TONFA
The Original Naruto Fanfic Archive

Main Categories

Het Romance [1098]
Any Naruto fanfiction with the main plot orientating around different sex couples.
Alternate Universe & Crossovers [655]
Where cast of the Naruto Universe are inserted into an alternate universe.
Essays & Tutorials [18]
An area to submit intelligent essays debating topics about the Naruto Universe and writing tutorial submissions.
 
General Fiction [1741]
Any Naruto fanfiction focused without romantic orientation, on a canon character in the current Naruto Universe.
OC-centric [871]
Any Naruto fanfic that has the major inclusion of a fan-made character.
Non-Naruto Fiction [292]
Self-evident
 
Shonen-ai/Yaoi Romance [1580]
Any Naruto fanfiction with the main plot orientating around male same sex couples.
MadFic [203]
Any fic with no real plot and humor based. Doesn't require correct spelling, paragraphing or punctuation but it's a very good idea.
 
Shojo-ai/Yuri Romance [107]
Any Naruto fanfiction with the main plot orientating around female same sex couples.
Fan Ninja Bingo Book [128]
An area to store fanfic information, such as bios, maps, political histories. No stories.
Juvi-Fics [2]
Because no fic is deleted, if a fic doesn't abide by the rules of the category or author doesn't respond to mods, it belongs here.
 
 

Site Info

Members: 11355
Series: 262
Stories: 5924
Chapters: 25724
Word count: 48175351
Authors: 2180
Reviews: 41240
Reviewers: 1764
Newest Member: lauratrott
Challenges: 255
Challengers: 193
 


Reviews For His Guardian Ninja

Name: silverwolf1213 (Signed) · Date: 24/10/12 - 06:03 pm · For: Chapter 40
I really liked the description in this chapter. I could really feel Karin's fear and the atmosphere of the room. You wrote this chapter very vividly and I really enjoyed the eerie feel of the whole thing. Great work.


Name: silverwolf1213 (Signed) · Date: 25/06/12 - 09:06 am · For: Chapter 39
Well I really like the direction this fic is taking. I find it really interesting to read. The creativity of it keeps me glued to the screen. I really like where you're taking this story, and I hope to read more soon. Keep up the good work.


Name: silverwolf1213 (Signed) · Date: 19/03/12 - 03:06 pm · For: Chapter 38
Whoa, who was that mysterious guy who fought Itachi? Creepy... Oh no, Naruto is stuck in the Tsukuyomi! That's awful, this is terrible, this is so not good!

Gah, now I'm left in suspense as to what is going to happen next... Update soon please and keep up the good work!

Author's Response: I have a busy week, thanks to college but Il at least try and get some ideas down.


Name: silverwolf1213 (Signed) · Date: 05/03/12 - 12:43 pm · For: Chapter 37
Wow, I really like how we were able to see both Naruto and Itachi in this chapter. It was a great way to show how they are going to meet in the middle. I also really like this approach you're creating; the whole thing wih the demons is really interesting. Great work on this chapter! I can't wait to read more. Keep up the good work and good luck in school.


Name: silverwolf1213 (Signed) · Date: 25/01/12 - 11:02 am · For: Chapter 36
I like the idea of incorporating all this stuff. It also flows really well with the all the mythical stuff in the story you have so far. I've enjoyed the story thus far, so I'm glad to hear that you have put such extensive research into this. I really like this. Kyuubi's explanation of everything was really informative and helpful.

Great chapter! Keep up the awesome work!

Author's Response: I wouldn't call it research so much as bullshitting everything lol.


Name: silverwolf1213 (Signed) · Date: 12/01/12 - 03:47 am · For: Chapter 35
Wow, this was awesome. The action scenes were written so well. I especially liked the Orochimaru scene; you really described the chakra network and Orochi really well. I was really entranced by how well you seem to come up with your own twists for the story while still being close to the original plotline.

Great chapter! Nice job, keep up the awesome work!


Name: silverwolf1213 (Signed) · Date: 28/11/11 - 04:48 pm · For: Chapter 34
Wow, I absolutely loved this little insert of what is going on with Itachi. We never hear what goes on in his life until Shippuden, so getting to see it now is really helpful to show the background of each character.

These imps that keep showing up... My gosh, they're everywhere! Where on earth are they coming from?!

Anyway, nice chapter! I can't wait to see some awesome action with the shinobi and the imps! Keep up the amazing work!


Name: Vermouth (Signed) · Date: 28/11/11 - 01:17 pm · For: Chapter 12
Gotta love Naruto when he goes all Kyuubi mode. Good chapter!

Author's Response: I saw all these reviews on my email and thoguth that the site had broken or something. Made me LOL hard and I feel happy t ohave another reader.


Name: Vermouth (Signed) · Date: 28/11/11 - 01:13 pm · For: Chapter 9
I've no idea what "Goddmodded" means... Good chapter!


Name: Vermouth (Signed) · Date: 28/11/11 - 12:40 pm · For: Chapter 8
Very interesting! Your writing has also improved, which is what every writer likes, ne?


Name: Vermouth (Signed) · Date: 28/11/11 - 12:27 pm · For: Chapter 6
Good chapter. I wish they were a bit longer, though.


Name: Vermouth (Signed) · Date: 28/11/11 - 12:20 pm · For: Chapter 5
Good chapter! I wonder who's the team captain of Team 10, though.


Name: Vermouth (Signed) · Date: 28/11/11 - 11:03 am · For: Chapter 3
Minor errors again:

"The Third sighed; He really was getting too old for this job."

"arua" instead of "aura".

"per say" instead of "per se"

"...appropriate for now; We have plenty..."

Those are the ones that I can recall off the top of my head. Other than that, still very interesting. Good work!


Name: Vermouth (Signed) · Date: 28/11/11 - 10:52 am · For: Chapter 2
Ooooh, interested. I wonder what the Hokage will think about Kakashi's haunting. Perhaps he'll think he's just too overworked, hehe.

Author's Response: These are older chapters mind you. I am preparing to rewrite them to make more sense iwht my current idea in the future when i have free time. Or rather, if i have free time.


Name: Vermouth (Signed) · Date: 28/11/11 - 10:47 am · For: Chapter 1
The summary caught my eye immediately, and I was not disappointed. There are a few errors here and there (the beginning, the format's gone mental - and do candle "bras" exist?), but I'm enyoing the story so far.

Laughed a lot at the mental image of a floating baby.

Keep up the good work!


Name: silverwolf1213 (Signed) · Date: 25/10/11 - 02:02 pm · For: Chapter 33
Haha, Sasuke and Jiraiya, they're so hilarious. I'm surprised Sasuke hasn't blown his top yet.

As for Sakura, well, I'm still astounded with her having the curse mark in the first place. Her insecure feelings were written really well, and I'm happy that you were able to tie it in so well.

Kakashi... oh jeez, he's been through so much already! I can't believe Orochimaru is controlling him! This is horrible, I can't stand it! I really just want him to bust out and come home...

But great job on this chapter! You did an excellent job with it. Keep up the awesome work!


Name: silverwolf1213 (Signed) · Date: 29/09/11 - 07:38 am · For: Chapter 32
Haha, the jealous ninken was really funny and cute :)

The flashback was great insight to Kakashi and Naruto's past together. It shows how much they have bonded and how sweet they are together. Poor Naruto... It makes me wonder how Kakashi is doing right now...

Well anyways, great chapter! I really liked the insight illustrated in this. Keep up the amazing work!

Author's Response: Just wanted to give you a quick thx for all the reviews; You've really been a great reader!


Name: silverwolf1213 (Signed) · Date: 07/09/11 - 03:22 am · For: Chapter 31
I was already in love with this chapter when I noticed all of Sasuke's character development. But then that twist in the end... wow, I just shrieked in awe at how easily you're turning the Naruto plot into your own.

Sasuke is finally starting to care about his friends, even if he doesn't realize it. And considering everything you've put the characters through, it really makes sense. And he has finally met Danzou... I wonder what Jiraiya's plan of action is... And wow, Jiraiya is training Sasuke instead of Naruto now.

You've changed the plot so much, and I really enjoy the fact that you did. Your twists make this story so much more interesting. I look forward to more, but I know that you've got the stress of school and everything. So, keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Trust me, I'll try as much as I can to get this finished. Believe it!


Name: silverwolf1213 (Signed) · Date: 17/08/11 - 09:36 pm · For: Chapter 30
Wow... they didn't pass...

Oh my gosh! I love your originality so much! Your constant twists and turns have me engrossed in this story so much, it's amazing! Now I'm left wondering what on earth will happen and who will fight who and all that other stuff when the Chuunin Exams come! Wow, keep up the awesome work, this is really exciting!


Name: silverwolf1213 (Signed) · Date: 06/08/11 - 08:02 pm · For: Chapter 29
Wow! Seriously, I love your wonderful originality in writing. Your plotline is so unique, as you don't stick to the manga to repeat everything. You add amazing twists in, and they really pay off.

Sasuke leaving his team behind was genius; I think it was extremely reasonable on his part. And I love how you changed the intro to Karin, instead making her see Naruto first instead of Sasuke.

Truly, this story is awesome. I love every moment of it. Well done, keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Good, I thought people were going to go 'WTF? Why is Sasuke OOC...' Luckily that isn't the case at all.


Name: silverwolf1213 (Signed) · Date: 11/07/11 - 02:16 pm · For: Chapter 28
The second scene was the best part :D

Evil and scary, obviously, but it was so well-written. It was so creepy and sinister, and the description here really brought out the dark feeling of the whole scene. It was amazing, great job with that entire scene.

I look forward to reading more! Keep up the wonderful work with this story!


Name: Demon Fox (Signed) · Date: 15/06/11 - 06:39 pm · For: Chapter 1
Yay!!!!!! I love this story so far!!! Update soon! Your writing is incredible!


Name: silverwolf1213 (Signed) · Date: 15/06/11 - 03:30 am · For: Chapter 27
Wow! Are Naruto and Sasuke going to fight?! That should be epic, a little early in the series for that, but I still think its a good idea. And Jiraiya appeared early as well, and it sounds like they'll be stopping the Chuunin Exams. Wow!

I'm really impressed with how much you alter the series to make it yours. It's very original, and I love it! It's unique and still interesting to read. We never know what will happen, so I'm very glad you're twisting the plot around for your story. Nice job! Keep up the great work, I really love this story!


Name: ontuva (Signed) · Date: 13/06/11 - 02:09 pm · For: Chapter 26
Woah! After reading 26 chapters in a row (I read the missing ones from fanfictionnet) I still want to read more! That's how awesome your writing skills are! *thumbs up*

Naruto's dog (or wolf?) reminds me of someone, but I can't really put my finger on it... So I'm eagerly waiting for you to update! XD

I noticed you don't write any disclaimers or warnings on chapters. Although it doesn't bother me, some sites (if I remember correctly fanfiction.net advices its users to use at least disclaimers in their stories or they might get deleted) require them and even some readers, so I'd advice you to put them at least in the first chapter. :)

Author's Response: Uhm...disclaimers? I really don't see anything too bad in my fic that would turn people off like rape/sex or too much killing.


Name: ontuva (Signed) · Date: 13/06/11 - 01:35 pm · For: Chapter 23
Hm, okay, the chapters 21,22 and 23 don't show at all. o_o I'm quite sure it's TONFA's fault (maybe because of the downtime earlier?) so I'm thinking you may need to repost them. .-.


You must login (register) to review.