TONFA
The Original Naruto Fanfic Archive

Main Categories

Het Romance [1098]
Any Naruto fanfiction with the main plot orientating around different sex couples.
Alternate Universe & Crossovers [655]
Where cast of the Naruto Universe are inserted into an alternate universe.
Essays & Tutorials [18]
An area to submit intelligent essays debating topics about the Naruto Universe and writing tutorial submissions.
 
General Fiction [1741]
Any Naruto fanfiction focused without romantic orientation, on a canon character in the current Naruto Universe.
OC-centric [871]
Any Naruto fanfic that has the major inclusion of a fan-made character.
Non-Naruto Fiction [292]
Self-evident
 
Shonen-ai/Yaoi Romance [1580]
Any Naruto fanfiction with the main plot orientating around male same sex couples.
MadFic [203]
Any fic with no real plot and humor based. Doesn't require correct spelling, paragraphing or punctuation but it's a very good idea.
 
Shojo-ai/Yuri Romance [107]
Any Naruto fanfiction with the main plot orientating around female same sex couples.
Fan Ninja Bingo Book [128]
An area to store fanfic information, such as bios, maps, political histories. No stories.
Juvi-Fics [2]
Because no fic is deleted, if a fic doesn't abide by the rules of the category or author doesn't respond to mods, it belongs here.
 
 

Site Info

Members: 11404
Series: 262
Stories: 5924
Chapters: 25728
Word count: 48191195
Authors: 2180
Reviews: 41240
Reviewers: 1764
Newest Member: shy-introvert
Challenges: 255
Challengers: 193
 


Reviews For Brain Dump

Name: doodlelover (Signed) · Date: 10/05/09 - 07:49 pm · For: HotWaterFics.net
You might want to add a chapter to this or move it to your profile instead. I'll have to delete it if not, since chapters are supposed to be submitted to submissions, not author's notes. Please edit it within the week to avoid it being deleted.

Author's Response: I don't understand what you mean. According to what I see, I simply added a notification as a chapter (as has been done in the past by me and several other authors on this site). What would adding a chapter do? I don't understand what you mean by "submitted to submissions" either. If you meant to say that "stories" are no longer allowed to contain author's notes, I would please like the clarification. Other wise I will not edit.


Name: Frosty (Signed) · Date: 18/09/08 - 11:53 pm · For: Life As We Know It Part 2
Disclaimer: I don't own 'Ten days of Akatsuki Christmas' or it's amazingly crackish author... therefore the Zetsu=OreoVenusFlyTrap Hybid = not mine.

Author's Response: Ah, gotcha. Very funny though. I must look that one up X3rnrn- Yumi ^^


Name: Frosty (Signed) · Date: 18/09/08 - 11:50 pm · For: Life As We Know It Part 2
Zetsu-san is NOT a canibal... he's a carnivore. Were he a canibal, he'd eat plants... and oreo cookies.
And... Kuzu? *screams her head off at Kakuzu for insulting Jashanism* ... it's a real religion you know... well... sort of. Jashin is a god in Mothrafarianism, which is a real religion. One of which I am part... so, Kakuzu, you dare insult Jashin again and I'll un-stitch you and smash Mr. Chicklets!
... you called Kisami-san a she near the end...
This was surprizingly crackish toward the end. It's makin' meh laugh... I'm surprized Dei-kun didn't take up all the hot water and hog the bathroom for three hours doing his hair. You know he does. But him being part of the 'Sleeping Beauty Club' fits pretty good as well...

Author's Response: lol, I think you're second in line for spazed out reviews, right next to AphroditeRose ^^; (that's not a bad thing, just very VERY entertaining) And I agree Dei-kun should have been the one to take up all the hot water, but he was out for the count being that Yumi pummeled him into mush. X3 SO! Are you seriously part of Jashin? I don't know whether I should say that's cool or creepy. . . ^^;;; btw. . . Mr. Chicklets??rnrnlol, thanks for the review ^^ It made my day.rnrn- Yumi


Name: Frosty (Signed) · Date: 18/09/08 - 11:24 pm · For: Life As We Know It Part 1
Eh? No /wonder/ Le and Yi Ting squeal 'kawaii' when I do that! ... I always thought that was odd... Okay, that totally makes sense now! Mystery solved! Now to find out why Yi Ting pets me all the time and Le praises my 'small mouth'...
Thanks for teaching me that. Now I'll be less confused! YAYZ!

Author's Response: Well, I'm glad that I was able to enlighten you a bit. . . Yeah I guess it kind of makes sense in the scheme of things. . . but then again, this is coming from the country who think that girls' crooked teeth are cute @.@;;; Thanks again!rnrn- Yu-chan ^^


Name: Kariya (Signed) · Date: 18/09/08 - 05:28 pm · For: *Notice*
I agree with you and your ranting. I've only been on TONFA for a very short while and I've already gotten sick of it. But there's this challenge that has interested me. I will write a challenge and then leave TONFA. And yes, there is more to the site than SasuNaru. I literally HATE that pairing. Now before I start ranting on you, I will submit my review and go read your story "Ghost Writer". Bye bye.

Author's Response: Aw, how sweet of you! Thanks! I'm glad you agree with me, and I hope that your challenge goes well. I used to like those too ^^rnrn- Yumi


Name: Frosty (Signed) · Date: 18/09/08 - 10:31 am · For: OI! I need an opinion!!
Yes, I'd read it. I read all your stuff... I'm just to lazy to review for the most part...

Author's Response: lol, really? That's nice to know ^^;; Trust me, it's a complete and utter mess, and I don't appreciate it most of the time (it honestly sounds like a Mary Sue, and I hate those), but you gotta know it to know the sugary goodness of Tasuke! (There's a reason for the name and the pun X3). Thanks! I'll try to post sometime today!rnrn-Yumi ^^


Name: Tari (Signed) · Date: 12/06/08 - 08:45 am · For: *Notice*
Oh no, I'm really gonna miss you, but I can understand where you're coming from. I don't know if I qualify as more than just a newbie yet, but I found TONFA right before it started to go down hill, and it was fantastic then. I admit I've considered stopping a few times, but I enjoy my writing and I want to see it through to then end.
I've actually had an idea (well Blaise and I have) for something that while it would never be as good as TONFa, yet could be the next best thing, but it's kind of complicated to send in a review...maybe I'll send you a message.
I'm really gonna miss you onee-sama *tears up*

Author's Response: Aw, I wubs you! TT__TT And I would love to hear your idea! Send me an email (YumiLuvsYYH@aol.com)! I'll still be on here for a while, so it's not good bye just yet! I'll miss you!! Keep writing imooto-san, even if it's just for yourself!rnrn- Yu-chan


Name: Swords_and_Bandages (Signed) · Date: 11/06/08 - 07:03 pm · For: Yumi's Bio
Thanks for your reply.

As for Japanese, yes, I think I can still speak it, but it's been five years since I've actively used it, so it's considerably rusted over; I think I'd have trouble even attempting a conversation as of now... never mind dialects. (Besides, when I did speak the language on a regular basis, I was more into Osaka-ben than any of the other dialects...) I can still understand Japanese well enough, though... I can read it without trouble, and should be able to understand what's said to me if I listen closely.

As for me being lucky, well... you can say that, since I spent my elementary school years in Japan.

... I guess that's it for now. Later!

Author's Response: still awesomeness. . . ^^ See ya around!rnrn- Yu-chan


Name: Yuidirnt (Signed) · Date: 11/06/08 - 01:48 am · For: Yumi's Bio
Wow, you made me feel depressed. I'm one of the site admins and hearing this when we're trying to clean up this place is a stab in the heart.
I know that the stories in this site aren't the best but we're REALLY trying to make it better.
I hope that one day you'll come back to TONFA and hopefully find a good fanfiction archive here.

Author's Response: I understand that the site is trying to be put back into working order and cleaned up, but it's not just that. I'm sure that things are rough on your end, but I'm not feeling any better about it. I'm not sure if it was just my impression about how things were dealt with over the internet, or if it's the admins, but I can't say that I care for how things are run. I never claimed those pictures, and it's fine if you want me to put a disclaimer up specifically for them. However, I felt it was unfair to me and to my readers who are used to having a helpful visual that the pictures were to be taken down immediately. I'm sorry. I didn't know where they came from exactly, nor do I know the artists. If that's how it's being run now, then that's fine. I don't agree with it, but, hey, it's not my site to run.
Honestly, I don't know what happened with the stories, being that I was busy with another life between my golden age and now, but I don't think that the admins can do anything about the quality of work. You can only work with what you've got, and I'm putting the blame on everyone (and I do include myself in that for selling out for reviews). I just can't stay here as it is. I will try to come back and check things out, and, as I said, if things have improved then I will return. Sorry for making you depressed, and thank you for the honest reply. I do appreciate it.rnrn- Yumi


Name: Swords_and_Bandages (Signed) · Date: 10/06/08 - 10:52 pm · For: *Notice*
Shoot me.

To tell you, I'm part of the new site administration, and if you're feeling frustrated about it, you can take it out on me.

The artworks, right? I'm sorry to say, but rules are rules. Still, how "art theft" is defined leaves a lot of room for interpretation. I say that as long as we don't explicitly claim the artworks as our own, there's nothing wrong with using something that fits things well.

Personally speaking, just upping the word count may not help a lot. Sure, it might eliminate some of the pointless rambling, but people with a lot of meaningless stuff to say will always come up with ways to write more. That's just me, though.

I miss the good old days, too. But nowadays the really dedicated writers can't put in much time because of life getting hectic, or they're getting sick of everything and packing up. I guess I've an obligation to stay for the moment, but things aren't looking so bright.

I think that in today's world, there's less focus on language/writing than on the other arts. Sure, you can BS your way through school essays and Sparknote books that you're supposed to read, but like any other art, it takes skill and practice to make something meaningful and enjoyable.

On to the culture difference issue... it can't be reiterated enough; you can't really talk about it unless you know about it. (I'm not Japanese (I'm Chinese), but I lived in Japan for five years before moving to the U.S. I feel like I've been all over the place- always abroad, never at home. But that's beside the point...)

Lastly, your point about SasuNaru yaoi is well taken. I've no objections whatsoever towards yaoi, but at some point, enough's got to be enough for the fluff. (The same can be said of heterosexual pairings, but there aren't even that many NaruHina or even NejiTen to talk about it like that right now.)

... Wow. Pardon me for the rant.

Now, last of all... good luck in your future endeavours. If you go, you can come back any time, and I certainly hope you will, but the logical side of me tells me otherwise.

It might be too early to say this, but it was good knowing you. I know I'm not really a friend or anything, but if you ever get the insane notion to contact me, my AIM SN is cannonballrat352.

Wow. Now, that's got to be one of the longest reviews I've ever written.

As for a site you might be interested in, check out adultfanfiction.net. I've heard it was pretty interesting.

Well, goodbye for now.

Author's Response: Thanks. The encouragement really helps right now. ^^ And actually, it wasn't so much about the art as the fact that for some reason the rule had never really been enforced until now, and I never claimed any of it. I certainly can't draw/ color in that well, and it's much better for myself and my readers to see what I see rather than to try to describe it and/or have something going completely wrong in a drawing I've done myself. I can't credit every single person because A, I don't know where I got it myself, and B, how do I know that it wasn't stolen in the first place? Photobucket doesn't require artists to be given credit, and that's where I got most of my stuff. And FYI, I was just pissed off at the word count because I didn't exactly want to go into rants. I said my piece, and then I had to go off on a tangent and get even more pissy. I'm really not like that, but if you're gonna force me to just to say what I want, I will. Anyay, if I may go off on something you said. . . YOU LIVED IN JAPAN FOR 5 YEARS?!?! You luck butt. T__T Do you speak the language? Can you tutor me on Tokyo-go? ^^;; That's so bad. I've tried to study it for 9+ years and still can't speak it. . . Thanks again, and I'll try adultfanfiction since I'm legally able to now. ^^rnrn- Yumi


Name: Swords_and_Bandages (Signed) · Date: 25/04/08 - 06:08 pm · For: Happy Birthday to MEEEEEEEE!!
Long time no talk, but... happy birthday.

Author's Response: Yay! ^___^ You're awesome! X3rnrn- Yumi ^^


Name: Tari (Anonymous) · Date: 16/12/07 - 09:36 am · For: Chapter 16: Why is school so stupid?
Oh cool! Have fun! Hawaii? Lucky biatch!

Author's Response: I'll have fun. . . besides studying and trying not to get a tan (that's bad for the Japanese white make-up. I'll turn purple -____-;;), OH! and let's not forget that I have to PAY for those two trips! @_____@;;; I'm gonna be more broke than I already am. . . Other than that, yeah! I'll have fun! ^^rnrn- Yu-chan ^___^


Name: Swords_and_Bandages (Signed) · Date: 29/11/07 - 08:34 pm · For: Chapter 8: To authors...
Yeah... I wouldn't be too happy either if that happened to me. Having myself riled up over what other people say to me is the last thing I need. (The good thing is, of the stories I've avidly reviewed so far, none of the authors have been rude.)

Speaking of critique, it'll be great if you can check out my stuff and give me some feedback... reviews are drying out for my stories, and it makes me tense since without feedback, I have no clue whether I'm doing fine or not, and I can't work to improve if something is wrong and I don't know it. So, if you can check out some of my stuff, it'll be great. (Side note: One of the OCs I created has the same given name as your penname (and I'm guessing it's your real name, too). This is a complete coincidence. I was running my mind through plausible Japanese names for my OC's, and nothing else hit me, so I just jotted it down. For the reason I chose the name for the OC, please refer to my OC Bingo Book.)

Author's Response: lol, that's kinda funny. Actually, the name "Yumi" is rather common, so I wouldn't think that someone would have copied it unless it's a half cat youkai who somehow had a connection to Yu Yu Hakusho like I have.rnrnAnd sure I'll read your stuff! I know how it is to not have a review for several chapters in a row (maybe not any at all until the story is finished <__>).rnrn- Yumi


Name: Swords_and_Bandages (Signed) · Date: 12/10/07 - 05:23 pm · For: Chapter 15
Hmm...

Some say the first cut is the deepest, and I believe that.

Love is such a fickle thing... takes more than anyone ever has to just give it a chance, never mind make it work. I've never actually loved anyone like you did before, and I don't know what it feels like- to be so attached to someone that you feel like it was meant to be. I don't know what it feels like to be forced to part from that one person who you'd share your life with. I'm 17, but I've never even had a girlfriend before. I've never known what it feels like to love someone so much. And right now, I don't much care. I'd rather spare myself the pain, but sometimes, I'd want to feel it. If not for the love, then for the pain... because pain is the only proof that I'm still alive and in one piece.

Heh... look at me, ranting off on a review. Sorry about that.

I'd tell you to feel better soon, but I can't really say much because I doubt I can understand your feelings. Nonetheless, keep your head up. The wound may never heal completely, but it'll be all right. I'm sure it will be.

Author's Response: You know what? That's the best thing that anyone has said to me yet. I know you don't understand, but even you knowing that makes me feel better. My parents aren't being supportive any longer (of even a friendship), and I can't turn to anyone of my friends because they (like you) have never had a relationship. They can't put support into words, and I think that they might pretend to understand. For you, I have to say that you have to trust me on this one thing: love is worth any pain if it's real. Love makes the world brighter (literally), but it can also make it dull. Don't worry about feeling what I feel. I'm sure you'll understand someday, and that's all that matters. Thank you, again. - Yumi


Name: Tari (Anonymous) · Date: 05/10/07 - 10:32 am · For: Chapter 15
Oh no...you were engaged? onee-sama...i'm so, so sorry...
Don't give up hope. Right now, you must feel like nothing godd will ever hapen again, but hearts heal. At least, you are still friends, and you will always have special memories.
If theres anything I can do, mail me.

Author's Response: Yeah, I know hearts will heal, but. . . the pain still isn't helping me believe it. It's kind of a painful reminder during the day that I can't wear my class ring on my left ring finger anymore. . . And even though we're still friends, I feel like things are going to be awkward. I'm seeing him tomorrow at a birthday party, and I know I'm going to want to hug and kiss him. I'm kind of afraid. Thanks for the offer too. If there's anything I think you can help me with, I won't hesitate to ask you, imooto-chan ^_^.rnrn- Yumi


Name: Tari (Anonymous) · Date: 09/09/07 - 07:17 am · For: Chapter 14: The saddest day of my life. . .
arg....my cmop does that so many times...it deleted six chapters of my story just recently, took me forever to re-write them...and only one of them cam out enarly as good...
I'm sure it was fantastic though! *glares at Yumi's comp*

Author's Response: Thanks. . . I'm still rather depressed and dissatisfied with the re-written version. I'll post it someday, but not until I read it over and make many, many, MANY corrections. . . -_____-;;;rnrn- Yu-chan


Name: Tari (Anonymous) · Date: 31/08/07 - 12:44 pm · For: Yumi's Bio
*sniffle*....it won't come up on deviantart....*kicks comp* damn you!
Thankyou very much for drawing me one though, it's really kind of you!
I'll keep looking for it...grr....if there's soemthing up with it at your end, my email is islacatriona@hotmail.co.uk, maybe you could try mailing it...I wanna see it now! *sniffs again*
thankies very much! and great new chappie on Labrynths King ^^

Author's Response: Thanks. . . sorry about the pic! I'll send it to you in a jpeg file, kk? ^___^rnrn- Yumi


Name: Tari (Signed) · Date: 31/08/07 - 06:00 am · For: Chapter 13: ATTENTION READERS!!!!! ^__^
ZOMG....tommorow?As in Saturday 1st?
THAT'S MY BIRTHDAY!!!
YAY!!
WOOT! Now that is DEFINETLY something to look forward to for tommmorow...a whole bunch of fics by the person who inspired me to join Tonfa ^^...yay!
btw, I've updated a lot of 'who i am'since you were last around....check it out, if you want to. No pressure....*toys with kitchen knife*

Author's Response: OMFG!!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY TARI-SAN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! XDrnrnOh, and I've been trying to take a look at your stuff too! In fact (if I ever find my colored pencils) I have a fanart for you!! X3 I'll have it posted on deviantart.com (under the name xYumiChanx. . . very creative I know) so you can steal it from there whenever I get it posted <___>rnrnAnd I'm sure there's nothing pressuring me. . . ESPECIALLY that kitchen knife ^^;; I'll post all my stuff this afternoon and then get to reading your stuff!! ^____^rnrnLuv you lots!rn-Yu-chan ^^


Name: Tari (Signed) · Date: 24/04/07 - 12:58 pm · For: Chapter 12: A New fiction site?
Hehe, announcers are always fun! Please don't leave all your fans hanging tho, dont abandon us!
I'm sure whatever you do will be fantastic tho.

Author's Response: I won't abandon you entirely! I'm trying to find time and inspiration to complete the ones here and continue writing the one I thought about posting on devianthearts. *shrug* I need to have another conference with the Plot Bunnies. They seem to be favoring my boyfriend rather than me TT__TT. . . -Yumi


Name: Tari (Signed) · Date: 22/03/07 - 01:09 pm · For: Chapter 11: Splurge. . .
Hey, Yumi - chan! Ive updated my fic , again, please read the new chappie and tell me what you think. :P I know, I'm obsessed...Oh well! A little obsession is healthy, right? *looks pleadingly at random people.*

Author's Response: lol, everything in moderation. . . ^^ and I'll look at your fic again ^__^ -Yumi


Name: Tari (Anonymous) · Date: 11/03/07 - 01:48 pm · For: Chapter 11: Splurge. . .
Hey, Yumi, I was wondering if you could take a look at the fic I've just posted? It's the first one I've evr posted, and I'd really like some criticism from someone more experienced than me. It's called 'Who I am...' its basically how my OC finds herself. I've only got the first two chaps up, but still, please check it out!

Author's Response: sure! I'd be more than happy to! Just do me a favor and try NOT to scream at me if I correct something? T__T the last two people I've done this for have shot down each and every suggestion I've put on their story. . . I'm sure you won't be that way, but I just had to say it. . . ^^ - Yu-chan


Name: Tari (Anonymous) · Date: 07/03/07 - 12:59 am · For: Chapter 11: Splurge. . .
YAY! YOUR BACK! WOOT!
Sorry. Im slightly hyper, because im currently of school, cos ive hurt my leg and cant walk, so my energy is kinda of finding other outlets. (Lots of broken cutleryT_T)
Hope everythings going well with your koibito (i have no idea if I spelt that right) and its kinda wierd u coming back now, cos just last night I was reading some KakaIru fics and thought that u would really like them. Theyre on this site, by KakIruKashi. You might have already read them, but if not, check em out. Theyre really sweet.
Woah. Long Post. Sorry. Pain and
Hyperness do NOT mix.

Author's Response: lol, thanks!! ^__^ yeah, I've read some of KakIruKashi's fics before, and I adore them ^^ ironic, ne? BTW! Hope your leg gets better!! -Yumi ^____^


Name: AkiraHatesYou (Anonymous) · Date: 25/02/07 - 03:52 pm · For: Chapter 11: Splurge. . .
Not a bad idea. You should definitely try the driver's lisence story--knowing you, it's gonna be great!

As for the Mitari Naijin Clan, I'm really looking forward to learning more about Yumi's family. *hugs*

Author's Response: lol, thanks! I'm actually starting on "A Rose By Any Other Name" first, since that's the one in which actual ideas are flowing through, but I'll eventually get to the other two. -Yumi


You must login (register) to review.