TONFA
The Original Naruto Fanfic Archive

Main Categories

Het Romance [1096]
Any Naruto fanfiction with the main plot orientating around different sex couples.
Alternate Universe & Crossovers [648]
Where cast of the Naruto Universe are inserted into an alternate universe.
Essays & Tutorials [16]
An area to submit intelligent essays debating topics about the Naruto Universe and writing tutorial submissions.
 
General Fiction [1743]
Any Naruto fanfiction focused without romantic orientation, on a canon character in the current Naruto Universe.
OC-centric [869]
Any Naruto fanfic that has the major inclusion of a fan-made character.
Non-Naruto Fiction [292]
Self-evident
 
Shonen-ai/Yaoi Romance [1574]
Any Naruto fanfiction with the main plot orientating around male same sex couples.
MadFic [201]
Any fic with no real plot and humor based. Doesn't require correct spelling, paragraphing or punctuation but it's a very good idea.
 
Shojo-ai/Yuri Romance [106]
Any Naruto fanfiction with the main plot orientating around female same sex couples.
Fan Ninja Bingo Book [124]
An area to store fanfic information, such as bios, maps, political histories. No stories.
Juvi-Fics [2]
Because no fic is deleted, if a fic doesn't abide by the rules of the category or author doesn't respond to mods, it belongs here.
 
 

Site Info

Members: 11717
Series: 261
Stories: 5905
Chapters: 25596
Word count: 47844377
Authors: 2167
Reviews: 41284
Reviewers: 1757
Newest Member: T3ZSA
Challenges: 255
Challengers: 193
 



Name: Geishagrl (Signed) · Date: 25/09/11 - 02:22 pm · For: Character Information - Rayne Sayomi
sounds like a mary sue...no offense...and theres no such thing as a six tailed raijuu...sorry, I just cant really see it as believable...I don't mean to bash on you or anything... D:>

Author's Response: I'm not offended, but the Raijuu does exist. It is stated as follows on a Narutowiki site. Here: http://narutofanon.wikia.com/wiki/Six_Tailed_Raijuu

Umm...Wikia is a fan based site...I'm sorry, but somebody really did make it up...

Author's Response: Alright, you've gotten on my nerves. I bit my tongue the first review, but now I'm digressing from doing so. Obviously it's made up. Naruto itself is made up. Was there ever historical documentation of a yellow headed ninja wearing an orange jumpsuit running around Japan fighting bad guys and saving his homeland? No, there aren't, and never will be, because Naruto is made up. It was a creatively written story, born from Masashi Kishimoto's imagination. Aside from traditional Japanese folklore that Naruto may scratch the surface of, NONE of it is realistic; NONE of it is believable. If you're so concerned about believing something, why are you on a fanfiction website to begin with? YOU write fanfiction yourself, do you not? Are your stories based on factual historical events, or are they based on your imagination? I believe it's the latter of the two. What requirements has Kishimoto met to make Naruto "believable" for you? The fact that after publishing the manga, the story became so popular that it was turned into an anime that reached the United States? If Kishimoto originally wrote the Six Tailed Raijuu in the story of Naruto, THEN would it be more believable to you? When you read fanfiction, you aren't supposed to believe, you're supposed to be entertained. I have personally been working on this story since I was in the 7th grade. Currently, I'm a college freshman, and I'm still developing my story line. I've put years into these characters, and they mean a hell of a lot to me, and I don't need someone such as yourself to come here and knock my creative talent because it doesn't suit your standards. I couldn't care less if someone doesn't like my story, because I like it. However, when someone bashes my work by telling me it's inadequite, that really sets me off. If you don't like it, get off my story's review page, and stop bashing my work.


Name: Geishagrl (Signed) · Date: 23/08/11 - 10:07 pm · For: Character Information - Rayne Sayomi
sounds like a mary sue...no offense...and theres no such thing as a six tailed raijuu...sorry, I just cant really see it as believable...I don't mean to bash on you or anything... D:>

Author's Response: I'm not offended, but the Raijuu does exist. It is stated as follows on a Narutowiki site. Here: http://narutofanon.wikia.com/wiki/Six_Tailed_Raijuu


Name: Observer (Anonymous) · Date: 28/07/11 - 09:20 am · For: Character Information - Rayne Sayomi
I just happened to be looking around for stories to read and checking reviews, which is why I saw Sasaui's, and I kinda got interested and checked it out. In the manga, Naruto says he failed the clone (bushin) jutsu. If they said in the anime that he failed the shadow clone jutsu, they made a mistake.

Author's Response: Well then I'll just have to go through the grueling task of editing a chapter.. :P thank you


Name: Sasaui Uchiha (Signed) · Date: 27/07/11 - 08:04 pm · For: 16000 Yen on Naruto Uzumaki!
Sorry but first off I must point something out. I've seen this a few times, and for all I know I'm the wrong one, but I'm pretty sure that he failed the regular clone jutsu and then learned the shadow clone jutsu from the scroll. Ok, now to the good stuff. It was an amazing chapter. You continue to make me laugh with the things rayne does (rayne isn't uppercase because I'm doing this on an iPod). Her seeing Izumo and the bet where both funny and (with the bet) continued to show rayne's faith in naruto. Even though I've heard naruto's speech before, I had goosebumps. I especially liked how well you added rayne into both the story and his speech. Yeah, I probably should have mentioned how well and easily you've added rayne into the story a while ago. Anyway, your story was once again YOUR STORY. Great job!

Author's Response: When I watched the episode where Naruto and Neji fight, unless I'm deaf, Naruto said Shadow Clone Jutsu...you may be right, but that's what I heard Naruto say...unless I'm deaf xD And I'm too lazy to go back and look trololol.. anyway, thank you so much again! And thank you so so much for being a constant reviewer... ;3; I love you xoxo-


Name: silverwolf1213 (Signed) · Date: 27/07/11 - 11:52 am · For: 16000 Yen on Naruto Uzumaki!
Wow.... And here I thought I would be reading a chapter full of repeating stuff. But it wasn't, you kept the important and interesting stuff, and by inserting Rayne, the repetition of the fateful match we all recognize was turned into something so much more fun and interesting.

I like how you had Rayne bet on Naruto and encouraged others to believe in him. Naruto's speech was still as inspirational as ever.

I absolutely loved this fight scene. Great work, this really went well. Excellent job, keep up the amazing work! :D

Author's Response: Random Fun Fact: I took a placement test for college yesterday. The English essay focused on destiny...I TOTALLY used this episode of Naruto as a reference, and, I got a score of a 7 out of 8 on it xD I thought that was so amazing. Lolol...ANYWAY :B I'm glad you agreed with me on the repetition, because I was afraid someone would think I missed the mark. If you loved this itty bitty fight scene, you'll love what I have coming up! Thank youuuu for always reviewing!!! xoxo-


Name: Cookie Krisp (Signed) · Date: 26/07/11 - 04:23 am · For: Me, Myself, and My Bijuu
This is a great story. Although it may be cliche for the OC to be a demon carrier, I think it was well used in this story. Also, the weasel demon is a lot more original than the typical Mary Sue wolf. I find Rayne's relationships very interesting, especially the one with Zaku and his team. Not many OC stories pay much attention to those characters, because they are minor, but this story gives them a significant place. I'm also relieved to see an author that is not going to bash Sakura, because I have seriously gotten tired of reading stories like those. Naruto and Rayne's brother-sister relationship is pretty adorable, and, of course, so is Rayne and Sasuke's. I wonder if Rayne will go back to Orochimaru just so that Sasuke can stay in Konoha. I really enjoyed this story so far. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Hey there (: thank you for reading and dropping a review on the way! I appreciate all the compliments that you left. I'm very glad that I was able to keep Rayne out of the Mary Sue cliche, although I must fess up to the fact that when I was younger (12) and first developed this story idea in my head, Rayne's beast was originally going to be a wolf. Hahah, oh dear ^^; ...I'm glad I got to editing and rewriting my ideas, and actually did research on legends and tales in Japan before I posted my fic. I'm also pleased to hear I have another fan of ZakuxRayne! :D He comes off smug, but I actually do like Zaku's character. Also, for Rayne to perfectly fit into Orochimaru's development of the Sound village, it would have been careless if I didn't stitch her and the Sound Trio together; I'd be lacking information...in terms of Sakura, I'm glad we're on the same page (; I hope you continue to read and enjoy my story, because there's no way I'm giving away the ending unless you read for me ;D xoxo-


Name: Sasaui Uchiha (Signed) · Date: 25/07/11 - 09:26 am · For: Me, Myself, and My Bijuu
Oh boy. A love triangle. I'm not sure if I feel bad for Sasuke or if I should feel bad for Naruto. Man, I want to see what's going to happen. I'm especially excited to see how Rayne will fit in with the upcoming chunin exams end. You have me jumping up and down in excitement. Like always, your story is YOUR STORY. I seriously need to come up with some new compliments....... Only problem is there's no compliment in the world to describe your story. I'll have to make a list of all these illegal stories and send them to the cops. As for another story by YOU, of course you should do it. More humor from you would be amazing and probably kill me from laughing, but still. This story had me laughing at the beginning, and then I was hooked with the confession of the demons thing. And to put it all together, you end with a LOVE confession. I should have seen it coming and all, but you still surprised me after the Sasuke thing two chapters ago. Please write more soon or I might just die. You never know until it happens.

Author's Response: Mmm...you know, honestly, I was thinking of making a love triangle between the three of them...but I don't want to make my characters suffer more than they are going to xD I've pretty much mapped out the entire remainder of this story, and I have to say, I just love putting people through traumatic events >u>
rnThe love confession can be seen two ways, and it is meant two ways. For one, it's a brotherly sisterly love. That's a definite, because thats the way I want Rayne and Naruto's relationship to be. However, the second meaning, is what you picked up on. For Naruto, Rayne is the only person that fully accepts him for who he is, and she's the only person he has been able to bond with in life so quickly. Naruto is in love with her, hands down. And as much as he accepts their brotherly sisterly love, when he tells her that he loves her, he means it in a much deeper way. For now though, Rayne is fancying Sasuke, buuuut you never know what may happen (;


Name: silverwolf1213 (Signed) · Date: 25/07/11 - 05:05 am · For: Me, Myself, and My Bijuu
*sniffle* You're... so... EVIL!

You made me cry, darn it!

*sobs for 10 minutes*

Mmkay, I'm good now. Anyways, wow, it was so adorable. And not in a romantic way, in a sibling love kind of way. And sometimes, that's a lot cuter than romantic fluff. Brotherly-sisterly fluff is so sweet. Well done, bravo, excellent work with that ending scene.

And I like how Rayne finally told Naruto about the demons. It strengthened their relationship, and it's so nice to see how well their bond really is.

The beginning had me laughing though. It was hilarious, but when it transitioned into the serious scene of confessions, GENIUS!

Great work with this chapter. One of my personal favorites now :D Great job! It's good to see you were able to get through your writer's block. Hehe, keep up the amazing work!

Author's Response: You cried?!? ;A; Oh em ef, I am so sorry! ;;;;n;;;; -hands tissues-
I noticed that Naruto remains a dunce throughout the whole series when it comes to the bijuu, the Kyuubi, the Akatsuki, etc., and it kinda bothers me. So I thought it'd be great if Rayne explained everything to him -toothy smile- I'm really glad that I pulled through the writers block and made something you approve of (lol) It started getting really technical, and I was trying to write without hinting too much at knowledge of the future and past (I've done a lot, A LOT, of research on Naruto itself and the whole nine bijuu and feudal era tales and blah blah blaaaah blah blaaaah @__@ )
Thank you so much for the review! I always get so excited to see new ones ;u; xoxo


Name: Sasaui Uchiha (Signed) · Date: 05/07/11 - 08:20 pm · For: Curse My Morality!
Have you ever gone through a moment in life where you can't think of a single thing to say? Yeah, that's what I'm feeling right now. I can't read your story without being left speechless. Like the last chapter, it's YOUR STORY. Actually, it may be out of this world x13 now instead of x10. It's just so freaking awesome.

I loved the training between Sakura and Rayne. I pity her. Having to be in Orochimaru's skin. *shivers* You'll notice I shiver whenever the snake dude is mentioned. It was a cool fight scene, though. I loved how she motivated Sakura by making her think of the things that made her want to grow stronger. I wonder what would happen if Sakura found out......

Anyway, I can't wait for the next update. Maybe I'll think of another adjective besides YOUR STORY by then.

Author's Response: xD You're too nice to me, I swear. You have no idea how much your flattery urges me to continue writing. THANK YOU, THANK YOU! I'll start writing the next chapter ASAP!


Name: Sasaui Uchiha (Signed) · Date: 05/07/11 - 03:14 pm · For: To the Birthday Boy
I don't know if this was more humorous or more romantic. But I do know one thing........ I can't think of a word that is accurate enough to describe your story. Something that has to do with out of this world x10 or something. What would would fit that description. Oh, duh. I can think of the word. YOUR STORY. Everything about this draws me in and refuses to let me go. And if you could tell me another adjective that would fit your story other than YOUR STORY, please tell me so I can say it later on. Oh, and one last thing.......

I LOVE THIS STORY!

P.S Sorry I missed when you first updated this chapter. I've been busy.

Author's Response: Thank you c: I'm glad you loved this chapter, it's a big piece to the puzzle of my story <3


Name: silverwolf1213 (Signed) · Date: 05/07/11 - 01:52 pm · For: Curse My Morality!
Wow! Sakura's training was genius! It's about time Sakura shapened up a little. But you wrote that fight scene so nicely, it seemed so realistic. It was brilliant!

And now we all know officially how Sasuke feels! It's all so adorable! Yay for fluff!

I will say that there were a few spelling errors, but I suppose that is because you had no spell check, correct? Nothing a little tweaking can't fix :D

But seriously, this was awesome. Great work, I really liked this. Keep up the amazing work!

Author's Response: I fixed all my spelling errors, now that I'm back home. I use Microsoft Word to save my stories to, and using my moms Mac, where there was no writing programs except for a makeshift notepad, all the spelling errors came up .3. Thank you for reviewing (:


Name: Salacia101 (Signed) · Date: 30/06/11 - 06:02 pm · For: To the Birthday Boy
I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS STORY! the emotion that you are able to encase into it is amazing. you are really taleted. this was actually the first story i started reading after i joined the site with my own stories to post. keep up the great work.

Author's Response: Ohai :D Thank you so much for leaving a review <3 Your compliments are too kind (: I'm really glad my story is a success with readers on this site. I'll have to go take a look at your stories once I get back from my vacation and have the time <3 Take care, and keep reading!


Name: silverwolf1213 (Signed) · Date: 30/06/11 - 01:01 pm · For: To the Birthday Boy
I was just about to yell at you for ending it here, but then I realized how long this chapter was... so... THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR POSTING THIS!!! This is amazing! I loved it! It was genius! Seriously, I loved it all! It was full of romance, and I loved every bit of it! Great work! This was just pure genius. Your writing is impeccable, and your talent is phenomenal. This was... ugh, what's the word? Excellent? Incredible? Fantastic? Well, it was something like that ;) Seriously, great job. I loved this, really, it was amazing. Nice job. Keep up the amazing work with this, this was great and I can't wait for more.

Oh, and have fun on your vacation :D

Author's Response: Oh, no, it's okay, you can yell at me. Muahaha! I'm relieved that you enjoyed the chapter, I was worried I'd make things go "too fast" ^^; But, with my story's time line, it was appropriate to get some SasuRayne lovin' ;) I'll be sure to write while I'm gone! Talk to you soon - xoxo


Name: Sasaui Uchiha (Signed) · Date: 23/06/11 - 07:42 pm · For: Setback
First off, I hate Orochimaru *shivers as nightmare flashes through mind's eye*. Never have a bad dream about that guy. He's just so sick and creepy and, well, ugh.

Okay, now to your story. What can I say but that I loved every second of it. This was just pure art. I'm so glad you updated again. If it wasn't for all these joint stories I somehow got tangled in, I'd go write Tainted Guardian just because this part makes me think of this part in my story. I think I'm straying from your story again *face palms*. Sheesh. My mind scatters too easily.

I loved how you had Rayne do it. I think it allowed that whole conversation to take place. Then you throw in that creep *shivers again*. You are just an awesomely amazing writer. Please write more soon, please. I already had to go through four months without it. I'm kinda starved for your awesomeness right now.


Name: silverwolf1213 (Signed) · Date: 23/06/11 - 06:10 pm · For: Setback
You don't update for about four months, and then there are two updates within the same week? Oh my gosh, I love you so much!

And this was by far an amazing chapter! Having Rayne complete the seal was a really good plot twist. It wasn't even one of those random twists that don't make sense whatsoever, this one was perfect because it made sense and flowed right into the plot line.

And the dialogue was perfect, it really helped the chapter flow that much better. And then, of course, the awesome and adorable moments between Rayne and Sasuke! Loved it so much! So cute!

And then when Orochimaru came, you changed that up too, which I thank you very much for. Kakashi was a lot more sure of himself, not like in the manga. And Orochimaru was actually out-smarted and then appalled at Rayne and Sasuke's cute little moment. Definitely loved it.

I loved this entire chapter! Thank you so much for posting so soon! It was amazing! Everything about this chapter was perfect! Simply amazing! Awesome job! Keep up the great work with this!


Name: Sasaui Uchiha (Signed) · Date: 20/06/11 - 04:42 am · For: Sasuke vs Yoroi
One second. *Does a little dance of happiness*. Okay, I'm back. Now I need to go read your story.

*Quickly reads story*

I don't know what to say about awesomeness. There's too many stories that I need to make up a new word for awesome but I don't know what I could say so I just keep on saying awesome..... Anyway, that Rayne and Izumo thing is keeping a smile on my face. I laughed at the butt thing. It was hilarious. I'm so glad you reviewed. I hate writer's block. Always have and always will. Please update soon. I hated going through life without your story once. I don't want to do it again.

Author's Response: I hated not writing for so long. I'M SORREH ;A; Life took over. Around March, things started coming down to the wire: setting up college, preparing for Graduation, exams, blah blah...but I hope to be back to writing! I missed my story :c I'm so glad you stuck around to read! Thank you for a wonderful review <333


Name: silverwolf1213 (Signed) · Date: 19/06/11 - 04:48 pm · For: Sasuke vs Yoroi
Hahahahahahahaha!!!!!! Oh gosh, have I missed this story. You have no idea how excited I was to see an update. I jumped out of my seat and did a little dance.

I couldn't stop laughing everytime Rayne and Izumo said something or Rayne thought something or I don't even know. It was just killer to hear how Rayne was admiring his butt. Random, but I loved it nonetheless. Best part of the chapter was her crush on him ;D

You still do a great job of following the plotline while inserting Rayne into the story. I really like how well it flows, even with her there. It really does feel like things should happen this way. I'm sure I've said this before, how unoriginal of me :P

Haha, keep up the great work. I really hope an update comes sooner this time, but I'm content with whatever and whenever you post. Once again, keep up the fantastic work witht this story, you're doing great!

Author's Response: Haha, thanks! I'm glad you liked the crush. I was hoping it wouldn't be weird since Izumo is so much older xP I like incorporating the characters with small roles in my stories <3 I'm really happy you read it, even after these three months! Thank you!


Name: Sasaui Uchiha (Signed) · Date: 12/03/11 - 04:33 am · For: How Many Naruto's Does It Take To...?
I think you just fried my brain with your awesomeness, because that was just freaking AMAZING!!!!!!! I can't believe you can write so well. I can't wait for more, even if I have to...... PLEASE write more soon. I think I might die if I go too long without your awesomeness.


Name: silverwolf1213 (Signed) · Date: 08/03/11 - 05:05 pm · For: How Many Naruto's Does It Take To...?
HOORAAAAYYYYY!!!!! I love updates!!!! Your battle scene was very impressive. Even though it was already in the manga, you added your own flare to it, which made it even better than the original. Rayne is just freaking amazing. Her skill as a ninja is so good, and as a person, she's just so cool! And then in the end, with Orochimaru and Kabuto, my jaw almost fell to the ground at the last line. I'm so scared now! You just had to leave it with a cliffhanger, didn't you? Ugh... it's so upsetting. Well anyways, another great chapter to add to your amazing story! I'm so excited to see the next chapter! Keep up the tremendous work!

Author's Response: Honestly I had quite a boring time writing that whole fight scene, but seeing as it had to be done, it was done. Hahaha I love leaving foreshadowing with Orochimaru's words xD It just makes everything so much more mysterious! Good news though, I've been working on the next two chapters simultaneously, and they should each be up within no time <3 Thank you for reviewing and reading :)


Name: Sasaui Uchiha (Signed) · Date: 15/02/11 - 06:08 pm · For: Weeds, Garbage, and Doggies! OH MY!
I'm cracking up at this title. I can't help it. It always sends me back to Toy Story. Yes, I know that has nothing to do with the story, but I want to point out you made me laugh with something as simple as a song title. I'm loving this song title as chapter names thing more and more!

Author's Response: LOL I know I keep singing the song and picturing Rayne and Naruto as Woody and Buzz xD Lmao I'm glad I could make you laugh, and I'm even happier that you like my idea! ;u;


Name: Sasaui Uchiha (Signed) · Date: 12/02/11 - 04:22 am · For: If I Could Say What I Want to Say
Rayne has some good instincts. She should not trust Kabuto. That would be a HUGE mistake. Anyway, great chapter. I'm glad Rayne's okay. You were starting to make me depressed because her heart was so scattered. I can't wait to read more. You're story is WONDERFUL!!!! I love the fights between Rayne and everyone. They never fail to amuse me. I think the chapter names being songs is a pretty good idea. I doubt many people could pull that off. Instead of writing a chapter and finding a title, some people would have to base the chapter on the song they want. Okay, back to your story. I wonder too easily sometimes. I bet Sasuke wouldn't say he could hold Rayne back if he was fighting her in Raijuu mode. Then he'd get his butt kicked. That's all I can think of at the moment. It's early in the morning and my mind's a bit tired still. Write more of your fantastic story soon!

Author's Response: I hate Kabuto. I really, really do ._. I don't think I detest any character other than him in the overall series of Naruto...well, I can't stand Karin, either. She lacks any type of character depth....er, anyway @u@ I'm glad that you approve of my music titled chapters <3 That means you read the authors notes ;u; Lulz. I'm going to give you a shout-out on the next chapter xD Haha I'm a NERD. Rayne could so totally have kicked his ass if they were going to fight, and they both know it >_> pfff, but Sasuke always has to stay smug ;P


Name: silverwolf1213 (Signed) · Date: 11/02/11 - 04:02 am · For: If I Could Say What I Want to Say
Yay! New chapter! And this one didn't make me want to clean out the ice cream supply at my house!

I loved Rayne's reaction to Sasuke's conceited attitude as he tried to apologize. And then he out-moved her so he could hold her? Haha, brilliant! And then they made up, or at least as much as the two can make up... but it was great nonetheless. I'm so glad the two aren't hating each other as much anymore!

Another amazing chapter overall! Keep up the good work, and I can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: See? I told you I'd make it up to you and turn Sasuke into someone adorable and caring ;D And of course Rayne has to be stubborn. It ignites THE FIRE BETWEEN THEM!!!!!!!! Love is a burning flame, and it makes a fiery ring...oh Johnny Cash..you probably have no idea what I'm talking about xD Lmao anyway, thank you for the review! I shall get to writing the next chapter!


Name: Sasaui Uchiha (Signed) · Date: 06/02/11 - 04:47 pm · For: The Day You Slipped Away
T_T I can't believe you just did that! I'm sorry, but how could you torment Rayne even after what she went through with Orochimaru? First Sasuke hurting her, then Zaku still getting hurt. I can't even imagine how much pain she must be going through. Despite all this pain, I can't wait until you write more. It's amazing and I hope something good comes Rayne's way for once. She SOOOOOO deserves it.

Author's Response: ;A; DUNHATEME! Listen, I know things are going really crummy in the story, but it can't be all happiness and rushed, because then it won't be that great of a quality! Know what I'm saying? And I'll let you in on the same secret I let silverwolf in on...Sasuke won't be a bad guy for too much longer! I promise! He won't go out of character, but his role as a jerk will be lessened!
Quite frankly, it excited me that you're getting so upset over this, because that means that you really like the story<3 I'll have another chapter up soooooon!


Name: silverwolf1213 (Signed) · Date: 06/02/11 - 02:50 pm · For: The Day You Slipped Away
AAAAAHHHHH?!?!?!?!?!

You are such an evil, sadistic person. You made me cry, darn it! I went through 5 containers of rocky road ice cream! And I have a swim meet this Tuesday! I'm going to sink to the bottom, and it's all your fault for making this chapter so gosh darn sad!

Sasuke is such a cruel-hearted person. He hit Rayne. What a jerk! I can't even believe it!

And the scene with Zaku's broken arms... I'm so depressed. As I've said, I never really cared for Zaku, so seeing his arms broken in the manga/anime was only like seeing an enemy. But now... now you've made me like him! And I'm so upset! The emotion you evoked in that scene was so heart-wrenching that the tears were rolling fast. The part with Rayne and Sakura connecting because of their love for the boys was a very good bond. I'm glad you put that in.

And if only Rayne knew that Sasuke liked her back! She's the reason why the curse mark receded. If only she knew that! Well, at least she finally realized that she liked him. But at a time like this? So sad...

You are such a good writer. With every new chapter, you create such a mixture of emotions. It's amazing how you combine so much alternate universe into the normal universe. And yet, it fits so well. I can't help but feel as if this story is supposed to be the real Naruto. Fantastic job, and I hope a new chapter comes up soon! Again, awesome work!

Author's Response: Mmm Rocky Road<3 I have Rocky Road brownie mix!! I can't wait to make them! I'll mail you some brownies ;D Haha


I know, I'm making Sasuke seem like a total jackass, but I'll let you in on a little secret; he isn't going to be a bad guy for much longer c:


I'm grinning ear to ear from your words<3 You're such a kind reviewer ;u; <333 The emotions that you felt while reading this were exactly what I wanted to convey, and saying that this story is actually supposed to be the real Naruto, is exactly how I wanted to make readers feel as well! You're greatly appreciated! Thank you a hundred times over!


Name: Sasaui Uchiha (Signed) · Date: 28/01/11 - 06:31 pm · For: A Game of Cat and Mouse
>=P. The kissing her on the cheek part almost made me want to barf. If you'd have the dream of Orochimaru that I had, you understand just why that creep sickens me so very, very much. Anyway, it's really good. I can't wait to see what Rayne will do with the proposal he just made. That was definitely an interesting twist. Oh, and a quick question. When you reviewed Tainted Guardian, was that for chapter 1 or 4, because it showed up for one, but you already reviewed that chapter? Okay, back to your story. It was absolutely amazing in every single way, keeping me hungry for more. Please PLEASE write more soon. If not, I think I may die from not knowing what happens next. Oh, and by the way, I loved the super saiyan thing. DB/DBZ/GBGT rules (though Naruto beats it in my eyes)!

Author's Response: LOL SORRY<3 I give you my word, the proposal should make a lot of things interesting ;o yes, I am teasing you. When I reviewed, I submitted the review for the 4th chapter. But then it got broken up. So I just went back to the main page, the first chapter, and submitted the review, because after all this time, this site still hates me *u* ...Thank you so much! It fills me with warmth and mushy feeling when you give me such positive feedback! And I couldn't help myself with the DBZ reference; it was all I could think about after I typed that up xD


You must login (register) to review.