TONFA
The Original Naruto Fanfic Archive

Main Categories

Het Romance [1096]
Any Naruto fanfiction with the main plot orientating around different sex couples.
Alternate Universe & Crossovers [648]
Where cast of the Naruto Universe are inserted into an alternate universe.
Essays & Tutorials [16]
An area to submit intelligent essays debating topics about the Naruto Universe and writing tutorial submissions.
 
General Fiction [1743]
Any Naruto fanfiction focused without romantic orientation, on a canon character in the current Naruto Universe.
OC-centric [869]
Any Naruto fanfic that has the major inclusion of a fan-made character.
Non-Naruto Fiction [292]
Self-evident
 
Shonen-ai/Yaoi Romance [1574]
Any Naruto fanfiction with the main plot orientating around male same sex couples.
MadFic [201]
Any fic with no real plot and humor based. Doesn't require correct spelling, paragraphing or punctuation but it's a very good idea.
 
Shojo-ai/Yuri Romance [106]
Any Naruto fanfiction with the main plot orientating around female same sex couples.
Fan Ninja Bingo Book [124]
An area to store fanfic information, such as bios, maps, political histories. No stories.
Juvi-Fics [2]
Because no fic is deleted, if a fic doesn't abide by the rules of the category or author doesn't respond to mods, it belongs here.
 
 

Site Info

Members: 11719
Series: 261
Stories: 5905
Chapters: 25596
Word count: 47844377
Authors: 2167
Reviews: 41284
Reviewers: 1757
Newest Member: ycuzyte
Challenges: 255
Challengers: 193
 



Name: Zakuro Uchiha (Anonymous) · Date: 20/10/12 - 07:52 pm · For: Character Information - Rayne Sayomi
Ahh I love Lee in this episode and in this chapter. Very gud chappie by the way. Can't wait to c naruto, sasuke, and raynes big confrontation!

Author's Response: They always know how to provide comical relief (: Thank you for the review!! Xoxo~


Name: silverwolf1213 (Signed) · Date: 20/10/12 - 12:25 pm · For: To Have Purpose
Considering you had writer's block with this chapter, I think it came out very well. I thought the transitioning between fights and such went well, and all the characters were written well in this chapter. I, overall, really liked it.

I think I especially liked the conflict between Kimimaro and Rayne though - I just really like how well you meld her into the plot, and creating a long lasting rivalry between the two seemed really realistic.

Nice job on this chapter! Looking forward to the dramatic meeting between Rayne and Sasuke now :D

Author's Response: It's relieving to hear you say that ^^;; Again, totally thought I fuxed this up!
I love hearing that she fits in well (: Thank you.. it seemed natural to create a rivalry between her and Kimimaro since he's practically on his death march x___x Oh, I can't wait for the next chapter, either x) Thanks for the review, as always! Xoxo~


Name: Sasaui Uchiha (Signed) · Date: 20/10/12 - 11:47 am · For: Victory; Spiraling Downfall
Wow. It has been forever since I watched this episode. I almost want to go watch it now, but in doing so, I wouldn't be able to read more (I really need to catch up TT_TT).

Anyway, I really liked this chapter. Although it didn't vary too much in anime with how it all turned out, I loved every moment of it more with Rayne there. It was both hilarious and fluffy in some parts, though the biggest amount at the end. And the jealousy - that is always amusing, especially from Sasuke.

Then that ending...... Wow, poor Rayne and Sakura. Their friendship was so great. Darn you, Sakura! Why did you have to come in? Haha. I'd say Ryu can comfort her, but I don't think you would know what I mean. I hope they can patch things up. I feared going through something like this just recently. I didn't lose my friend, but fearing I had still did a lot of damage. Again, I hope everything turns out all right for them.

This was an amazing chapter. I absolutely loved it!

P.S. You weren't being hostile or anything. I just felt I explained it wrong. The way I explained it simply because of morals living in this time period and this country formed. That was part of it, but keeping in mind this was a different era and country (as well as just a fanfiction) could have made me overlooked that. The real reason was my simple hate of anyone being drunk due to bad events in my family that involved drinking, and because of that it was harder to overlook.

P.P.S. I looked it up on wikia. It says "Despite having become the Fifth Kazekage during the time skip". So no, Gaara was not Kazekage then, even if the clothes may have been similar.

Author's Response: By the time you catch up, I'm sure you'll want to punch me in the face xD Hehehe. I HAD to make Sasuke jealous, I just HAD to >u> It took a while to work in, but I did it! Sakura ruin everything! She had to come in!! I'm glad you reconciled with your friend (: I have a lot of fights with my best friend; A LOT, so I know the fear and pain that comes along with it.. Again, in reference to the drinking thing, my family has had its past with alcohol as well, so I completely understand where you're coming from (: All throughout high school, I kept myself away from anyone that drank, smoked, or did any type of drug because it repulsed me. Now that I'm nearly 19, the drinking doesn't bother me as much, but the smoking and drugs still do. AND, as for Gaara being Kazekage...oopsie ^^;; Thanks for correcting me! Haha (:


Name: Shizake Uchiha (Signed) · Date: 20/10/12 - 11:20 am · For: To Have Purpose
Dude that was fucking epic as hell. All the battles and shit and shit and important shit going on and ffffuck yeah! I cannot wait the the next update!

Author's Response: WOOOOOOOO! SHIIIIIIIIIT YEAAAAAH!!!!! >:D HAHAH!!! The next chapter might take a while to get written..we shall see >____>


Name: ShadowXNight13 (Signed) · Date: 20/10/12 - 10:41 am · For: To Have Purpose
i thought rayne was going to die! o.o *cries slightly* and i totaly forgot about lee becoming drunk haha! oh crapits... the last time sasuke and naruto fights.. i hate that scene, alway gonna make me cry. good luck rayne! you are my favoirte OC!

Author's Response: I was hoping you'd think that! I also hope you cry during the fight in the next chapter!! :D That's so nice of you to say, thank you!! Xoxo~


Name: Oni Nexus (Signed) · Date: 20/10/12 - 04:44 am · For: To Have Purpose
nice stuff! the picture was a nice touch
lee wears a leatard eh? I am totaly canonizing that! nice chapter!


Oni

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing (: Enjoy picturing Lee's butt!!


Name: curse of the uchiha (Anonymous) · Date: 15/10/12 - 04:38 pm · For: Character Information - Rayne Sayomi
Update this awesome ass story!!!

Author's Response: I'M TRYING!!! First I got writers block. Then, I slowly started pushing through it. From Friday through Sunday I've been at Comic Con, so my weekend was shot, and now I've had work for the past day, and go back tomorrow. I'LL UPDATE IT SOON I PROMISE. THANK YOU FOR YELLING AT ME AND TELLING ME IT'S AWESOME. XOXO~


Name: psychowolfbitch (Anonymous) · Date: 10/10/12 - 03:33 pm · For: Consumed! Will of Fire Ignites!
This story is badass! PLS! Updaaaate!

Author's Response: Hi! Thank you so much for reading & reviewing! I'm glad you like it (: I'm writing the next chapter; it will be up soon!!! Xoxo~


Name: Zakuro Uchiha (Anonymous) · Date: 05/10/12 - 04:02 pm · For: Character Information - Rayne Sayomi
Omfg this story is awesome I hope you continue you cuz its just aaaaawwwwssssssuuuuuuuummmm

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! I'm glad you enjoy it (:


Name: ShadowXNight13 (Signed) · Date: 02/10/12 - 04:23 pm · For: Consumed! Will of Fire Ignites!
tears!!

Author's Response: Joy over your tears!!


Name: Shizake Uchiha (Signed) · Date: 30/09/12 - 11:18 am · For: Consumed! Will of Fire Ignites!
Awh yeah! It's begun! This is my favorite arc and it's so awesome especially with Rayne in it. You've pulled all the emotions into this chapter just perfectly and I can't wait to see what comes next...Well on Rayne's part since I already know what happens :P Awesome chapter :D

Author's Response: Mine toooooo!!!! >:D Oh, just wait for the upcoming chapters. Muahehehehe..... >________> Thank you for reviewing, as always~


Name: Oni Nexus (Signed) · Date: 30/09/12 - 05:33 am · For: Consumed! Will of Fire Ignites!
excelent chapter. I look forward to seeing what you plan for rayne in all of this!

Author's Response: Oh why thank you. I'm looking forward to it, too c:<


Name: silverwolf1213 (Signed) · Date: 29/09/12 - 09:55 am · For: Consumed! Will of Fire Ignites!
AWWWW~ That was such a great last paragraph! I loved it, absolutely loved it. It almost seems like it's resolving all the negative and depressing feelings Rayne was having about going after Sasuke and everything. I really liked it.

I also really loved this part of the arc because it showed how great of a person Chouji is. Well actually... I just love this entire Sasuke Retrieval Arc because it actually shows a lot about each of the characters. I always loved how it went into depth about their pasts and all.

And now that I think about it... Are you going to go into immense detail about each fight? Not that I have anything against that if you did but... I just wanna see Sasuke and Rayne make up T_T Which isn't even very likely but you know... I still wanna see it...

Anyway, very emotional update. I really felt for Rayne in this, the whole numb feeling that comes after being depressed, and then rebounding back. Good for her, I say. Looking forward to more on this, keep up the awesome work!

Author's Response: The retrieval arc is my favorite, too, for exactly the same reason. To answer your question, no, I'm not going into extreme detail. Being that it involved Rayne's resolve, I went into detail about the fight with Jiroubou. I re-watched the episodes with the Sound Four fights, and dear Christ it would be hell writing all of them in x____x Rayne won't be involved, so there's no need to go into detail. Thank you for a great review ;u; The next chapter is coming soon!!


Name: Oni Nexus (Signed) · Date: 25/09/12 - 01:10 pm · For: Drift
and now I'm depressed :(

i don't know what else to say, this just makes me sad.

Author's Response: Good :D Lololol thank you for reading and reviewing~ Xoxo


Name: silverwolf1213 (Signed) · Date: 24/09/12 - 08:44 pm · For: Drift
Gosh... So much emotion in this chapter... I really almost cried toward the end there. The only reason I didn't cry was because I was (ironically) listening to happy music so... it won out over the raw emotion here =/

I was so hoping that Rayne would be able to stop Sasuke from leaving... But he's such a heartless prick that I guess even she would end up getting hurt over his harshness.

I was thoroughly surprised at the Rayne vs. Sakura fight. Didn't see that coming. Rayne seemed so upset at seeing Sakura at all that I was shocked she'd get so snotty in return to her.

This was quite the eventful chapter, definitely a lot of emotion (of all types) here, and it really made for a great read. I really liked it. Nice job on this!

Oh, almost forgot... What the heck with the good morning kiss?! Those two are going to become friends with benefits, I swear!

Oh, almost forgot again, why you keep writing and updating so fast?! PLEASE give me some of this talent, I haven't written in months~ T_T

Author's Response: LOL your reactions towards NaruxRayne are so funny xD ..Ah, haha. I'm glad I didn't screw up this chapter like I originally thought I did!! All their worlds are falling apart successfully c: ..How do I write so fast? Mmm, well, I try to keep up with one chapter a week. If you want to know, currently I already have the next chapter 3/4's of the way finished ^^;; ...I'm past that filler arc hell in Naruto, and I'm very excited to bring my story forward, so I've been putting a lot of time into it, and my drawings. Like...I haven't played Xbox in a month. Whatever time I have when I'm not working or seeing friends, I'm usually writing. Honestly, when I'm done with my story, I'm going to be lost. It's been such a huge part of my life, even for just a fanfiction.. you just have to stay committed and excited for your writing!! That keeps you fueled :D ~ Xoxo; thank you for reading & reviewing!


Name: ShadowXNight13 (Signed) · Date: 24/09/12 - 05:33 pm · For: Drift
RAYNE!!!!! NOOOOOOO!!!!!!!! WAHHHHH! No sasuke and rayne... now i'm sad lolz. even though i want her and sasuke together... its so heartbreaking. it made me want to cry... but nice story. and i couldnt belive that she and sakura fought each other. and seems like naruto likes kissing Rayne c(:

Author's Response: Whoooo! I can bring forth emotions!! :D I'm so very glad~ Like I said, it will only get tougher from here. Thank you for reading & reviewing!! Xoxo


Name: Shizake Uchiha (Signed) · Date: 24/09/12 - 02:53 pm · For: Drift
Wow...Such deep raw emotion. This chapter was amazing. I can't even form a straight review at this point so I'll just say I'm a bit speechless. I can't wait for the next update especially with the Sasuke retrieval arc on the rise.

Author's Response: I literally read this review, and said out loud to myself, "really?" I'll be honest, I thought I completely screwed this chapter up xD but I'm glad to see I didn't!! I'm glad you're anxious! So am I, and I've been working on the arc chapters for the past few days. They shall come soon! Thank you for responding~ Xoxo (:


Name: Sasaui Uchiha (Signed) · Date: 22/09/12 - 04:32 pm · For: ...Todora-tashi-wha?
Hm..... Clusterf*** (there is no way is write the actual word)? Hm...... Before, I'd probably say yes. Now? She is just giving in too easily to her emotions. But hey - a lot of people are like that. When it first starts (so around 13), it is especially confusing and hard to control. So no, I can understand it, even if I never, for one, experienced it. Though I must say, I had to laugh when I realized this - Naruto, the one who had stopped Sasuke from kissing Rayne, was suddenly the one kissing Rayne. Speaking of, very..... Very vivid description. I think it's growing to be a habit of mine to blush while reading this story. I don't know if that is bad or not.

I'm shocked nobody else noticed this, but during this time, Gaara was not Kazekage. If they said so in the episode, it is totally screwed up, because it is not until after Naruto's departure he becomes the Godaime. Another flaw, before I forget, is the occasional error, such as catched eather than caught.

I really loved Naruto and Rayne's conversation about Sasuke. I believe it was truly something Rayne needed. It also showed us a bit of Naruto's maturity, which isn't shown very much. I find it funny he knows, especially when he said it was Sasuke's job to defend Rayne's honor and he choked on his tea XD.

Speaking of, Idate flirting with Rayne was hilarious. I loved seeing all the different reactions and Sasuke's jealousy leaking in. I mean, seriously - HOW CAN SHE NOT REALIZE IT??!!??!! It is so obvious he has feelings for her.

Another great, humerous chapter, Tink-chan, that I absolutely loved.

Author's Response: Which of Naruto's departures? Because in the "Sasuke Retrieval Arc," isn't Gaara already wearing his whole Kazekage getup? In regards to the errors, unfortunately, my Word program has decided to just not spell check anything =_____= Even when I hit spell check, it doesn't spell check. Since I type so fast, I make a lot of errors; some slip by ^^;; ...Lololol when I've re-read this (yes, I re-read my chapters countless times), I always laughed at Sasuke choking on his tea, too x3 Ahh, Rayne's in denial (; Thank you so much!! Xoxo~


Name: Sasaui Uchiha (Signed) · Date: 22/09/12 - 03:47 pm · For: Kakashi's Mask
Simply because I feel bad about last chapter and in case it may pop up later, the only reason for the uncomfortableness last chapter was because of my innocent mind still not used to that stuff (as in like all the sexual parts, I still glance away at kissing scenes in movies) and because of my strong hatred towards drugs and anyone (whether or not of age) being drunk. I kept reminding myself it was a different culture, though the main reason I was uncomfortable was because of the drunk ness to begin with and a bit of the under age thing here.

I'm sorry for explaining that, but I felt bad seeing as I was the only one who said anything and it was simply because of how I am.

NOW ON TO THE CHAPTER!!!!

Haha. I cannot believe I forgot this episode was coming up in the anime plot line. I loved this episode, too. Adding in Rayne just made it ten times funnier. I most definitely enjoyed reading it. Just her reaction to everything was so fun, and you, as always, did a spectacular job with adding her into the plotline.

I will not lie - I blushed at the Sasuke being naked thing. That most definitely caught me off guard. I'm Judy glad Rayne's towel remained. Such an awkward situation. And then it became so...... Well, that confession scene just seemed to be my favorite part, and not just because, well, Sasuke was confessing, but also something that has to do with real life. And Naruto totally deserved the pain. That dolt had the worst of timing.

Oh, come on! You're just going to leave it at that? But I really wanted to know what it looks like T_T. That isn't fair, Tink-chan. Not fair at all =P. though it was a humerous ending, and now I am off to read more (I hope)!

Author's Response: There's no need to apologize. I completely understand why you reacted the way you did. My response was not meant to be hostile in any way. I'm glad you continued reading on. When I didn't see any responses from you, I thought I lost you :c ...Thank you for continuing to read; I'm glad you like the story enough to continue. No worries, not much more graphic scenes coming up in the remainder of this story c: xoxo~


Name: silverwolf1213 (Signed) · Date: 18/09/12 - 12:29 pm · For: Victory; Spiraling Downfall
T_T Man~ they didn't even kiss for real. He was brushing his lips on her neck but there was no for real kiss. A broken friendship over a kiss that didn't even happen, this totally sucks!

Other than that, it was standard anime I guess, with Rayne involved and making everything better and more comical as usual :3

Great work on this chapter, especially that dramatic scene in the end. You did very well with the emotion there. And cliffhangers, ugh. I'm so looking forward to more, definitely. Keep up the good work.

Oh, reminds me... HOW THE HECK ARE YOU PULLING OUT 8000 WORDS IN LIKE, A WEEK?! I wish I could do that T_T

Author's Response: I'm such bastard, huh? ;D I'm glad you didn't get annoyed by it. As I've said before, I always fear the chapters being bland since I stick so close to the original story arc. I try my best to spice it up! If you think that was a lot of emotion, JUST. YOU. WAIT.... 8000 words? I really wrote that much? ^^;; I didn't even realize. I should offer to write people's 20 page papers for some cash!! Thank you for reviewing, and leaving such a nice one! Xoxo~!


Name: Shizake Uchiha (Signed) · Date: 17/09/12 - 07:52 pm · For: Victory; Spiraling Downfall
this was an amazing chapter. Everything was going great! They defeated Aoi, got Idate to the finish line, Rayne and Sasuke kissed, and then...Sakura...walks...in. Jeez it went from happy to sad quicker than the speed of light. and I liked it! The mood change that is. I can't wait to see the next chapter! Oh please update sooooon.

Author's Response: Nothing goes right for Sasuke and Rayne ;P I'm glad you enjoyed it and it wasn't too boring. I'm always afraid of it being bland due to me sticking close to the original anime episodes. Thank you for reviewing, and I will update soon! Xoxo~


Name: Oni Nexus (Signed) · Date: 17/09/12 - 05:42 pm · For: Victory; Spiraling Downfall
you did it again! the bad guys in this filler arc is a RAIN ninja. wait, you did it on purpose didn't you. =_= did I get first review? I feel like i'm just spending this whole thing pointing out erors. the sword of the thunder god is just a hilt. there is no shieth. IT"S A LIGHTSABER! you do a good job putting Rein into this story.

Author's Response: Thanks (: AND I DON'T GIVE A DAMN. THE SWORD HAS A SHEATH NOW.


Name: ShadowXNight13 (Signed) · Date: 17/09/12 - 08:32 am · For: Victory; Spiraling Downfall
sigh... poor sakura :o oh well, i dont like her anyways Xp still.. rayne is crying. sadface

Author's Response: *hugs* :P


Name: Shizake Uchiha (Signed) · Date: 10/09/12 - 04:33 pm · For: ...Todora-tashi-wha?
Ah what a wonderful chapter. It's always refreshing to see someone like Rayne being incorporated into the mission and it's always amusing :) Great chapter, can't wait for the next update.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoy reading them, even though you're almost already certain of what's going to happen x) You won't have to wait long! The next chapter is already half way written ;P ~ Xoxo


Name: Oni Nexus (Signed) · Date: 09/09/12 - 06:28 pm · For: ...Todora-tashi-wha?
I'm late to the party
wait... why are naruto and rayne kissing... I DO NOT UNDERSTAND!!!

how the hell do you do this? this long a chapter in what a day? and it takes me weeks to write one half this size. oh well, guess I'm better as a reviewer than a writer.

Author's Response: Hey..people hook up....why not Rayne and Naruto? (; bwahahahah.. Weeeeeell sometimes I go on a writing rampage and just write for hours straight because the words just flow out perfectly. Also, I'm constantly thinking of my story. Con.stant.ly. It's ridiculous that this is only a fanfic, but I put so much time into it because it's been a part of my life for nearly 6 years (believe it or not).. An author is constantly improving as a writer (: It doesn't make you less good at it~ Xoxo


You must login (register) to review.