TONFA
The Original Naruto Fanfic Archive

Main Categories

Het Romance [1096]
Any Naruto fanfiction with the main plot orientating around different sex couples.
Alternate Universe & Crossovers [648]
Where cast of the Naruto Universe are inserted into an alternate universe.
Essays & Tutorials [16]
An area to submit intelligent essays debating topics about the Naruto Universe and writing tutorial submissions.
 
General Fiction [1743]
Any Naruto fanfiction focused without romantic orientation, on a canon character in the current Naruto Universe.
OC-centric [869]
Any Naruto fanfic that has the major inclusion of a fan-made character.
Non-Naruto Fiction [292]
Self-evident
 
Shonen-ai/Yaoi Romance [1574]
Any Naruto fanfiction with the main plot orientating around male same sex couples.
MadFic [201]
Any fic with no real plot and humor based. Doesn't require correct spelling, paragraphing or punctuation but it's a very good idea.
 
Shojo-ai/Yuri Romance [106]
Any Naruto fanfiction with the main plot orientating around female same sex couples.
Fan Ninja Bingo Book [124]
An area to store fanfic information, such as bios, maps, political histories. No stories.
Juvi-Fics [2]
Because no fic is deleted, if a fic doesn't abide by the rules of the category or author doesn't respond to mods, it belongs here.
 
 

Site Info

Members: 11719
Series: 261
Stories: 5905
Chapters: 25596
Word count: 47844377
Authors: 2167
Reviews: 41284
Reviewers: 1757
Newest Member: ycuzyte
Challenges: 255
Challengers: 193
 



Name: SandShinobi21 (Signed) · Date: 28/01/11 - 10:16 am · For: A Game of Cat and Mouse
You......HOW COULD YOU LEAVE US WITH THIS CLIFF HANGER?!?!? XP Ugh Please update soon! I gotta know what happens!! >.<
Great story btw, I find it funny and awesome!

Author's Response: Oh hai new reviewer *u*rn
rnFrankly, I'm excited to see what happens in my story too lol I write chapters on the spot, so I have no idea what I'll come up with until I'm in "the zone." Thank you for reviewing<3 I appreciate your intent reading c:


Name: silverwolf1213 (Signed) · Date: 27/01/11 - 02:14 pm · For: A Game of Cat and Mouse
EEEWWW!!! HE KISSED RAYNE ON THE CHEEK! HE'S SUCH A CREEPO!

Anyway, great work! The battle scenes were so intense and I loved how they flowed so smoothly. I'm also glad that Rayne was able to beat him up rather nicely. It's a shame he didn't die... now Sasuke still has the curse mark. Oh well...

I'm so glad that you updated, and it's before Saturday! Thank you so much for posting this, and I can't wait for the next chappy! Keep up the phenomenal work!

Author's Response: <3 isn't he? He's such a bastard. But he's such a creepy badass. So I have a love/hate relationship with him.
rnrnThank you! I don't know why, but I always get nervous about writing battle scenes ;n; As much as it pains me that Sasuke-Boo leaves, if you think about it, him being cursed with the mark kinda gives "Naruto" all the awesomeness that it's full of. It's basically the whole on-going saga of both "Naruto," and "Naruto: Shippuden."
rnrnThank you again for reviewing, oh lovely, appreciated reader <3


Name: Sasaui Uchiha (Signed) · Date: 23/01/11 - 06:08 pm · For: Special
0_0....... (ten minutes later) Okay, my mind has finally started back up. All that awesomeness shut it down. And, if I was like most people, I'd probably would kick your a** for that cliffhanger. But I don't like unnecessary pain, so.... Anyway, PLEASE WRITE MORE SOON!!!!! This is one of my most favorites stories. Then again, any story I put on my favorites list is one of my most favorite stories. Okay, getting back on track. Every word left me wanting more, so it ending is leaving my mind spinning. Well, at least it wasn't over a week and I died, huh? Then again, I wouldn't be able to die. If I did, I'd NEVER be able to read your story again. Okay, the point (I think) is I can't wait to read more, so please update soon!

Author's Response: D'aww<3 You leave the best compliments ;u; I shut down your brain. Hooray me<333
rnLuckily none of you will have to kick my ass. I'm so update happy that I can't help but continue writing more *_____* My goal was to leave your mind spinning with this chapter, so I'm as happy as can beeeee~ Just for that I'll either have the next chapter posted tonight or tomorrow ;D


Name: silverwolf1213 (Signed) · Date: 23/01/11 - 04:03 pm · For: Special
Ew.... Orochimaru sounds so.... perverted in that one line.

"You really have grown into that body of yours."

Gross.... what a freak.

But anyways, oh my gosh! I can't believe you updated now! Again! Twice in one day! You're my hero!

I'm so happy Rayne decided to get involved in the action. Well, I'm not happy for her cuz she has to deal with the snake freak. But I'm happy that there's gonna be a fight coming up now! And the flashback scene was very creepy yet very well-written. Overall, just an amazing chapter. Thanks so much for posting twice today!

Author's Response: LOL yeah, I know, but he's supposed to be a freakish weirdo xD I'm just embracing his characteristics ;n; rn
I'm glad you liked the chapter, because this is one of the better ones I've written I believe ^^; I'm sloooowly moving into all of her flashbacks. I can't overload everyone on information in a consecutive amount of chapters. Stick around for the next update, coming shortly!


Name: Sasaui Uchiha (Signed) · Date: 23/01/11 - 02:37 pm · For: Don't Be A Hero
Okay, Rayne kissed Naruto on the cheek because she cares for him, so what's so bad for kissing Sasuke on the cheek if she cares for him as well? Anyway, great chapter. I can't wait to read more of you AMAZING story. I hope it comes out before Saturday because it is just too dang awesome. I'll die if you don't write more within a weeks. I just like your story that much.

Author's Response: Because Sasuke doesn't like to show emotion even though he knows he cares about people other than himself ;P And that's why we love himmmmm *u* <3 I'm so glad you love my story enough to review every chapter and rate it. You always say things that build up my ego and make me want to write more xD


Name: silverwolf1213 (Signed) · Date: 23/01/11 - 02:33 pm · For: Don't Be A Hero
Ah! Oh my goodness, such a good chapter! A lot happened!

Ok, first off, I never really cared for Zaku in the anime/manga. But you make him so... likeable. And I felt bad for him when Rayne walked away! How could you do that to me! You made me feel bad for a bad guy!

Second, I'm so happy that Rayne is very supportive of Sakura. Rayne is very defensive of her friend against Ino, which I really like. Friendship is so sweet!

And finally, as the second exam starts, I really want to know what Rayne is going to do while her friends are in the forest! I think she should sneak in there anyway and destroy Orochimaru, but that's just my view.

And that little moment between Rayne and Sasuke... so cute! I love little fluffy moments like that!

You did a really good job with this chapter! And now I will have to wait patiently for the next chapter as the genin enter to Forest of Death.... okay, I'm sorta getting impatient now. I wanna know what happens next! So I really hope an update comes before Saturday because I can't wait any longer!

Author's Response: IKNOWRIGHT?! I made myself love Zaku too ;_; <33
I realized that so many people just hate the hell out of Sakura because she's annoying. She's only annoying up to a certain extent. After Sasuke leaves she finally grows some balls and improves herself. I quite like her -u-
LAWL LAWL LAWL GO READ THE NEXT CHAPTER it's funny you said that xD I didn't read your review until after I posted it- GETOUTOFMYHEAD D:<


Name: crazykittylover (Signed) · Date: 22/01/11 - 07:38 pm · For: Character Information - Rayne Sayomi
OH???? Really? You want me to rip you a new one on a chapter?
Nah, just kidding; I’ve been super busy with finals coming up and not being able to do any reading or writing of the sort for TONFA. I just push for the stories I really truly love; meaning I give my tiny crap piece of free time to stories I know will be worth it. I don’t maybes right now.

That’s a compliment. my writing habits only changed cause a) I have little time for fun therefore SLEEP!, b) stressed and angry for hmm 16/24 hours I have for a day, so all day, and c) I just was writing something quick so that you wouldn’t be feeling that I’ve abandoned yet another story for the stress-filled, sleepless, moody, pissed off, shitty life I now LIVE BECAUSE OF EXTREMELY STUPID ASSHOLED PEOPLE IN MY LIFE!!!


*seethes several minutes later***

**composes self***

I’ve been busy and haven’t been able to give a thought and through review for ages and it's a shame really. You haven’t missed much for two months; it's just been a nightmare for me.

And since I’m now here and giving an actual review in explaining why I haven’t....**ironic** I will go over what seemed good and bad in the chapter.


I do like that you kept with story but, the area of the story you wrote about seemed pointless and dry. That part of the episode I dislike because it seems pointless, for it does nothing but shows what the characters are like, which by now WE KNOW!!! WE DON’T CARE!! *sigh* I do like the development between Rayne and Sasuke continuing to get closer. The amount is though pitiful and therefore not a huge factor in the story as of yet so I won’t dwell on it. Konohamaru having a crush on Rayne is amusing and that was a funny point that I liked reading. That’s was the part that made the story besides the ending pretty nice to read. So in all the chapter was okay, not super awesomeness like battle scenes or drama scenes. Good job and continue on and I hope this review makes you feel fully criticized! I do still think it was cute with the ending and in the beginning as well. It was different and I like originality. Goodnight.


CKL

Author's Response: It's alright, I know how you feel with the stress and everything. Luckily for me, finals in school are basically pointless considering Senior year you really don't do jack shit. Once you pass the major test Junior year that basically tells the state how well the school is doing, they couldn't give a crap and a half about you.
And THAT is the new asshole I wanted to be ripped :D I agree on how the chapter could have been dry. But in all honesty, after not writing for 2 fucking months, pardon my language, I'm very mad at myself for that...uh..oh, after not writing, I needed SOMETHING to get me back on track. From here on in mostly everything SHOULD be original and interesting, with more awesome fighting scenes (there's a major one coming up. FEEL THE SUSPENSE BITCHES) and such...
And again, thank you for reviewing <3 I'm glad that my story has impacted your tastes well enough that you find time to write me a review, even if it is a small one <3 It means the world to me


Name: crazykittylover (Signed) · Date: 18/01/11 - 08:54 pm · For: Special Report! Live From the Forest of Death!
awww....its so cute it reminds me of shugo chara....X3 i lov anime humor....and puns...they are so fun to make around my old bro; the mak him sooo madd....*dbz abridge humor***


anyway, good job on the chapter. i like the begining..it was different and fun! i like the interviews; they just seem very playful and cute in a way...mah good job and keep up the good work is wat i would sum it up to. chow!

Author's Response: Damn are you the same person? I was expecting a whole critical review on the chapter x_x and your typing is different :o oh what have I missed in 2 months?!


Name: Sasaui Uchiha (Signed) · Date: 18/01/11 - 02:24 pm · For: Special Report! Live From the Forest of Death!
I really liked this chapter and I can't wait to read more. I'm glad Kakashi got that video =) Man. I can't wait until Saturday! I love love love your story. I'm always laughing no matter what. You rule!

Author's Response: Thank you for being so fantabulous <3 ;u; I'm working on the update, and another picture of Rayne since I hate the old one I drew now haha


Name: silverwolf1213 (Signed) · Date: 18/01/11 - 12:58 pm · For: Special Report! Live From the Forest of Death!
Ah! You updated! I'm so happy! I really enjoyed this chapter. It was so good. I really liked it because you put in what everyone thinks of each other. And the relationship between Sasuke and Rayne is showing itself a bit, which makes me very happy XD And what's this I hear about you updating more frequently? Omg, sweetness! I would give this story 20 out of 10, but sadly, the rating box doesn't allow that......*tear tear* Anyways, I can't wait for the next chapter. Keep up the amazing work with this fic!

Author's Response: It makes me happy too! I don't want to rush anything for either of them, because it would be sooo OOC. YES! The rumors are indeed true...well....the rumors I made myself xD haha. I hope to update once each week<3 Thank you for being such a great reader!


Name: silverwolf1213 (Signed) · Date: 04/12/10 - 08:51 pm · For: The Exam
Alright...so all I have to say...is that I absolutely love your story! It's so well written, your oc is extremely unique, and the story of Rayne fits in so well with the normal plot line. I am in love with this story and I just hope that you can update as soon as you can. Your writing is great, and I can't wait for the next chapter! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so very much -is SO late with this response- If you still care, I finally updated ;u; <3


Name: crazykittylover (Signed) · Date: 21/09/10 - 03:36 pm · For: The Exam
Amusing, comical, funny a few descriptive words that I have in mind for this chapter after reading it. Pardon not reviewing earlier, you see I've been ill for some time with stripe throat and the flu, so it's not been a fun time for me. But now it is so I shall review now for now I have recovered from the worst of it.

I do enjoy the monologue in the brain from Rayne. It's slightly amusing to see what her ideas on the first part of the exam. Ibiki and her seem to naturally clash with ideas and what's fair and unfair. I find the beast inside of her clashing with Gaara's curious and somewhat strange. Gaara's and Naruto's don't clash but, one could asume that because *SPOILER* they were at one time one, together with the other 7 bijuu. Mah what is, is.

By the way, I sure no one minds that you didn't write for 2 weeks. What ever time you need to use to get a chapter ready for the reader is the amount of time you get. Me, I've been swamped, lazy, and bugged to finish fixing all my stories before I release a new chapter. It bugs people, mainly me that I've not written...last november...*sweat drop* wow...time flys when you get distrated...*sigh** I got to get back in contact with my beta reader...

Where was I...Oh right, any way take the time you need for a chapter and keep the quality up my fellow author!

Author's Response: I wanted to make Rayne and Gaara's beasts clash, and I don't know why exactly, but something just told me to. I'm still working out all the little things that will make up their clashing so it makes sense to anyone, but I promise I won't totally fail at it >|D -is SO late with this response- If you're still alive and didn't die from yet another sickness, I finally updated ;u; <3


Name: Sasaui Uchiha (Signed) · Date: 11/09/10 - 07:04 pm · For: The Exam
O_O. She knows Anko!!!??? Well, my guess is probably that it's because of Orochimaru, but I won't know until the next update, huh? I hope its out soon. I didn't realize how much I missed your story until I saw the last chapter wasn't a chapter but an A/N. Write more soon, please, because I love love love it!

Author's Response: You are correct ;D Haha, that made me happy to read c: I'll be updating it shortly!


Name: Sasaui Uchiha (Signed) · Date: 25/08/10 - 02:43 pm · For: Exemption
Well, I guess it's sort of a bummer Rayne isn't going to be in the chunin isn't going to be in the Chunin Exams, but I must say it is a twist. I really liked this chapter, and I hope, even if she doesn't dislike them, that she'll fight at least on of the Sound Trio. Don't know why, I just do. I can't wait to read more, so please update soon!

Author's Response: You always rate with 5 stars *u* I love you <3 Lol
I know it was kind of a bummy move, but she'll make her existence known anyway c; Rules can't stop her! It never even crossed my mind to have Rayne fight one of the Sound Trio...I'll think about it when I get closer to the Forest of Death chapters!


Name: crazykittylover (Signed) · Date: 24/08/10 - 08:56 pm · For: Exemption
Well this was certainly a funny and amusing chapter to read. I don't think it's cool to not let Rayne be in the chuunin exams but, there's that rule and rules are rules I guess...

Mah, I like what you did with chapter mate! All balanced with humor and seriousness...just lovely to read and relax with. I can't wait to see what happens next now that your little girl has got some fans now.... Also good job with Ino, that is exactly what needs to be said to the blonde. She's a good person but, just annoying to hell at times, pardon my language.

So on an good ending note; good job on the story so far and keep up the error-free work!

Author's Response: I was going to put her in initially, of course, but after watching Episode 24, I decided I couldn't because of the rules. If I did, it would completely conflict with the anime...not that anyone would pay attention to that lol. She'll make her existence known during the exams though c; you'll see.
I'm glad readers are finding my humor funny <3 I try not to be too senseless :B


Name: Sasaui Uchiha (Signed) · Date: 24/08/10 - 02:08 pm · For: Welcome To the Freak Show
Wowza. That was a great chapter, and I laughed at least fifty times. I love your story, period. Every single chapter makes me laugh. BTW, I'm glad you can read Sasaui Uchiha now.

Author's Response: Really? :D Awesome! That means I'm completing my goal! c: <33
rnI'm glad I can read it too. I was getting really annoyed when I couldn't >;I


Name: crazykittylover (Signed) · Date: 22/08/10 - 12:31 pm · For: Character Information - Rayne Sayomi
*blushes* I don't know about being the God of reviews...I just speak my mind on what is what for me. Still thank you for the compliment.

I do hope your back gets back to normal though. I've just been kicking back and relaxing mine; seems to be making it better.

Mah, keep up the good work though and you'll totally keep getting good praises from me!


Name: crazykittylover (Signed) · Date: 21/08/10 - 11:07 pm · For: Human Mirror
Super cute move girly! Zaku is pretty cute in his own way. I do love the introducing of the sound ninjas. No one usually associates them unless nessiary. Good job overall on the chapter; no errors found so keep writing!

Author's Response: Thaaaaanks ;D

Thank you! The idea randomly hit me when I was writing the chapter; I thought it'd make this story a little more unique from the other OC-Centric ones. I don't want to be too cliche, you know?


Name: crazykittylover (Signed) · Date: 21/08/10 - 08:58 pm · For: Welcome To the Freak Show
Well first off great job on the chapter! I love the sentiments, laugh out loud moments, and the plain humor moments you wrote in it.

I would have to agree that Lee can be the charming guy and I personally just like how he looks; it's a cute look for him.

I do find it amusing that there's something going on between Sasuke and Rayne. It's adorable but, personally I don't think it's gonna work. Mah, my brain screams this so ignore it. I usually do, lolz! XD

Moving on from the looming insanity I have, the chapter was well written. It captures the world of Naruto perfectly. I have no qualms upon any grammar or spelling errors so yeah; good job.

Sorry for not reviewing the last chapter; the disease I've said I got as been hitting me pretty hard....Laziness. Along with having a partly thrown out back doesn't help does it? T.T I don't wanna see the doc again so soon! Curse you Jaisen!

Mah, keep up the good work and WRITE ON! I'll get to writing that other review asap! *wink*

Author's Response: Phew. To me, you're like, the God of reviews. I've seen other reviews you've written on other stories, and wow, you can be really critical. With that being said, seeing such positive reviews from you means a lot to me and gives me a sense of security in moving on with the story in the direction I'm headed.
I know what you mean about Rayne and Sasuke. They're two very conflicting people, and with Sasuke's personality, I don't want to rush them both into something. It would be to OOC for him. Hopefully when I start bringing the two closer I'll be able to change your mind ;)
Thrown out back? Sheesh, I know how bad back pain is. I had a slight case of scoliosis and started going to a Chiropractor. That was about 8 years ago, and I still have to go :F I hope you feel better and that it isn't anything serious!


Name: crazykittylover (Signed) · Date: 21/08/10 - 08:58 pm · For: Welcome To the Freak Show
Well first off great job on the chapter! I love the sentiments, laugh out loud moments, and the plain humor moments you wrote in it.

I would have to agree that Lee can be the charming guy and I personally just like how he looks; it's a cute look for him.

I do find it amusing that there's something going on between Sasuke and Rayne. It's adorable but, personally I don't think it's gonna work. Mah, my brain screams this so ignore it. I usually do, lolz! XD

Moving on from the looming insanity I have, the chapter was well written. It captures the world of Naruto perfectly. I have no qualms upon any grammar or spelling errors so yeah; good job.

Sorry for not reviewing the last chapter; the disease I've said I got as been hitting me pretty hard....Laziness. Along with having a partly thrown out back doesn't help does it? T.T I don't wanna see the doc again so soon! Curse you Jaisen!

Mah, keep up the good work and WRITE ON! I'll get to writing that other review asap! *wink*


Name: summers revenge (Signed) · Date: 20/08/10 - 01:28 am · For: Human Mirror
I absolutly love this story! I never realized how sexy zaku could be! Hahah I can't wait to see what happens next! (:

Author's Response: Haha, I know right? When I first saw him I found Zaku attractive in his own way. It means a lot that you like it <3 Thank you!!


Name: Sasaui Uchiha (Signed) · Date: 18/08/10 - 04:45 pm · For: Human Mirror
Well, I don't know when, but you made it longer. I like it, and I really want to read more. Sasaui Uchiha still giving you problems? If it is, this site is being really cruel to you. Please update as soon as you can, because I love your story and want to read more soon. You rock, xXxTiNkxXx!

Author's Response: Yes ._. I don't understand it. Every site I go on hates me xD That's probably why animespiral died ;n; because I was on it
-just updated ;D- lol, I'm update-happy, so, I'll always be constantly writing whenever I get the chance to.
Thanks! You rock even harder for actually reviewing <3 Each any every chapter you've reviewed and rated, and I really appreaciate it <3 Thank you so much for being fan!


Name: Sasaui Uchiha (Signed) · Date: 07/08/10 - 08:16 am · For: Weeds, Garbage, and Doggies! OH MY!
HAHAHAHA! I absolutely love Rayne. I can't wait to read more. By the way, I came through with my promise, only a few hours late. -_-". Sorry. Anyway, please update soon. And have you tried going to Sasaui Uchiha on the Recent page, or is this site sticking to its decision to hate you?

Author's Response: =u= I love her too <3333 Hurrr.
-is going to read your story now-
Yeah, I've tried reading it from the Recent Page, on your profile, and in the search when I search it...and I just can't read it. The text doesn't appear for me =A=


Name: Sasaui Uchiha (Signed) · Date: 06/08/10 - 08:14 am · For: Find the Crimson Four Leafed Clover! Part II
Okay, I'm half glad I didn't know what all of that meant. Mostly the more perverted stuff. I guess that's because I'm only a thirteen year old, even though, sadly, most people my age already know all of that stuff. *shakes head and thinks: Kids today* Anyway, great chapter. I can't wait for the next one. If you update on this, I'll update on Never Too Late.

Author's Response: Lol ^^;;; well then, beware of some of the other perverse stuff that I may put in chapters
Rayne is a little..risque ;D
-shakes head with you- I know right? Isn't it sad? I thought boys were icky even when I was 13...and I still do lol I UPDATED! NOW YOU UPDATE! HAHA! C:<


Name: Sasaui Uchiha (Signed) · Date: 06/08/10 - 07:51 am · For: Find the Crimson Four Leafed Clover! Part I
I love your story, like I've put almost every time. And, since I'm repeating myself, this story is just too dang hilarious. I can't wait to read the next chapter. BTW, I have no clue what's wrong with Sasaui Uchiha. Is Never Too Late the only one that works or something?

Author's Response: The only one that doesn't work is Sasaui Uchiha :I All the others do, which is totally weird, and totally sucks, because I'd love to read the store >:C I swear this site hates me ;A; I don't know why it won't work for me when other people can read it


You must login (register) to review.