TONFA
The Original Naruto Fanfic Archive

Main Categories

Het Romance [1093]
Any Naruto fanfiction with the main plot orientating around different sex couples.
Alternate Universe & Crossovers [651]
Where cast of the Naruto Universe are inserted into an alternate universe.
Essays & Tutorials [18]
An area to submit intelligent essays debating topics about the Naruto Universe and writing tutorial submissions.
 
General Fiction [1741]
Any Naruto fanfiction focused without romantic orientation, on a canon character in the current Naruto Universe.
OC-centric [871]
Any Naruto fanfic that has the major inclusion of a fan-made character.
Non-Naruto Fiction [294]
Self-evident
 
Shonen-ai/Yaoi Romance [1576]
Any Naruto fanfiction with the main plot orientating around male same sex couples.
MadFic [203]
Any fic with no real plot and humor based. Doesn't require correct spelling, paragraphing or punctuation but it's a very good idea.
 
Shojo-ai/Yuri Romance [106]
Any Naruto fanfiction with the main plot orientating around female same sex couples.
Fan Ninja Bingo Book [126]
An area to store fanfic information, such as bios, maps, political histories. No stories.
Juvi-Fics [2]
Because no fic is deleted, if a fic doesn't abide by the rules of the category or author doesn't respond to mods, it belongs here.
 
 

Site Info

Members: 11532
Series: 261
Stories: 5916
Chapters: 25651
Word count: 47909170
Authors: 2172
Reviews: 41261
Reviewers: 1761
Newest Member: ybevos
Challenges: 255
Challengers: 193
 


Reviews For Desert Skies

Name: ShadowXNight13 (Signed) · Date: 28/05/12 - 11:02 pm · For: Chapter Nine
how nice? i'm not sure of the word for the elders. but that is true though, the elders almost hate the younger generation.

Author's Response: They are pretentious old farts! just like politicians today mostly haha


Name: silverwolf1213 (Signed) · Date: 28/05/12 - 10:20 pm · For: Chapter Nine
Wow, such a speedy update after a long absence :D

This was another great chapter. Well done. So if Sakura and Gaara are alone in an unknown location.... Ooh ;)

Wait...Sasuke is alive?! He's around?!?! OHMYGOSH!

A couple grammar errors, but they weren't that big. Good job on this, Winter-chan. Keep up the awesome work!

Author's Response: Well yes he is my dearie...muahahahaha I'm starting to like this AU stuff ;p Now as the grammar goes....I try not to think of it but the majority of my writing is done half asleep >.> like now...I am in some kind of insomniac trance BUT I have another chapter in the works bc of it! I should probably not just ignore the pretty squiggles on my word doc though.....hehe


Name: ShadowXNight13 (Signed) · Date: 28/05/12 - 05:04 pm · For: Chapter Eight
he seems a little dark but in character. poor sakura, hope everything goes ok for them both

Author's Response: The hardest part is keeping him in character >.< and so do I! When I start writing though I have a bad habit of letting the story take on a whole new life of its own. I'm actually getting to the parts I have been anticipating to write the most so you may see more out of me! Thanks for the review too, I loves 'em


Name: silverwolf1213 (Signed) · Date: 28/05/12 - 03:44 pm · For: Chapter Eight
Aww, they're both so caring already :3 Her determination to get him better is really amazing, though I'm shocked it's been 4 months. At this rate, he'll be paralyzed for another year, which is awful...

Even if it was short, it was still a good setup to show how things have gone. A couple grammar errors, nothing too major though. Good job on this.

Author's Response: Thanks Silver :) It will be getting really interesting soon! I've even got the next chapter out! I'm on a roll


Name: silverwolf1213 (Signed) · Date: 29/03/12 - 03:18 am · For: Chapter Seven
Winter-chan, you're back! I always love your updates!

Gaara is paralyzed?! No! Why?! He's the Kazekage! He can't be hurt like that!

Oh wow, the village is in such chaos and ruins, it's horrible. I really hope the arrival of the Leaf ninja can help. Something serious is going on here, I wonder why Suna is being attacked all of a sudden.

There were some mistakes in this, more than I would expect from you. Tenses, mostly, but even that seems unlike you. Did you rush this?

Anyway, the story continues to get better and better! I really enjoy this very much. Keep up the awesome work!

Author's Response: I wouldn't say rush since its been sooo long -.- but yes I have noticed a severe decline in my writing lately. Hence the very few and sparse updates. I will admit that I wrote the majority of this half awake and don't actually recall posting it! Thank you though for pointing it out and if I find some time I will try to rewrite it. And YES!!! MUAHAHAHAHA of course he can be paralyzed! He is human too after all. Thanks for the review Silver-Chan =D


Name: silverwolf1213 (Signed) · Date: 24/01/12 - 10:00 am · For: Chapter Six
Who is the guy?!?! I feel like its obvious, but I can't figure it out... Wait! I think I just did! Is it Sasuke?! It has to be, right?!

And I was just wondering, is Naruto the sixth or seventh Hokage in this story? Because the chapter title says seventh, but then who was the sixth?

Anyway, I love how Naruto is always so worried about Sakura. It's that whole caring teammate and friendship thing, and it's honestly quite adorable.

Great chapter, Winter-chan! I really enjoyed it! Keep up the awesome work!


Name: Once_Upon_A_Dream (Signed) · Date: 31/12/11 - 04:02 am · For: Chapter Five
Great fic!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!


Name: silverwolf1213 (Signed) · Date: 29/12/11 - 09:47 pm · For: Chapter Five
Wait, what?! You're going to kill Gaara already?! But... But... He and Sakura have barely gotten together! Nooooo! Keep him alive!

Ah, this chapter was really descriptive, as always with your work. From the chaos to the people, everything was so elaborately illustrated. Great job, I cannot wait for more. I need to see if you killed the Kazekage... Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Hmmm...maybe I should!!! MUAHAHAHAHAHAHA jk you will see what happens....in due time....after I find time.....when I'm dead? or don't sleep >.>


Name: silverwolf1213 (Signed) · Date: 25/12/11 - 02:41 am · For: Chapter Four
Oh my gosh, you're back! I've missed reading your work, it's always so beautiful! And even after so long, this chapter did not disappoint.

Gaara's worry for Sakura was, as always, greatly portrayed. The entire thing about him was just amazing.

Wow, Shikamaru and Temari, huh? That's interesting. And they're married! Heehee, how nice ;)

Great chapter, Winter-chan! I can't wait to see more! Keep up the awesome work!

Author's Response: Thank you! I will try my best to get this out more often!! I'm not worthy to keep such a great reviewer DXrn


Name: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: 24/12/11 - 11:03 pm · For: Prologue
OMFG! FINALLY!


Name: Rinnelex (Anonymous) · Date: 17/10/11 - 04:11 pm · For: Chapter Three
Hauntingly beautiful and original! I love the way Sakura's love interests changed from the usual suspects. Can't wait to read the full story, thumbs up!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I haven't been able to update for quite some time but I hope to keep you (and all the rest who may read this) as readers of my fics.


Name: Rezzalia (Signed) · Date: 14/09/11 - 01:29 pm · For: Chapter Three
I absolutely love the description you put into your chapters. Once again, great job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much and I love! love! LOVE!! people who review =D You should check out my other story too! Though I should go write that before Silverwolf strangles me and steals my Kiba away ;)


Name: Rezzalia (Signed) · Date: 14/09/11 - 01:26 pm · For: Chapter Two
Poor Sakura. ): You certainly have a way with making readers feel bad for the characters.


Name: Rezzalia (Signed) · Date: 14/09/11 - 01:23 pm · For: Chapter One
This chapter made me sad, forcing me to think back to the very beginning of the series and whatnot. D: Good job, though! I can tell I won't be disappointed with this story!


Name: Rezzalia (Signed) · Date: 14/09/11 - 01:18 pm · For: Prologue
This was a great beginning! ^^ I really liked how you progressed the story along with how Gaara's feelings for Sakura changed and grew. Wonderful job!


Name: silverwolf1213 (Signed) · Date: 13/09/11 - 03:16 pm · For: Chapter Three
Seriously, it's so sad! They loved each other, and he died! *tear tear*

I loved Gaara's protective nature in this, it was definitely accurately portrayed. Oh gosh, and is that Gaara giving her mouth-to-mouth? ;) Darn it, Sakura! You better live! Gaara's going to go crazy if you die!

Great updates today, Winter-chan! I really loved these chapters, they were so beautifully written, and the events are just amazing. Everything is so vivid with your writing, which I really love, and the relationships are already so wonderfully illustrated. Keep up the amazing work!

Author's Response: oh, thank you. I've been working on trying to force more descriptions in my writing and glad you enjoyed them :)


Name: silverwolf1213 (Signed) · Date: 13/09/11 - 02:57 pm · For: Chapter Two
Oh... Yamato... Well, it's different, so I respect it :) You threw me off there, but I like the twist, so it's all good.

The dream was almost heartwrenching because it was so detailed. Excellent job on that.

The Blossom of the Leaf, how cleverly simple yet lovely. I wonder who this pursuer is...

Now, I must go to the next chapter! Nice work on this one!


Name: silverwolf1213 (Signed) · Date: 12/09/11 - 05:31 pm · For: Chapter One
First off, in response to your previous response... Review queen? I've never heard that one, but I suppose I'll take it as a compliment ^_^ Still waiting on Kiba, just so you know ;) I'm kidding! This chapter was definitely worth it anyway; I'm happy with whatever you post, because it's always so breathtaking.

As was this chapter, of course.

He? He... as in Sasuke? I know you didn't technically give the name, but is it Sasuke? And if it is, should I assume that he was around on the good side during the war?

Well anyways, I love the interplay between the old Team 7. It was really sweet. Sakura and her lovely temper, Naruto and his adorable dopeyness, and Kakashi and his amusing laziness. I love it all XD And now that she's on an extended absence, I suppose that means more time with Gaara, haha. Well, first she has to get around to falling in love with him and whatnot :P

Yup, I definitely can't wait for more! Keep up the great work, Winter-chan!


Name: silverwolf1213 (Signed) · Date: 30/08/11 - 08:37 am · For: Prologue
Oh my goodness... This was a beautiful prologue. You wrote out Gaara's emotions so well, it was genius. I really enjoyed this little intro. I look forward to more, definitely. Keep ip the awesome work!

Author's Response: I was expecting you to be first! Your like the review Queen. haha as always thanks for reviewing and don't worry, I haven't forgotten about Kiba and that crazy wench! *runs off to write BB like a good girl* h and really? I'm so unsure about Gaara....but it was quite fun to write :)


Name: tigerseye (Signed) · Date: 30/08/11 - 07:29 am · For: Prologue
interesting plot, can't wait to read more

Author's Response: yay! Thank you for reviewing and please check back for more soon!


Name: BattyBigSister (Signed) · Date: 30/08/11 - 01:48 am · For: Prologue
How about this as summary: 'As one of those to whom Gaara owed his resurrection, Sakura held a very special place in the Kazekage's heart. As she returns to Suna on a trip to visit Elder Chiyo's grave, she find out just how special that place has grown...'

Anyway, I see Gaara's well and truly got his hooks in you, huh? A very interesting start to the story. ;0)

Author's Response: ooooh that does sound lovely! Thank you :) and god yes....I've seen pale green eyes and red hair in my dreams lol



You must login (register) to review.