowing off steam here is a pretty good idea. Hope you get a lot of motivation to write.
______________________________________________

-- Archaic Aphorism :

Hee hee, yeah, belts're pretty bad even without the buckle. It's nice that you can "grow out" of spankings. Getting grounded is much more enjoyable than a swift hairbrush to the behind. [winces]

Feel free to talk about yourself in your reviews. Like Lamerstu said, it's interesting to learn about other people.

And yes... motivation came back to me...

At frikkin' two in the morning!! [bangs head on desk] Dammit, I want sleep, not stories!! [more incoherent cursing]

Anyways, yeah. I'm gunna try working on some of the old stuff, but I've got the first few chapters of something new written, already. Ugh. Sleep...

Thanks for droppin' a line,
-Archaic



Name: Lamerstu (Signed) · Date: 01/08/07 - 08:39 pm · For: Two
My family used to be poor, but it's MUCH better now. I'm actually from Taiwan, very, very near China, so you got off easy... You couldn't imagine the things they did to children in my mother's generation... *shudders*

I don't think these are a waste of time, it's very interesting to read about other people's lives. ^_^
______________________________________________

-- Archaic Aphorism :

Yeah, it's much worse over in China and stuff where things are still in the process of Westernizing. I'm very glad I wasn't born over there, because that would just... ugh, the possibilities kind of scare me.

I feel sorry for your mother and her generation. Eep!

And, well, I'm glad you don't think it's a waste of your time.
<-Archaic



Name: Lamerstu (Signed) · Date: 01/08/07 - 08:28 pm · For: One
It's nice that you can tell things to strangers, it must feel better. Maybe I need to try it sometime...

Sorry about the whole "rodent" thing you told A Vampire's Butterfly, I'm sure you stink, in a good way. ^_^

______________________________________________

-- Archaic Aphorism : Heh, yeah... it's a long story. I'm definitely going to have to wash all my clothes and get those plug-in airfresheners for my room before school starts... can't go in smelling like -that-, can I? Ew... no...


Name: Swords_and_Bandages (Signed) · Date: 31/07/07 - 11:52 pm · For: One
I see...

Makes me remember my own wrongdoings. Sometimes, I think, I just have to live with regrets. But a review is not a place for me to rant on about that.

The format's good. I don't find anything objectionable about it. Good luck with your stories, and I hope you get inspiration from everywhere for them.
______________________________________________

-- Archaic Aphorism : Yeah... there's nothing to worry about with inspiration. I get inspiration from something as strange as trying to get a rather frustrating song on piano right [sigh] It's the actual writing that gets to be the problem...


Name: A Vampires Butterfly (Signed) · Date: 31/07/07 - 01:06 pm · For: One
Oh...I'm not sure how to comment. This makes me want to thank god some and then curse him for a lot more. But I won't steal your idea. I already have a huge diary thing up already and I feel guilty that people are actually wasting their time reading it...Anyway.

I know how you feel about the whole stairs thing. I was once tried to suffocate my sister with a pillow, she still hasn't forgiven me, but we treat as more of a joke now. Urgz...I need to comment on you, not me...I really hope things are better for you now, and I really hope that you were being dramatic, though it is always good to spill everything you've ever had to think or see over the internet, where strangers can comment. It does feel better. Oh and I really, really don't believe in god, so no worries here ^-^ And I like the title Methods of Malady better than the old one *nods* Well I'll be here, the ghost of TONFA, never signing off and always leaving reviews. With much love, A Vampires Butterfly ^.^
______________________________________________

-- Archaic Aphorism :

I don't mind if you use the letter format.

As for the stairs... it's not the worst I've done to her, though it was probably the most life-threatening. I punched her once... but that's another story. Lied to, stolen from, used for my own means... the list goes on. All stories for another time.

I'll probably take a look at your journal, sometime. And don't feel bad about people reading it! I promise you, if they're reading it and commenting on it then they don't think it's a waste of their time.

And yeah... I wasn't really being dramatic, but honestly, even though it sounds bad, it wasn't that horrible. I mean, I was a -kid- when I lived in that god-forsaken house in that almost-not-really neighborhood. I was around six when we moved out, so it's not like my whole life was spent in that situation.

For the record, my family now lives in a house that I believe is altogether too big for four people and a cat (and a stupid rodent that my sister loves for some reason... that thing stinks, and she makes me keep it in my room. Meaning my room stinks, meaning that my clothes stink, meaning that -I- stink. Yuck!)

Anyways, I'm ranting again.

Glad you support the title change. I'll probably go with it, in that case.

As always, much love,
-Archaic



Submit a Review