TONFA
The Original Naruto Fanfic Archive

Main Categories

Het Romance [1096]
Any Naruto fanfiction with the main plot orientating around different sex couples.
Alternate Universe & Crossovers [648]
Where cast of the Naruto Universe are inserted into an alternate universe.
Essays & Tutorials [16]
An area to submit intelligent essays debating topics about the Naruto Universe and writing tutorial submissions.
 
General Fiction [1743]
Any Naruto fanfiction focused without romantic orientation, on a canon character in the current Naruto Universe.
OC-centric [869]
Any Naruto fanfic that has the major inclusion of a fan-made character.
Non-Naruto Fiction [292]
Self-evident
 
Shonen-ai/Yaoi Romance [1574]
Any Naruto fanfiction with the main plot orientating around male same sex couples.
MadFic [201]
Any fic with no real plot and humor based. Doesn't require correct spelling, paragraphing or punctuation but it's a very good idea.
 
Shojo-ai/Yuri Romance [106]
Any Naruto fanfiction with the main plot orientating around female same sex couples.
Fan Ninja Bingo Book [125]
An area to store fanfic information, such as bios, maps, political histories. No stories.
Juvi-Fics [2]
Because no fic is deleted, if a fic doesn't abide by the rules of the category or author doesn't respond to mods, it belongs here.
 
 

Site Info

Members: 11658
Series: 261
Stories: 5906
Chapters: 25601
Word count: 47843580
Authors: 2168
Reviews: 41282
Reviewers: 1757
Newest Member: RaikuOtosuki
Challenges: 255
Challengers: 193
 


Reviews For Naruto: Rewind

Name: silverwolf1213 (Signed) · Date: 16/09/11 - 06:12 pm · For: Chapter 18
Aww, I like how all the Rookie Nine has decided to spend time with each other. That was a really good get-together.

Ooh, more action, I'm surprised Deidara and Sasori are already in the story...

But, nice job with these last few chapters. Keep up the good work!


Name: silverwolf1213 (Signed) · Date: 16/09/11 - 03:18 am · For: Chapter 15
Excellent work. This story definitely becomes more interesting to read as it keeps moving forward. I like the team development, and it actually makes sense, because of Naruto's mature behavior, which leads Sakura to wanting to do more work and Kakashi to actually be a responsible sensei.

I am really enjoying this story now, it captivates me with each new chapter. Keep up the good work!


Name: silverwolf1213 (Signed) · Date: 14/09/11 - 02:51 pm · For: Chapter 12
Excellent! Great, great progress! I'm so impressed! There were a few spelling errors, so just a little proofreading will definitely clear that up.

Naruto's prank on the restaurant was priceless, I absolutely loved it. You brought back his prankster side, and his joke was beautiful ;)

A new mission, huh? Originality, nice job on that. Keep up the good work with your writing!

Author's Response: thanks :) and i definitely will.


Name: silverwolf1213 (Signed) · Date: 14/09/11 - 03:11 am · For: Chapter 9
Okay, your description is definitely getting better, especially during the fights. The run-on sentences still bother me, but I think they have disappeared a bit as the chapters go on.

The Naruto vs. Sarutobi fight is a good way to reference back to his former life, so good job on that. I also really like how Naruto told Hiashi how to fix the Hyuuga clan relationships; that was really sweet.

Overall, I saw great improvement in these recent chapters. Excellent job, keep up the good work!


Name: Fantasy Madeline (Signed) · Date: 13/09/11 - 02:28 pm · For: Chapter 1
Ok. I had my fun with the great, unhelpful review. Now it's time to get serious.

Grammatically speaking, this fic is atrocious. Capitalization, punctuation, and spelling are common problems that I see in this fic a lot. The grammar perhaps, is the biggest one. A main thing that I see is the word i've. You commonly spell it 'iv'.
Naruto is OOC, but I am cool with that. I too use OOC characters. The main one is Sasuke and Sakura though. Sakura seems to suddenly care about training more than Sasuke, and Sasuke laughed. You might have intended for those sudden changes of personality, but if you did, the transition could have been done better.
I hope I did not offend you in any way, I was trying to be helpful. I do enjoy your story very much, and hope you update. Until then, Madeline out.

Author's Response: of course you didnt offend me, because i know that criticism is the only way for a writer to grow in skill.


Name: silverwolf1213 (Signed) · Date: 13/09/11 - 03:56 am · For: Chapter 4
Okay... I still stand by what I said about run-on sentences. There are too many of them, which makes it easy to lose focus or just get bored of reading it. Your description got a little better throughout the story, but you still need a bit more to describe the characters and their actions a bit better. "She smiled weakly..." "He asked with a raised eyebrow..." Little things like that help to visualize the characters better.

Naruto is a bit OOC, as we all know him for his fun-loving personality. Now, I understand that he is from the future and all, so if he is going to be more serious, you should explain what happened to him to make him less goofy. Was it the war? Did his comrades die in front of him? You should always reference back to his old life (his experiences and whether he is trying to get back home or not), otherwise, you're just using an all-powerful Naruto in the normal timeline, which is slightly overused.

I hope you don't think I'm trying to be mean. This has potential, so I think it could definitely be a great story. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: no i dont think your being mean at all, and i dont want to spoil alot but you will hear more about what happened in naruto's past, but sadly, i will be much later in the story. sorry about that :(


Name: tigerseye (Signed) · Date: 12/09/11 - 08:17 pm · For: Chapter 4
interesting, I'm wondering what will happen in the future, with naruto this strong already, and if he will ever explain what happened. This is really interesting!


Name: Fantasy Madeline (Signed) · Date: 12/09/11 - 07:14 pm · For: Chapter 1
It was short, needed more detail. On to the fun stuff.

I deem this impossible to give a horrid review for three reasons:

a. I love Super strong Naruto fics.
b. I love time travel fics.
c. I love Kakashi.

So, what logically follows is I like your fic. Please keep writing. =D

Author's Response: thanks man, and im actually about to post the next couple chapters as we speak....err type.


Name: silverwolf1213 (Signed) · Date: 12/09/11 - 06:21 pm · For: Chapter 1
Alright, I will first nag you about the stuff that prevented me from getting into it:

It was too short with not enough description. There was not enough elaboration on the setting or the jutsu. And there were way too many run-on sentences, which really made it hard for me to stay focused.

Now, I do like the idea, and I do like how you've set it up. Just work on setting everything up a little better.

Sorry if I sounded mean. I really hope you don't mind honest reviews...

Author's Response: nope, i love honest reviews, i would rather you be brutally honest than sugar coat it.


Name: Sasaui Uchiha (Signed) · Date: 12/09/11 - 02:11 pm · For: Chapter 2
First, the stuff I hate the most: the bad stuff. First off, Naruto's acting a bit too OOC. Another thing is that Sasuke doesn't learn about his lightning ninjutsu until the chunin exams, and Naruto never had fire style ninjutsu. I'm truly sorry about the bad stuff. I hate when I have to say bad stuff, but the way I see it, if I don't, a writer won't improve.

This was amazing, though. I like to see how you'd see all this happening if Naruto did go back in time. I believe he would, despite the oocness, try to be the best like that. I loved it, despite it's flaws, which proves that it's amazing enough to cover up its own errors.

Author's Response: dude dont worry about saying whats wrong with, because as you said thats the only way writers get better, so thanks :)


Name: Sasaui Uchiha (Signed) · Date: 12/09/11 - 01:52 pm · For: Chapter 1
Hm, I'm a little confused about the sudden space/time thing, but other than that, it was really good. I thought it was awesome, and I can't wait to see how this turns out. The whole part of him going back in time is interesting. Great job, Akatsuki99! This was an amazing start.


You must login (register) to review.